We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Da Odino

Da Odino
Via Roma 87, 30020 Quarto D'Altino, Italy
+39 0422 824258
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $26 - $66
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Oakland, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Simple but well prepared fresh seafood in a rustic setting with good service and fair pricing. However, be careful when using USA credit card for payment, as the will try to convert bill from Euros to Dollars at inflated terms, rather than letting your credit card company make the conversion.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    74
    17
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nightmare on "Da Odino" restaurant/street ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The restaurant and the staff demonstrated no customer service skills; in fact, they seemed to intentionally want to avoid serving the foreign customers. Also, there was no integrity with regards to the bill. They charged us $22 for napkins -- they claim that is normal for Italy to charge for napkins, even though two of the four persons in our party were infant children and they did not eat. In short, do all you can to avoid this restaurant unless you want an overpriced meal, and dismal service -- described with one word "nightmare".

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delano P, Direttore at Da Odino, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear guest,

I am the lady that served you during your dinner.
I remember your family very well and I am sure that I was kind with you like with all our guests!!!!!!!!
I would like to remember you that you spent Euro 60.00 for all 4 of you that includes:

- one appetizer
- one second course (fresh tuna fish with mediterranean sauce)
- half portion of fried fresh fish
- one portion of french fries
- water
- one glass of wine
- table clothes for 4

I remember you that the cost of the table clothes is A MUST in all the restaurants in Italy (included ours) but pubs or bars not included.
I am so sad about your bad review because I work hard to satisfy all the guests as better as possible.

Regards

Zago Antonella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“great country restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Service was a little slow, but the food was very good.... Good choice if you are looking for seafood. We had lava cake for dessert - perfect!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good pasta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

We were very happy with our meal. The prices were reasonable and the staff was friendly. We were unsure about how to pay the bill and will know to pay up front next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

There was some sort of a wedding party when we arrived. The Food was either too salty or under seasoned. For not so cheap food, we were disappointed.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Odino also viewed

Quarto D'Altino, Province of Venice
Quarto D'Altino, Province of Venice
 
Quarto D'Altino, Province of Venice
Quarto D'Altino, Province of Venice
 

Been to Da Odino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Odino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.