We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip Inn Turin South

Save Saved
You added Tulip Inn Turin South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tulip Inn Turin South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Guido Rossa 11, 10024 Moncalieri, Italy (Formerly Campanile Torino Sud)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 50%
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Moncalieri
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ok but.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel is in quite an industrial area which for my trip was OK but I would not recommend this hotel if your plans are to visit Turin, unless you have a car, as you are some way from the centre. However the staff are very helpful and the hotel is clean and tidy. The food is average to good.
Ideal for business trips not for holidays...
Hotel does not offer room service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    52
    21
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
15
4
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My sister and I stayed only one night at the Tulip Inn Turin South in mid-September 2013. The room was spacious and clean. The wireless internet connection worked well.

The lady at the front desk was really unfriendly. She provided terrible instructions to get to the train station - the instructions started with a heavy sigh, followed by eye-rolling, then unclear finger pointing along with vague verbal instructions “Go straight, then straight…”

We wondered around for about 20 minutes before we gave up and went back to the hotel. We felt very uncomfortable in this area. Word of warning…don’t walk the wrong way because the neighbourhood is sketchy (ladies of the night, etc.) I asked Anna (I think her name was) for directions again and got a huge heavy sigh, but this time she marched me outside and gave the same verbal “Go straight, then straight” instructions. Then she marched back in rolling her eyes some more. It was humiliating! Later we discovered that there were maps near the reception area and we could have probably figured out the instructions from them - or it would have been better if she would have just directed us to the map.

We ended up eating dinner at the hotel and that was our second mistake (third if you count staying there in the first place). The gentleman who served us was very polite but the food was awful and over priced. Frozen, over cooked salmon with frozen, boiled to mush carrots.

What a shame that we had looked forward to our stay in Turin but were left with only bad memories of our short time there. We didn’t get to see any of the city and the only food we had was terrible.

Room Tip: Another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We stopped there only for 1 night, but everything was excellent: clean and good equipmented room, spaceous bathroom, good breakfast, location near the main autostrads, free wi-fi everywhere, free big parking zone and helpful, friendly staff. I think it's perfect for timeout during long trip.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I was attending a concert nearby & this hotel met my needs; convenient location, clean & a decent breakfast. Nothing glamourous but it met my bill perfectly. there is a train station about a mile away that is two stops from the city centre.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel is in a Trading Estate but very easy to find off the Autostrada, staff 100% very pleasant and helpfull, room recently re-furbished so very good, bed linen spotless, breakfast very good with plenty of choice, The hotel does provide its own security parking but chose not to use as it was not att all secure, beter to park at the front of the weel lite hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights as we were attending a car rally which was based at the hotel. So we sort of took it over along with 150 other people. Despite the place being full the staff managed to feed everyone at breakfast and even squeezed us in for a meal one evening when we hadn't thought to book. The air con worked wonderfully and the rooms were cleaned and tidied each day. Very nice to have a kettle and tea and coffee which was topped up each day.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guisborough, UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Reasonably priced, very well appointed large-ish hotel with a good restaurant serving the usual "Campanile buffets" plus a more varied a la carte menu. The room I had was spaciously designed, shower super, free wifi too. On the downside the hotel is located in an "light industrial estate" and there is limited eating options in the immediate area. Rail station (under €2 to Turin Centre, trains ~10 mins) and bus stops nearby.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tulip Inn Turin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Turin South

Address: Via Guido Rossa 11, 10024 Moncalieri, Italy (Formerly Campanile Torino Sud)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Moncalieri
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Moncalieri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Turin South 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 12 km from the exhibition center Lingotto in Turin and the Olympic Stadium, free parking, all rooms with bathroom, satellite TV, Wi-Fi, kettle with tea and coffee, air conditioning, reception 24 h, restaurant very appreciated, even by external clients, for the regional cuisine, we serve a rich breakfast buffet where you will find cakes made by our chef. The hotel was completely renovated, 100 new rooms, restaurant modern meeting room. We have rooms for the disabled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Tulip Inn Turin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Torino Sud Moncalieri
Tulip Inn Turin South Moncalieri, Italy - Province Of Turin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip Inn Turin South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.