We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation, service and breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Avenida Jerez

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added NH Avenida Jerez to your Saves list
NH Avenida Jerez
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Alcalde Alvaro Domecq, 10 | The Avenue, 11405 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Blackpool
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, service and breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I had never visited Jerez before and I booked this hotel because of its locality to the Real Escuela de Andaluza del Art Ecuestre. My visit to the Equestrian show was scheduled for midday and I had asked to be able to drop off my luggage prior to being able to check in at 3pm, so that I could go straight to the show. I was thrilled to be able to check into my room immediately upon arrival and get a much needed freshen up after my very early start from Aracena that morning. The room was perfectly appointed with full TV service, hair dryer, tea/coffee etc, and a joy after ten days of budget accommodation travelling across southern Spain. However, the cost was only pennies over £56 for the night! A bargain for La Semana Santa. After the show I also found within walking distance a cafe with a Semana Santa special 2 course menu for 10 euros. This hotel is in a beautiful wide avenue, and I enjoyed a lovely walk across to the equestrian school. It is also within walking distance of several bodegas and other tourist attractions. The breakfast was buffet style but with waitresses on hand and the buffet was magnificent in comparison to what I had experienced over the previous ten days. All the staff I encounntered were extremely helpful and friendly. I will definitely return to Jerez and this will be my choice of hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    61
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
24
66
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great Hotel for a short stay, it's about 10 min by car from the Airport. There is a underground car-park, but only room for 7 cars! (they do not take a reservation) Parking around the Hotel is difficult, only some spaces left in the evening. The room was good and clean, there is nice balcony but no chairs. From the Hotel to the centre of the town is about 10-15 min walk.

Room Tip: The front rooms have a nice view, but can be noisy from the road below. (in the room are air-plugs)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Good clean comfortable Hotel Great location 10 mins walk to the center of Jerez & 10 mins drive to the circuit.The breakfast is good if a little over priced.The bar is a waste of space but there is an excellent bar oppisite. The underground car park is very small( not ideal for 4x4´s) & far to much money. If you are a guest in this standard of Hotel all parking should be free

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Located opposite the Sherry Park Hotel, this offers a better value hotel with just the same level of comfort. Good rooms, comfy beds. Decent bathrooms. Wifi throughout. Good staff and service. Walking distance to the centre of old town Jerez.

Difficult to park unless you pay for the underground parking. Average breakfast. Poor quality bar, but Kapote Bar is opposite and much better atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel is opposite hotel Sherry Park but unlike hotel Sherry park it has no free parking and no swimmingpool. Parking at NH costs 15 euro per night. Both hotels are near the Royal Ridingschool and outside the city center.

We choose NH hotel because of the good roomrate including breakfast that we've found on the hotel website and the free internet. The breakfast was really good with a wide choice of spanish delicacies. We parked the car on the street near the hotel, but I must say that almost every car in Jerez has dents, so it is probably wiser to pay for the hotel parking.

Our room was spacious with a king bed but it didn't have a balcony.

There were two possibilities for wifi, "swisscom lobby" and "Swisscom". The in room wifi was very slow. Staff at reception said that the lobby wifi was quicker.

We could not find the promised restaurant, it seems to have closed. There was a minibar in the room (bottle of water € 3,60) and it was possible to order roomservice from a pizza restaurant.

This hotel recommendable if you want free wifi for checking your email and if you appreciate a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassleholm, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The rooms are rather small but clean with nice furnitures.Good insulation from noice from the street.
However everything extra such as wi-fi on the room, parking in garage, breakfast costs extra with an average price of 10 Euro per day/ night.
I have not tried the breakfast but I will never pay 10 Euro for a breakfast and you must be an artist in driving in order to use the small garage in the basement.
For a stay more than one night I would choose a hotel with free parking and wi-fi and breakfast including in room rate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

The hotel is located at the ourtskirts of the centre of Jerez - a 10 minutes walk to the centre. Rooms are smallish, bathrooms are alright. Sound insulation is good (double glazing).
Lifts aresmall and slow, free WiFi only available in the lobby (slow).
Reception staff is friendly and helpful, the buffet breakfast at Euro 10 overpriced; no possibility to just have a croissant and a coffee. The restaurant is fairly priced, meals are of good quality.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Avenida Jerez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Avenida Jerez

Address: Avda. Alcalde Alvaro Domecq, 10 | The Avenue, 11405 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Avenida Jerez 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Avenida Jerez is a stylish four-star hotel located just outside the city center of Jerez de la Frontera in southwestern Spain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, NHHotels and Tingo so you can book your NH Avenida Jerez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Avenida Jerez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.