We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Olimpo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Olimpo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Olimpo to your Saves list
Hotel Olimpo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via G. Chincherini, 98037 Letojanni, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Letojanni
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Olimpo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here in October 2014, the views are amazing!
The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly, food was usually average but sometimes good. The resort of Letojanni was a bit of a disappointment, there is nothing there it is like a ghost town!
This did not spoil our stay as the view from our balcony more than made up for this. The hotel is close to a bus stop and Taormina is a short ride away and absolutely stunning! You must go see Etna too.
Nice touches offered by the hotel:free fruit and bottled water on arrival and a gift of lemoncello and sweets in a basket before we left. They save tables in the restaurant for Thomson guests which was a good job at the weekends !
Beautiful place, not much to do unless you venture out and about.

Room Tip: see view at the front, great rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    101
    50
    31
    12
See reviews for
105
102
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

This hotel will not be for everyone, it takes a funicular lift, followed by a second lift to get you to street level, but that is more than most hotels supply. Typically Italian in feel, has seen better days and a little tired looking, but staff very pleasant and helpful. I personally enjoyed the food though I do see why many will not (Octopus, Squid, Tripe) to name just a few, but plenty of other foods to appeal to those less adventurous. Wi Fi is available but has to be paid for 1 Euro for 30 minutes, hardly going to break the bank is it?. The room we had was large, facing onto the sea, plenty of space for clothes, but furnishing need some attention, Shower head in bath room could have done with replacing. Plus points - Kettle and coffees/Teas supplied everyday in the room, floor safe, welcome pack of fruit and departing gifts. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: All room facing the sea have a good view, unobstructed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

If you're looking for a perfect destination for lazy leaisure on a beach resort, praiseworthy service, outstanding breathtaking views, a huge range of facilities, clean private beach, spa treats, tasty food, perfect Italian coffee, delicious wines, funny entertainments and (of course!) true Sicilian hospitality you should choose the Hotel Olimpo in Letojanni!
Ten days spent at the Olimpo in September brought me a lot of positive emotions starting from outstanding sunrises early in the morning and tasty buffet breakfasts to really comfortable facilities on the beach and clean coastline with fine pebble.
The hotel is located on the hillside that allows guests to enjoy the views from their balconies or terraces. A real wow-effect gives a way to the beach: to move downstairs you need to use an elevator with glass walls; while you're gliding down to the low level, an amazing views to the sea and hillsides are opened in front of you.
To prepare your skin for sunbaths you have a wide range of spa treatments and facilities (Sothys cosmetics is used). The sport equipment is available from 9 a.m. that I consider is quite late bearing in mind that morning is the most useful time for sunbathes. The gym should be opened from 7 a.m.
What is great the Olimpo is opened the year around. If you detest a heat you may enjoy the Olimpo facilities even in Christmas season.
It became my favorite hotel on the Eastern coast in Sicily and I strongly advise it to my friends and I myself will come back here not once in a future!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms and suites with a full seaview thus you'll have an opportunity to enjoy spectac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We arrived on Sunday 12th October staying for a week 'All Inclusive' with Thomson Holidays.

Our rooms were on the fourth floor looking out to Calabria. Beautiful view, excellent room. We actually had a large settee and a table with two chairs. The cleaning staff were excellent, thankyou Giovanni! You helped to make our week.

The food was excellent and lots of choice. I particularly liked the 'crispy' bacon at breakfast and the vegetable dishes at Lunch and Dinner. The entertainment was limited as it was the was the end of the season but we really enjoyed sitting on the terrace each evening. The bars were open from 10-00am until midnight.

A big thankyou to all the staff. A super holiday.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 via mobile

hotel olimpo (or even sicily) is not for those afraid of heights. From our room we had to take a lift a funicular and another lift down which was a novelty at first. The maids are very good at their job. The food was a buffet meal so wasn't brilliant but adequate.we ate out a few times even though we were all inclusive. The food was a bit repetitive. It was a bit like feeding time at the zoo sometimes. One waiter was very good. Tommasso. He never stopped. All in all I would say it's more a 3* rather than 4*. A good holiday but I wouldn't go back again.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Hotel Olimpo (or even Sicily) is not for those afraid of heights. From our room we had to take a lift a funincular and then another lift which was a novelty at first. The maids are very good at their job. The food was a buffet meal so wasn't brilliant but adequate. Ate out a few times though even though we were AI. It was like feeding time at the zoo at dinner. One waiter was very good. Tommasso. He never stopped. All in all I would say it's more 3 * than 4. A good holiday though.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

just got back from letojanni hotel olimpo and have had an enjoyable week there. Yes you had to use two lifts one being an funicular lift were the views were stunning. Took a torch for the tunnel but didnt need to use it as ample lighting.you had to go down lifts and through tunnel to get to few shops they had an the beach, which was gritty, Steph the thompson rep was very helpful was at hotel most days and always had answers to our questions weather it was about bus timetables or certain places to visit. Local tour company Citybysee was excellent an was a handy way to a few tourist attractions. 20 euros for a day ticket an you could get off an on the bus as many times as you liked. Lots of steps at some attractions but was expected of Italy. Hotel very clean an staff were friendly too. Stayed half board an food was very good, excellent dessert tables too.had a lovely week here

Room Tip: room with a sea view not at the back of the hotel. Only a small safe in the room but could use the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Olimpo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olimpo

Address: Via G. Chincherini, 98037 Letojanni, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Letojanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Letojanni
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Letojanni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Olimpo 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Olimpo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olimpo Hotel Letojanni
Hotel Olimpo Letojanni, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Olimpo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.