We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Cruz Blanca

La Cruz Blanca
Calle Consistorio, 16 | Calle Consistorio, 16, Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
+34 956 32 45 35
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Lugar de encuentro donde las personas se unen para formar parte de una gran familia. Artistas, amigos, viajeros, currantes y paseantes... Conversaciones, risas, juegos, imagenes, canciones, y alguna que otra poesia... Pero siempre tras el cristal de un vaso de alegria acompanado de una buena tapa... Manjar de dioses.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We dined there three times during our stay in Jerez, all three times we ordered meat dishes, all three times we asked that they should be prepared "well done", and all three times there was blood inside. So, if you really like your meat to be well done, when making an order in this restaurant insist on your steak being VERY well done.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    130
    123
    32
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The owner of the hotel we were staying in recommended this restaurant. They do not start serving until 8.30pm but the service was good and the food excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Arrived in Jerez at 10pm midweek and were recommended this restaurant by our hotel. It is situated in the centre of Jerez in a small square with chairs and tables outside. Good choice of inexpensive wines (& sherries of course!). We ordered a white wine and it came beautifully chilled. We only ordered tapas (padron peppers/calamari/croquettes/goats cheese + honey & walnuts) as it was quite late, but everything was tasty and good quality. All the main courses we saw also looked lovely. Great place to people watch!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“a great choice for excellent food and a chance to people watch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We ate here more than any other restaurant during a week in Jerez. The food kept us coming back--especially the cold seafood salad "picone" with Sherry fino--and the chance to sit outside and watch the world go by. Yes, not a quiet place but very popular with locals and tourists alike. For fun, order the Flan/custard dessert and a glass of sweet Oloroso sherry and a glass of dry Oloroso and see which pairing you prefer.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Fondo de les Neus, Spain
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Busy but welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This place rocks ! Tables are turned over quickly ( although you are not in any way hurried ) the food is good , hot and well presented by first class waiters , a lady maitre de was always attentive and made sure no one queue jumped.
A great choice !

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cruz Blanca also viewed

Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
 
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to La Cruz Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cruz Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.