We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Triebenerhof

Triebenerhof
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Triebenerhof to your Saves list
Triebenerhof
Triebener Bundesstrasse 5, Trieben 8784, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Trieben B&B and Inns
Wiesbaden, Germany
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Good location and Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were driving from Germany to Croatia and needed a hotel that we could stop at overnight right off the highway. This was it. The owner waited up for us as we arrived a little late to give us the keys to our room. It was very quiet and the beds were very comfortable. When our trip from Croatia was finished we stopped here again on the way back home.
Staff were very friendly and the food was very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Germany
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We were driving from Germany to Croatia and found this little place as an overnight stay. It is close to the highway so easy on and off. We got the quad room and it was pretty spacious. I would say though that the floor in the room could be cleaner but everything else was fine. Breakfast was included and it was the basics.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great location, slap in the middle of town, this friendly family-run guest house offers great value. The rooms (I saw several) are modern, comfortable and clean (if slightly basic). Breakfast (included in the rate) was plentiful and fresh. All staff friendly and efficient. We had dinner and drinks in the beautiful little garden - again great value and very tasty. Free wi-fi is a bonus.

Minutes off the motorway, set in a small peaceful village square, this is a great find for tourist or business traveller.

Room Tip: Stay in the annexe for extra peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

A group of five of us stayed in this hotel whilst attending a wedding in nearby Admont. We stayed in the newly built annexe which offered very clean, very comfortable rooms. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the everything (including the room rate) was very reasonably priced. The staff were extremely helpful and all spoke a little English.

We plan to return to the area try out the local skiing, and will certainly be returning to the Triebenerhof.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnybridge
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

2 hour drive from Vienna, TomTom took us straight to the door. First impression good. Rooms basic but clean and warm. Food in restaurant very good. Family feel. Room/breakfast rate was very good. I look forward to returning. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Triebenerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triebenerhof

Address: Triebener Bundesstrasse 5, Trieben 8784, Austria
Location: Austria > Styria > Trieben
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Trieben
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Triebenerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triebenerhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.