We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and located quite close to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Business Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Business Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Business Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185 Avenue Du Mont Blanc, 01710 Thoiry, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Thoiry
Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean and located quite close to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a good clean and situated close to airport (15-20 minutes by car).
Free Shuttle from 6:30 morning.
One receptionist wasn't too helpful though.
Far for walking to Thoiry. Very nice pub called Charlie at Thoiry.
Close to Cern by car.

Room Tip: room 16 was good as a standard. first room close to reception (50 meters)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    34
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
19
14
11
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We group of 30 people stayed here for a night while going to Paris from Geneva. The Hotel was very clean, it looked to be recently refurbished. Since we had kid with us, the room we got was very spacious with a large balcony. It was well equipped. Breakfast was also a good buffet. Overall good hotel near to Geneva airport and to CERN.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed in a studio room in this hotel for 1 month whilst looking for more permanent accommodation in the area. As an 'apartment' hotel it is one of the best I've ever stayed in. The hotel itself is exceptionally clean and tidy, and offers all the services you could expect - secure underground parking, do it yourself laundry (5 euros per load), free internet (cable connection in the rooms, wifi in the lobby), a small on-site gym (running machine, rower, bike, cross trainer, weights), breakfast (I cannot comment on the quality, as I did not eat at the hotel).
The studio room I had was surprisingly spacious, very modern, clean and quiet. Facilities included:
- Small kitchen with 2 electric hobs, microwave, dishes/cutlery, dishwasher. Basically everything you need to cook simple meals.
- Large, comfortable double bed.
- Spotless ensuite w.c. (no bath, but powerful and hot shower)
- TV, large desk/table, DVD player, armchair, wired internet, balcony with table.
The only downside was that the internet in the rooms was slow. Just about ok for emails. The wifi in the lobby is a lot faster.
The hotel runs a convenient and efficient shuttle service to CERN and the airport, as well as some other local companies. It runs almost whenever you require it.
The staff were all very helpful and spoke multiple languages. The service was well above the average of typical hotels of this type.
There is no on-site restaurant, but there is a nice pizzeria next door that is reasonably priced for the area - 14 Euros for a large pizza. Other than that you can walk (15mins) to St Genis Pouilly, where there are good facilities. If you have a car, Geneva is within easy reach, as well as the ski resorts in the Jura Mountains.
Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel for short or long stays.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms seem to all have balconies. The third floor studios do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The hotel is very nice and modern, it seems it has been quite recently refurbished.

The room we received was very spacious with a large balcony and large bathroom.
We enjoyed the service and the fact that there is a basic fitness room (some wights would be useful) at the location. Breakfast was also a good buffet.

The hotel has shuttle from and to the Geneva airport and to CERN. If you plan to go to either it is very convenient.

If you are passing through the area and need a decently priced (way cheaper than Geneva) place for the night I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to face the back or the sides and not the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed here one night by myself and felt comfortable and safe there alone as a young woman. The rooms seemed very clean, spacious enough, and were tastefully decorated. There is not a restaurant onsite but two on either side of the hotel. It was the perfect place to stay before a flight.
The only slight issue was since I was flying back to the US the next day I used all my euros and they wanted 1 euro in cash for tax. They could not add this to my credit card since I prepaid and the receptionist gave me a hard time, such that another guest that was checking in next to me heard the problem and the grief she was giving me and he offered to pay the 1 euro tax for me. Otherwise the service was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for one night. For this night , it was wonderful. Rooms are quite spacious and well equipped. Since I had a kid, they had a given a room with a sofa bed in the living room which made it bigger compared to all other rooms. Breakfast was very simple and not worth when you compare to other hotels of similar standards. Overall stay was above average. Situated on the outkiskirts of the city, so not worth is you are looking at visiting the city.

Room Tip: Rooms with sofa bed are much bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at this 'hotel' for two weeks whilst on a trip working at CERN. The benefits of it are that it's cheap and there's a free shuttle-bus that takes you to CERN or the airport.

Otherwise my colleague and I were really rather disappointed.

We'd been led to believe we were staying in a two bed apartment, when actually I ended up sleeping on a sofa-bed in the sitting room. Would probably be ok for a couple of nights and if we were family but two weeks on an uncomfortable 'bed' with my boss in the next room wasn't great (and the hotel was fully booked so no opportunity to change). The hotel did helpfully put another foam mattress on top which made a difference but it still wasn't what I'd call comfortable...

Although it calls itself a hotel it's not really one, it's more of a serviced apartment: in the two weeks we stayed our room was only serviced once and we were worried about running out of toilet paper.

The breakfast is basic; the fitness centre is basic; the internet connection was so slow it is almost unusable; the TV didn't work when we plugged in an external source.

It's very easy to get to CERN but otherwise this hotel is inconvenient unless you have your own car. There's a restaurant next door that's quite good (and another in the Holiday Inn next door that looked awful) but getting to it involves walking along an unlit road without pavements whilst having aggressive French drivers flash and beep at you for being in the road. True, there are a couple of restaurants in Saint-Genis-Pouilly but that also involves walking along the busy road.

And at the weekend the shuttle service only runs if you book it a day in advance which we didn't know, so ended up walking an hour to get the tram to Geneva to avoid the extremely expensive taxis. My fault but it still chaffed.

The final whinge I have about this place is about the service. In two weeks I was unable to get hold an iron. Some of the staff were very friendly but those that weren't were very rude. Hotels normally bend over backwards to help you enjoy your stay whereas the Business Park Hotel constantly said things like 'that is forbidden' and 'no'.

We're back out here again next week and will be staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Business Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Business Park Hotel

Address: 185 Avenue Du Mont Blanc, 01710 Thoiry, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Thoiry
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Thoiry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Business Park Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Business Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Business Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.