We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sea food! sea food! sea food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maddalena

Maddalena
Piazza Roma, 8, 72015 Fasano, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 110 Restaurants in Fasano
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“sea food! sea food! sea food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

it is quite tipical sea-food restaurant for Puglia, it has everything you might need in menu and great sea-view terrasse.
to find this place can be strangly difficult to find, it it right on the border of Fasano and Savelletri. spo when approaching cost turn left, and then first right.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    26
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful food in a wonderful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

At the end of my first week in the area I visited this beautiful restaurant in the most wonderful position right on the shoreline. It is a contemporary styled restaurant with a simple white interior which contrasted with the blue green sea and blue cloudless sky outside. It has outside space by the sea which would be lovely for evening dining but was too hot at lunch time. It looked great. Most importantly, the food was just what i had been looking for. Wonderfully Italian, using local and very fresh ingredients (mainly fish) to create dishes full of flavour but with cooking that had a light touch. Prior to my visit I had visited Cielo in Ostuni (1 Michelin *) and Al Fornello da Ricci in Ceglie Messapica (1 Michelin *) - i had enjoyed both very much indeed. Maddalena although different, for me is modern Italian food at its best. Combined with very attentive service and lovely wine this was a memorable visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommend This Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful trip to Puglia. This charming, intimate restaurant overlooking the sea, couldn't have been better. The food, the atmosphere, the wait staff, especially Vito, were all excellent. We were there two out of four nights while in this area of Puglia and enjoyed every moment. Vito, thanks for all of the terrific service and wonderful memories. We hope to be back soon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Vito dei Normanni, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A wounderful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We will defiantly return to this restaurant, great food service and setting. The best restaurant in the area!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

loved the view over the water, decent food but would be even better for seafood lovers. Service was very good

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maddalena also viewed

Fasano, Province of Brindisi
Savelletri, Fasano
 

Been to Maddalena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maddalena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.