We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONCE AGAIN, EXCELLENT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen to your Saves list
Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Van Weerden Poelmanweg 4-6, 3768 MN Soestduinen, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Soestduinen
England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“ONCE AGAIN, EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have been coming here for quite a few years now, it really is fantastic Hotel and location. This trip, we stayed here for a long weekend, absolutely brilliant! From the moment we walked in, till we checked out, we were treated by very friendly, professional, and always smiling, staff members. We booked bed breakfast and three course evening dinner, excellent value for money. A great choice of menu at dinner, and the staff, (once again) were excellent. A special mention to Francis, and Joa, they really made our evenings, very attentive, very professional, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you both!

We hired bikes from the hotel and toured the local forest, a great day out was had by all. It really is a great place to R and R, a short drive to Amersfoort, (a beautiful town) and less than an hour from Utrecht, and Amsterdam, a perfect spot. the leisure facilities are first class, all in all a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    152
    40
    14
    1
See reviews for
98
137
14
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beausoleil, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at this property a couple of days ago, on a break before returning home. The environment around the hotel is quite nice for all the people who appreciate "Green" and tranquility... Nothing spectacular regarding the building itself or the golf course. Stayed in a Deluxe Room, all rooms have access to a balcony so it's always nice to get some fresh air, the bedding is good and the room size is fine. One of the things that I appreciated the most about this stay was the TV service, let's be honest, hotels usually don't have very good tv service; but at this hotel, you have access to a huge number of channels from different countries so you have the chance to actually find something that you want to watch! The bar at -1 level is a nice and cozy place to wind down the evening... and the breakfast options were good the next morning, thanks also to the staff that were very willing. Overall nice stay, would gladly return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I want to give extra kudos to the great staff, from the technical boys who were so generous to the room service people, compliments all round! :-)

The rooms are pretty basic and old fashioned though and seeriously need a revamp. The beds are okay though.
The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed for a 2 night break returning to Hoek van Holland from Germany. Using the optional upgrade facility, we moved to a suite, which was as luxurious as anticipated. The swimming pool, too, was magnificent. Breakfast was fine, though we were down early, and avoided a lengthy queue which built up. The only problem was that on our central day there was a noisy lorry working and emitting fumes directly outside our rooms. We went for a walk in the morning, but it was still there in the afternoon. I told the staff that I accepted work had to be done, but it made the balcony, and even the room itself, unusable. To his credit, the manager inspected the problem, apologized, cut 50% from our upgrade costs, and gave us complimentary drinks. This was a good response in the circumstances.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wemyss Bay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Situated in a forest area not too far from Amersfoort in the Netherlands, this place has something to offer both the business and leisure traveller. Very friendly and informative staff help the whole ambiance of the location, with a golf course very close at hand for those so inclined. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and the restaurant provides a good breakfast choice. Did not use this for dinner so cannot comment, however other options are only a short walk away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very nicely situated if you have a car (a must). Standard Hilton rooms (nice), staff friendly and professional. Hotel still charges stiff price for "business package" including internet access and breakfast which is not good value for money. Restaurant decent but pricey.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annelyne v, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear sir,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback has been shared amongst the management team, in order to improve the value for money aspect of our Hilton Breakfast. Thank you for your compliments on our team member service. We will pass this on to them!

Looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.

With Kind Regards,

Annelyne van de Winkel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverside ct, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nice hotel. Beautiful setting close to a unique area of sand dunes and heather in the middle of the Netherlands. Friendly staff, expensive restaurant. The rooms, though comfortable and large, are starting to show some signs of ageing. Great area for biking, hiking and a round of golf. a bit remote from the larger cities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen

Address: Van Weerden Poelmanweg 4-6, 3768 MN Soestduinen, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Soestduinen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Soestduinen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in serene woodlands, overlooking a nine-hole golf course with putting green and driving range, Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen offers a countryside retreat, just 10 to 20 minutes by car from the shopping, entertainment and business delights of Amersfoort and Utrecht. All rooms at this beautiful hotel feature floor-to-ceiling windows and private balconies. For extra space and a separate dining area, upgrade to a spacious suite. Relax and rejuvenate in the health club with sauna, Turkish steam bath, swimming pool and fitness center. Play tennis on the tennis court or take your exercise outdoors to the walking and jogging trails around the woodlands in the immediate vicinity. Savor local seasonal dishes with friends or colleagues at the hotel's Royal Parc Restaurant. Business Guests will appreciate the short transfer time from Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, access to 21 flexible meeting rooms, the business support offered at the 24-hour business center, service-minded Hilton Meetings Coordinator and WiFi available throughout the hotel. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen Hotel Soestduinen
Hilton Soestduinen
Hilton International Soestduinen
Soestduinen Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.