We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for family retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen

Save Saved
You added Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Van Weerden Poelmanweg 4-6, 3768 MN Soestduinen, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Soestduinen
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location for family retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Although the location of this hotel is far out from Amsterdam or Utrecht, as a getaway retreat for the family, we had a great time. There are forests and dunes within walking distance from the hotel (my kids had to be dragged away from the dunes), and the lounge has a (free) billiard table and dartboard as well as books and games for relaxing in the evening. Above all, the staff were outstanding - helpful and very welcoming to our young children (which isn't always the case in business hotels). A lovely and relaxed restaurant is walking distance from the hotel if you don't fancy the hotel menu, which we felt limited for children.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Lesley P,

Many thanks for your feedback on Tripadvisor! We hope to see you back soon.

With kind regards,

Amy Fox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    139
    36
    12
    1
See reviews for
93
124
11
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed at this property on numerous occasions in September and October 2013.

The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere so indeed quite calm. Service is good and staff is always willing to help.

The main downside are the rooms : although they are large, they are not very comfortable (mattress is way too hard) and not warm enough. Bathroom is all white, with pallid neon light, which I found quite gloomy an da bit reminiscent of a hospital !

Concerning the restaurant, the food was good but not very fairly priced. However, this restaurant is not at all appropriate for people on business who are just willing to have a a standard dinner : service is very very slow (impossible to eat in less than 90 minutes, even when we asked the waiter to speed things up or when we were the only people in the restaurant) and a bit too sophisticated for day to day dinner. I get it that retired people who seem to represent most of the customers may enjoy long dinners with amuse-bouche and so on, but otherwise it is just annoying not to be able to have dinner quickly outside of room service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have been coming here for quite a few years now, it really is fantastic Hotel and location. This trip, we stayed here for a long weekend, absolutely brilliant! From the moment we walked in, till we checked out, we were treated by very friendly, professional, and always smiling, staff members. We booked bed breakfast and three course evening dinner, excellent value for money. A great choice of menu at dinner, and the staff, (once again) were excellent. A special mention to Francis, and Joa, they really made our evenings, very attentive, very professional, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you both!

We hired bikes from the hotel and toured the local forest, a great day out was had by all. It really is a great place to R and R, a short drive to Amersfoort, (a beautiful town) and less than an hour from Utrecht, and Amsterdam, a perfect spot. the leisure facilities are first class, all in all a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beausoleil, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at this property a couple of days ago, on a break before returning home. The environment around the hotel is quite nice for all the people who appreciate "Green" and tranquility... Nothing spectacular regarding the building itself or the golf course. Stayed in a Deluxe Room, all rooms have access to a balcony so it's always nice to get some fresh air, the bedding is good and the room size is fine. One of the things that I appreciated the most about this stay was the TV service, let's be honest, hotels usually don't have very good tv service; but at this hotel, you have access to a huge number of channels from different countries so you have the chance to actually find something that you want to watch! The bar at -1 level is a nice and cozy place to wind down the evening... and the breakfast options were good the next morning, thanks also to the staff that were very willing. Overall nice stay, would gladly return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I want to give extra kudos to the great staff, from the technical boys who were so generous to the room service people, compliments all round! :-)

The rooms are pretty basic and old fashioned though and seeriously need a revamp. The beds are okay though.
The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed for a 2 night break returning to Hoek van Holland from Germany. Using the optional upgrade facility, we moved to a suite, which was as luxurious as anticipated. The swimming pool, too, was magnificent. Breakfast was fine, though we were down early, and avoided a lengthy queue which built up. The only problem was that on our central day there was a noisy lorry working and emitting fumes directly outside our rooms. We went for a walk in the morning, but it was still there in the afternoon. I told the staff that I accepted work had to be done, but it made the balcony, and even the room itself, unusable. To his credit, the manager inspected the problem, apologized, cut 50% from our upgrade costs, and gave us complimentary drinks. This was a good response in the circumstances.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wemyss Bay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Situated in a forest area not too far from Amersfoort in the Netherlands, this place has something to offer both the business and leisure traveller. Very friendly and informative staff help the whole ambiance of the location, with a golf course very close at hand for those so inclined. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and the restaurant provides a good breakfast choice. Did not use this for dinner so cannot comment, however other options are only a short walk away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen

Address: Van Weerden Poelmanweg 4-6, 3768 MN Soestduinen, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Soestduinen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Soestduinen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Netherlands amidst acres of ancientwoodland, Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen makes the perfect baseto explore the attractive cities of Amersfoort and Utrecht. Wake upin a spacious guest room admiring beautiful views of the naturallandscape or the golf course. Enjoy attentive and friendly servicefrom our Hilton Team Members and make the most of a wide rangeof on-site facilities, including a choice of dining options.AT A GLANCE:• Beautiful location set amidst woodland• Health Club with Swimming Pool,Turkish Steam Bath and Solarium• 21 versatile, naturally-lit meeting rooms for 5 to 500 people• Beauty Centre• Tennis Court and Golf Course• Rooms available with Golf Course views ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsNL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen Hotel Soestduinen
Hilton Soestduinen
Hilton International Soestduinen
Soestduinen Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.