We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for stopover” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Rastatt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Rastatt to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rastatt
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Karlsruher Strasse 29, 76437 Rastatt, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BREAKFAST INCLUDED!
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Rastatt
Hythe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“OK for stopover”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Easy to find from motorway lots of free parking not very good location surrounded by supermarkets and out of town burger restaurants. Not near main centre. We had our dog with us ( charge) no greenery or grass areas in the vicinity. Newly refurbished room, comfortable beds excellent shower room. Very good buffet breakfast with hot dishes but the evening meal was not very appetising, the local ravioli speciality I chose was one of the worst dishes I had ever eaten! Friendly and efficient staff, obviously the sort of place for a business stopover.

Room Tip: All the same standard I should think in this type of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    26
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
9
14
10
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kecskemét, Bacs-Kiskun, Hungary
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel is easy to acess with car, but a bit far from city center on foot. Located on a not too attractive side of the town. The rooms are correct, clean, spacious, breakfast is wide variety, delicious with fresh fruits, muesli etc. My room was on 2nd floor, looking to parking side. Due to the hot(!) evening all windows were opened, but from 4am it was impossible to sleep due to the car traffic in the parking area :(
Average hotel, but in a good meaning of the word. for short stays I recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is on main street going out of city, but I have room with window to the other side and it was very quiet room. The hotel has good parking possibility. Breakfast was very tasty, choize of meal was wide. Room was clean, furniture was new. Personal was very kind.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We booked last minute as our group was running late as we couldn't make Zurich
Lots of car parking right by reception level, staff were all helpful and the cosy little bar ideal for a few beers at the end of a long day
Rooms are identical to lots of other chain hotels but the small doubles as singles are very welcome. Every where is spotlessly clean and the breakfast was good
Would definitely stay here again
Best Westerns are all owned independently and are part of the marketing organisation Best Western but they all give high standards

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

It's a basic chain hotel, nothing special no mention. The rooms are clean and overall in pretty good shape. The breakfast was OK but might need a little bit more selection from which to choose. The WLAN is free of charge but at least during my visit the speed wasn't so good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have stayed here several times on business. The rooms are clean but somewhat too standardised, the breakfast is OK. Stuff are always friendly - and I like the free beer I always get. It is good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaprun, Austria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

We went to Disneyland Paris with the car from Kaprun, Austria (10 hours approx), and we made a stop in the middle of the way in Rastatt. I made the reservation the same day through the phone and they were extremely friendly. Through the internet I could not book a room for 5 but through the phone they were totally uncomplicated. The room we got was huge, the beds were perfect, everything was clean and they even prepared some fruits for us to eat since they knew we were arriving in the middle of the night. Breakfast was extremely good, very varied and delicious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had free internet (wi-fi) access, too. We would go there again for sure!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Rastatt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Rastatt

Address: Karlsruher Strasse 29, 76437 Rastatt, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Rastatt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Rastatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Rastatt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Rastatt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rastatt
Rastatt Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Rastatt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.