We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No airport shuttle” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Maxim Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Maxim Hotel to your Saves list
Maxim Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Turati 2, 20068 Peschiera Borromeo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Amarillo
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“No airport shuttle”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The room was nice and the motel was convenient to the airport. However, the wifi didn't work (they provided a cable) and there was no free shuttle to the airport. The desk clerk was nice, but she spent a lot of tiem checking folks out at five in the afternoon. It probably is a motel used mostly for trysts; however it was not sleezy and was very clean.

Room Tip: They all appear to be the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maurizio s, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Maxim Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

I would first like to thank you for your opinion about our Hotel.
The opinions of the guests are always very important for us.
I'm sorry that the shuttle service you requested was not available, but it was probably already busy with other guests. I can confirm that the transfer service, free of charge, is operational from Monday to Friday, from 8.00 to 18.00. As for the wait at our reception I apologize for the wait probably due to our not 'good management' of the situation.
Hoping to have you again our dear Guest, I offer you my best wishes.

Savio
Hotel Maxim








Novità!Accedi e fai clic sulla stella per salvare questa traduzione nella tua Fraseologia.
AccediIgnora
































































































Google Traduttore per il Business:Translator ToolkitTraduttore di siti webStrumento a supporto dell'export









Disattiva traduzione istantaneaInformazioni su Google TraduttorePer cellulariPrivacyGuidaInvia commenti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    21
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
12
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bushey
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have stayed in a number of Hotels near Milan Linate and have been mostly disappointed, for the first time I can honestly give this hotel a 5* review.

Firstly, as stated elsewhere, it is a Motel not a Hotel - in Italy this would normally indicate it is a 'love hotel' where couples can go to do their 'thing' - the Maxim does have this clientele - but being so close to the airport it also a has a business market and it caters for this very well.

As a family owned establishment, although simple, everything has been carefully attended to - the hotel is in an excellent state of repair, my the room was spotless and the staff were friendly and efficient.

There is a small, adequate breakfast buffet next to the evening Bar. There is WIFI in the reception Bar area and wired internet in the rooms with a decent speed.

There is no restaurant (there is room service), but there is a very nice restaurant around 300m away (Visconte) and a Pizzeria in the other direction. A complementary shuttle took me to my office which made my life a bit easier.

OK, the remote control thing - well back to the 'love hotel' theme - there are channels on the TV of a very fleshy nature without any need of a PIN to access them - so be warned.

Room Tip: I think they try to keep the couple away from the business travellers !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maurizio s, Direttore at Maxim Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Google Translation
Egregio Sig. White,
La ringrazio innanzitutto per i suoi ottimi giudizi circa i nostri servizi ed il personale, vorrei però solo specificare che la nostra struttura , alfine di mantenere la privacy degli Ospiti Hotel e quella degli Ospiti Motel, ha una 'gestione' interna divisa tra le 2 tipologie. Molti dei nostri Ospiti Hotel ci frequentano da ormai molti anni e con ottima soddisfazione reciproca. In questo momento di grande difficoltà nel mondo del lavoro La ringrazio per l'apprezzamento di alcuni servizi (transfer gratuito, pulizia e personale efficiente), e per i suggerimenti ,wi.fi free a giorni in tutto l'Hotel', e telecomando tv con 'pin di accesso' , che personalmente prenderò in esame.
Spero di averLa presto nostro gradito Ospite.
Savio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Really luxury hotel. Spacious, quiet, well-heated and very well-furnished room with comfortable bed, large LCD TV-set, well-stocked minibar, large and well-equipped bathroom with rich hotel amenities. Excellent cleanness. Staff are friendly and helpful. Highly recommended if you're on your way to or from Linate airport: it's only 5 kms far.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2005

SOMEBODY FORGOT TO MENTION THAT THIS IS A MOTEL::::::::
We really enjoyed the position but the noise from the next room did not help us sleep, and sufficently upset my wife

  • Stayed July 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maxim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxim Hotel

Address: Via Turati 2, 20068 Peschiera Borromeo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Peschiera Borromeo
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Peschiera Borromeo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maxim Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Maxim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxim Hotel Milan/Peschiera Borromeo, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maxim Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.