We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and good price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tabby

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tabby to your Saves list
Hotel Tabby
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vasco de Gama 8, 07020 Golfo Aranci, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Golfo Aranci
Taranto, Italy
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“good location and good price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Nothing to add to the previous reviews as to cleanliness and staff. My room was on the ground floor, facing a tall wall A problem is due to the lack of a real hall where to spend time playing cards or reading or just watching TV: I stayed there when the weather was horrible, it rained all day long and I was confined in my bedroom. Breakfast not so varied and the quantity was not enough

Room Tip: Not on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    55
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
24
64
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

A gem of a hotel. Clean, handy, lovely people! loved

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I spend four nights at the Hotel Tabby and am very satisfied. Because my booking was very spontaneous and i prefered a room with seaview, i had to change on the second day. But i knew that in advance and everything worked fine. I was diving on this morning and my luggage transfered to the other room.
The Hotel is located right next to a public beach, two grocery stores and several restaurants are in about 10 minutes walking distance. it's possible to park your car in front somewhere on the street (depending on the daytime and number of peoples at the beach).
My two rooms had some small negatives. The minibar in one room was noticeable to hear, no little shelf in the shower at the other room.
But after all i can really recommend this Hotel to everyone with it's very friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbles
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Hotel Tabby is a small family run establishment adjacent to the sandy beach,literally steps away. The staff are lovely and friendly and although they have some English, helped me with my Italian. Our room had a fantastic view over the bay, also air conditioning which was needed even in June. Some rooms have balconies with a sea view. Our room's decor was defifitely of the big cat variety and spotlessly clean. Resaurants abound within walking distance.

Room Tip: Try for one with a balcony. There are some with no sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tabby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tabby

Address: Via Vasco de Gama 8, 07020 Golfo Aranci, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Golfo Aranci
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Golfo Aranci
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Golfo Aranci
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tabby 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel Tabby è una piccola struttura di recentissima costruzione sul mare, situato a pochi passi dal centro storico e commerciale dove si trovano bar, ristoranti e negozi per il vostro shopping. Le camere sono dotate di ampie terrazze sul mare dove potrete ammirare uno dei luoghi più suggestivi e incontaminati della costa Nord Sardegna, immersi nella quiete dove a cullarvi sarà solo il suono del mare che farà della vostra vacanza un sogno indimenticabile.........Le camere sono finemente arredate e dotate di tutti i comfort, bagno in camera, aria condizionata, riscaldamento, minibar, tv satellitare, telefono, cassetta di sicurezza, wi-fi, ferro da stiro, e disponibilità di alcune camere exclusive con arredi etnici a tema. All'interno troviamo anche una sala massaggi dove potete trascorrere alcune ore in totale relax, il tutto coronato dall'ospitalità e dalla cortesia che l'Hotel Tabby vi offrirà per accompagnarvi nella vostra splendida vacanza.............L'Hotel ha convenzioni con i migliori ristoranti locali e con gli stabilimenti balneari vicini con possibilità di prenotare presso la reception escursioni e gite in barca ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Tabby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tabby Sardinia/Golfo Aranci, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tabby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.