We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for golfers & non golfers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Montecastillo Golf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Montecastillo Golf to your Saves list
Barcelo Montecastillo Golf
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ctra de Arcos, Km 6, 11406 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% discount
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Merthyr Tydfil County, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for golfers & non golfers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Enjoyed a fabulous time at the hotel with our friends, the men played golf whilst us ladies enjoyed the spa and the lovely grounds of the hotel. The evening buffet was excellent and the breakfast was as equally delicious & plentiful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    95
    33
    13
    5
See reviews for
74
119
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My comments are made as an experienced world traveller and especially a seasoned all inclusive golf tripper.

We stayed as group of 4 with individual rooms on an all inclusive basis.

First the good points all the staff were very friendly and at tentative. The course was in great condition and challenging.

Now the bad points. although I was lucky in having a normal room on the 1st floor over looking the front main entrance my friends were not so lucky two of them having disabled rooms and the other had a very small room compared to my own none of these rooms were not as well appointed as mine in size or facilities. We all paid the same price and this should not happen. The food although plentiful was the same buffet each day with very little variation and certainly not 5 star.
As previously stated we were on an all inclusive basis and the bar stopped serving all inclusive from 11pm and after this time drink prices were very very expensive. We have never experienced this on our previous trips.
All our group are business men and to have no wi-fi through out our stay was just not acceptable. The staff did let us have use of their laptop but this suffered with problems in the same way. The staff told us that the system was being changed and that they had no wi-fi from the previous week. Again not 5 star.

We after our experiences not be returning again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Second year at this hotel as such a good trip last year. A number of staff were here last year and service levels again excellent and very attentive. Room, we all received an upgrade to superb rooms in the 'bungalows' overlooking the golf course. One golf course on site which is very good and generally was in great condition. No day of our five days golf was 'dull' ! Very good value for money and no need to leave site as all inclusive.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The lobby is intimate and staff are friendly and relaxed with a lovely view through to the patio and golf courses to the rear of the hotel. This is a true 5 star weighted towards the leisure market, as it has championship golf on site and is just behind the Jerez motor racing circuit, though could appeal to the incentive and events market really well. There is a selection of 4 star accommodation on site also. Breakfast offers a comprehensive selection and well served by attentive staff. The bedrooms are well equipped (minus iron and ironing board like many 5 stars) and beds are very comfy. The majority of bedrooms have balconies and great views over the hills to Jerez (about 15 Euros by taxi away)

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here 19th April for the first time.
We booked All Inclusive package and how pleased were we. The highlite of the holiday
was playing 6 days in a row on the fantastic course. Well laid out, challenging, good
variety of holes- a great design, and fair enough for us to even play a couple of times to handicap ! Next best thing being all inclusive coming in to lunch after our game outside
on the absolutely charming patio area, with views of the visually stunning 18th hole -joy !
Upgraded rooms at the back of the hotel very nice. All meals were very good and all
restaurant and bar staff very polite pleasant and efficient.
There were a lot of fairly large men groups visiting, as well as large mixed groups, but
they were well behaved considering the all inclusive drinks package !
The hotel itself is in a fairly rural setting, yes at the front of the hotel are those ugly
unfinished hotels that may be there for some time apparently but everything else
top notch makes up for that.
This is our new golf holiday favourite,and we will be back again and recommend to all.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the rooms at the back, so you have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good golf Hotel, with a signature Jack Nicklaus golf course onsite. Hotel rooms have been updated with view of the golf course is recommended . Service Top class, very friendly Personal in the Whole Hotel, food also very good. Look forward to returning soon. Worth a visit! Thanks to all!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hafnarfjörður
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed there in April, the golf course is amazing, the layout of the course is just fantastic.
The down site is that the golfers there are not treating it with respect, all the bunkers are un raked etc.
The hotel is good, I liked the rooms, clean and nice.
The food is fantastic, good selections, always fresh and new.
The down site was, not internet and it was bothering me a lot.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelo Montecastillo Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Montecastillo Golf

Address: Ctra de Arcos, Km 6, 11406 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#2 Family Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#2 Business Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Barcelo Montecastillo Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Montecastillo Golf***** hotel is a real icon in the area ofJerez, Cadiz, thanks to the high standard of its facilities and the elegant design and simplicity that characterise it. The hotel is perfect for golf lovers giving its guests unlimited use of the course without the cost of green fees. It is also the ideal location if you are looking to relax in an exceptional setting, thanks to its complete Health and Wellness Centre. The hotel offers everything you could wish for: heated swimming pool, jacuzzi, gym, treatment booths, tennis and paddle courts, jogging tracks, free Wi-Fi, etc. The Barcelo Montecastillo Golf hotel has a total of 208 rooms, all fully equipped and boasting exquisite decoration. In addition there are a group of villas, ideal for families and groups of friends that want to discover Jerez, with its equestrian shows and its famous bodegas. And if you are looking to enjoy an exclusive venue for your events and conventions: remember! Our resort is part of the Barcelo Jerez Montecastillo& Convention Center **** hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Barcelo, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Barcelo Montecastillo Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Montecastillo Hotel Jerez De La Frontera
Barcelo Jerez De La Frontera
Montecastillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Montecastillo Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.