We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Venice

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Venice to your Saves list
Residence Venice
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Pascoli 2, 30020 Quarto D'Altino, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Quarto D'Altino
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were here for three nights,room was large,clean,everything was excellent.
Residence is situated in good place,to the railway station is a 10 minutes,then 25 minutes to Venice...
It was very nice,thank you for super holiday

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renzo L, Owner at Residence Venice, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hi Michal,
Your review makes me feel good to improve this thing called hospitality
thanks
ciao
Renzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    15
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were met by very friendly staff who spoke superb English and were very helpful in pointing out where the station was and times etc
The apartment was large and had a balcony. It was spotlessly clean.
Train station to get into Venice is only 10-15 min walk and trains run frequently so was no hassle to get into Venice
I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renzo L, Owner at Residence Venice, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hello Natalie
thanks for good review.
My English is not so good, but enough to discover Venice and its surroundings to my guests.
We do our best to make the guests of the Residence Venice feel at home.
see you soon
ciao
Renzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East Engalnd
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The apartment was spotlessly clean and had all amenities including dish washer and washing machine. Easy to get to from airport by car and 400m from a train station to get into central Venice. To be fair there's not a lot in the small town in which the apartments are located, but there are sufficient shops, supermarkets and a few restaurants .
Renzo was very prompt in communications and the price was extremely competitive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I highly recommend Residence Venice. We traveled in Europe for five weeks and stayed at many hotels and Residence Venice was the best. In hindsight I wish we had stayed longer because it was so pleasant. Renzo the manager is a super nice guy, and speaks good English. The rooms are spacious (which is rare in Europe!) and clean (unfortunately, not something I can say we always found during our travels). I mean, really, really clean. And modern, with all amenities. There's even a full kitchenette with a dish washer and a clothes washer. There's free parking (but don't arrive too late or the people at the neighboring hotel steal it). The wifi in our room was a little slow, but at least it was there and it's free. And best of all the hotel is a 10 minute walk to the train station that takes you directly into the heart of Venice. Considering the modest price we paid, we absolutely felt we got our money's worth and a lot more. If we come back to Venice we will definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it highly to anyone.

Room Tip: The only problem we encountered was that the door lock was a little tricky but Renzo taught us how t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

First time in Venice and I would certainly book Residence Venice again. We were made very welcome, and delighted with our apartment. Everything we needed and a super market close by
Renzo, the owner, does his up most to keep his guests happy! Thank you.
Loved the power shower!! Over all good value for money.
Not much to do locally, however train station is only a 10 min walk and its under 3 euros into Venice. Cheap way of doing things ( wee tip don't miss your train stop on your way home at night, as trains stop early on they way back).Taxis are expensive in Venice so avoid if possible.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guangzhou, china
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The apartments are spacious, and exceptionally clean, with kitchen area, dishwasher, fridge, hot water kettle, utensils, etc. Bathrooms are nice and big. Our bed was super comfy and we were able to open the doors to the balcony while sleeping for fresh air and also had the automatic blinds down which kept the sun from waking us up. Free wi-fi.

The manager was extremely kind and helpful and even though there is no reception area, he was always easy to get a hold of. He even picked us up from the train station upon arrival because my mother had an injured foot. He was also extremely helpful by helping us choose the correct train from Rome which could have been very confusing.

The location is about a 10 minute easy walk to the train station and located in a very nice quaint neighborhood with beautiful homes. The grocery store is just around the corner as well as the ATM.

The train ride into Venice is only about 10-20 minutes depending on the train. The price to stay here is much less than a hotel in the heart of Venice and the apartment space is much bigger than just a hotel room you would get in Venice. A Best Western is right next door and those poor schleps are paying twice as much for only a hotel room.

The restaurants in the area are much much cheaper than eating in Venice as well, so we would eat breakfast in the apartment, lunch in Venice and dinner at a restaurant near the apartment.

I would definitely recommend this apartment and if I ever come back to Venice would stay here again. It was nice to come back from a long day in Venice with a nice apartment big enough to spread out in and relax.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Cheap apartment complex, worth what you pay for. Located in the industrial area, in the low income neiborhood. Close to Venice and Jesolo.Nothing special.

Room Tip: Uponn checkin in make sure that all the appliances in working condition
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Venice

Address: Via Pascoli 2, 30020 Quarto D'Altino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Quarto D'Altino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Quarto D'Altino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Venice 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first Low Cost Residence, with its strategic location, is ideal for a business trip or a family holiday in Venice" Residence Venice is located at the 1st floor of a modern building, and offers multilingual staff, guests have access to complimentary parking, and the residence is equipped with wireless Internet access. Residence Venice, in the center of Quarto d'Altino, offers 30 air-conditioned apartments, all of which have a modern decor and extend to terraces. Amenities include kitchenettes with courtesy breakfast kit, television, and bathrooms with showers and bidets, bed and bath linen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Venice
Residence Venice Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Venice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.