We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hi end beautiful place... :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna B&B

Laguna B&B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Laguna B&B to your Saves list
Laguna B&B
Papa Paolo VI, 28 | Portegrandi-Cà Corner, 30020 Quarto D'Altino, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
“Hi end beautiful place... :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The Laugna B&B was a pleasure to stay at. It had a restaurant right below that served excellent food and drinks! The owner is very nice and accommodating! I would recommend this place for anyone that wants to get away and relax. :)

Thomas Abrams

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
5
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed with Betti on our trip to Italy in Sept. 2010 and have only great things to say about Betti and her BB. The room is so quiet, clean and comfortable. The kitchen is super and Betti's breakfast is more than plentiful, even with fresh rye bread daily! We felt so at home and Betti is proud of her community and a wealth of information regarding the region. She arranged a boat tour to Venice for us and spent lots of her own time showing us around. We felt like old friends!
A one minute walk to the bus with great connections to Venice and Treviso. There are 2 restaurants within one minute as well as a general store and pharmacy and bank machine....with all the necessities- if you are looking for a quiet out of the crowd place to stay that feels like home Laguana B&B is the place for you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We had spent a few days in Venice and then taken a train and bicycles to Treviso. We then had a lovely cycle ride following the river (Sile?) downstream through beautiful scenery and finished our day staying at the wonderful Laguna B&B. We booked two rooms, each had a spotless bathroom and was beautifully furnished. My 3 boys had one room with 3 single beds, we had another room with a double and it had a single too which we didn't use.
The owner, Betti was the most wonderful host, she attended to our every need and provided a lovely breakfast with home made produce, advice and friendliness the next morning. This B&B was fantastic value and a real pleasure. Underneath Betti's is a restaurant serving Pizza and pasta, locals were coming to get takeaway pizzas and the restaurant was full and buzzing. We had a wonderful meal there, the prices were about a quarter (literally) of what we had paid in Venice and we almost fell off our chairs when we saw that wine was 6 Euro per litre. Yes, we had a merry evening! They also had a great selection of ice cream for the kids. The next morning we set off on our bikes to the lagoon around Venice, but that is another story!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Laguna B&B! The rooms were spotlessly clean . Our hostess Betti , was so warm and welcoming that it felt like we were visiting a dear friend. She helped us navigate the local bus system ,so her location outside the city was no problem at all, and we saved tremendously with her very reasonable rates.The resaurant downstairs had terrific pizza , and the best "zuppa de pesche" of the entire trip . I hope we are lucky enough to return one day soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geleen, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

When we arrived the owner told us according a map a lot of things about the neighbourhood and the bus and traintable. Laguna B&B is located central. By bus, which you can take around the corner, it's only 40 min. drive to Venice. Also Lido di Jesolo beach is only 15 km away. It was raining 1 day but only 12 km away was a big shopping centre inside. There was enough to do. The owner was very friendly. Her English was good and at breakfast you can eat some local products. Downstairs is a restaurant where you can eat very, very good for a nice price. The rooms were clean and similar as a hotelroom. Every 2 days we got clean blankets. Even we used her kitchen to prepare our meal some times. SUPER!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2009

we found it by chance outside the Venice Marco Polo airport. We were surprised by the owner: she spoke English so well that she could direct us in the non-touristic places around. Services and the price-quality of the stay was excellent. We enjoyed the availability of the pizzeria beneath the BB, without the problem of using the car. Overall a very brief yet positive experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

Portegrandi is a quiet little village. The B&B is above a bar-restaurant, so after visiting Venice you can drink some. The train station of Quarto D'Altino is reached by car in 10 minutes and you can park your car there. Easy access of venice by train, so no problems with traffic or parking. The rooms are well done, and so is the breakfast at the kitchen table. The hostess can tell you everything about Venice and the other islands around the city.

Frank

Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Laguna B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna B&B

Address: Papa Paolo VI, 28 | Portegrandi-Cà Corner, 30020 Quarto D'Altino, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Quarto D'Altino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Quarto D'Altino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laguna B&B is the perfect starting point to launch exciting excursions to the attractions of Venice, Treviso and the beaches and dynamic nightlife of Jesolo Lido. We are conveniently located near the Venice Marco Polo international airport and the American-Style Casino of Tessera.We offer spacious and sunny rooms. Every one has internal bath with shower, individual AC/heater, safe deposit box and TV with satellite channels. Private parking area.A special breakfast is prepared daily by Betty the innkeeper ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Laguna B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna B&B Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laguna B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.