We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious well-equipped rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Business Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Business Park Hotel to your Saves list
Business Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185 Avenue Du Mont Blanc, 01710 Thoiry, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Thoiry
Certificate of Excellence
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious well-equipped rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed 1 night for a CERN visit, since their hostel was full. Expected a very standard hotel; the room certainly exceeded expectations. The kitchenette is very well-equipped and clean; the room has a very spacious lounge, and the bedroom is through another door, which makes a cosy space for a decent night's sleep.

No wifi in the room (though I'm told that will change from late 2012), and not a vast amount of choice for the breakfast. But these are really minor quibbles. I would certainly not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjashepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Indore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Nice and convenient hotel. Located at border of France and Switzerland, provide good transport links to both the countries (if you have your own vehicle). Quite modern layout and kitchenette and kitchen utensils are added advantage. The room actually comprises of lounge and bedroom which is very convenient fora family. I can recommend this to have a halt between Switzerland and France.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EuropeeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed 1 night. We chose it for its closeness to Geneve airport, and were pleasantly surprised. it is quite new and modern, very clean and the rooms are funky. The shower was excellent and kitchenette and coffee facilities very helpfull. A very good option for a near by hotel to the airport, on the Frech side, and on a much lower budget than the airport usual hotels. :

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xipto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I keep travelling to Geneva area for business and find this Aparthotel very convenient for my stay. It has a decently equipped kitchenette which helps me be independent.
The Aparthotel has spacious and comfortable rooms.
My favourites rooms are the ones facing Jura mountains...
Has ample parking space both for summer and winter time.

Positives -
- Conveniently located near Geneva
- Spacious and comfortable rooms
- Well equipped kitchenette
- Well maintained (I am using it since past 3 years)
- 24x7 Reception (not easy to get in France)
- Hospitable, flexible and friendly staff
- Away from noisy surrounding
- Equally good for long or short stays
- Options avl for Breakfast
- Close to a Pizzeria

Could have been better -
- Gets crowded in evening when tour operators arrive with bus loads of people
- Internet Speed is very slow
- Difficult to get long continuous booking due to their arrangements with these tour operators
- Sometime Weekly Room cleaning schedule is missed and despite reminders it will take place only following week.

Room Tip: Go for T2 type of Apartments.. they are much better than studios
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivek_Chandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The name was a misnomer as the hotel was quite unprofessional and nothing seemed to be working in the room and toilet. It was adjacent to a Holiday inn but no way close to the quality of the holiday inn. The break fast was nothing worth mentioning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VRAVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend to attend a wedding in the area. Early evening we received a message to call the hotel urgently as they had a problem (we were just landing at the airport). They directed us to another hotel for the night as they had 'technical difficulties' so we stayed our first night in RESIDHOME, Le Carré d'Or which was not as nice and the reception staff were not helpful.
So we had to move the next morning back to the Business Park Hotel, fortunately we did this in the daytime as one room we found had no tv working and the other the sofa-bed was broken so we changed rooms where it was all working. This would have been more annoying late at night. You can imagine that we now have very little confidence in the competence of the management team in being able to organise our stay! Hence the 3* rating that we gave.
However, the accommodations were very modern and clean, nice bathroom and the kitchenette was well equipped. The staff were very apologetic for all our inconvenience and were a pleasure to deal with. They communicated very positively and on our last day were happy for us to lie in and stay in our rooms till midday.
Wifi is only in the lobby, and wired connections are in the room which was a bit inconvenient. Breakfast was €11 which we did not have as it seemed expensive - as did most other guests.
Very convenient location (if you have a car) to the airport (10mins) and surrounding area. Supermarket & fast food (2mins)

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Very Good Hotel. Excellent Suite Room. Good Location. One should select Suite Room if they want to prepare food by themselves. Very Cooperative staff but had problem to speak in English. Key Board of Internet Computer is in French.

Room Tip: Select Suite Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeraBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thoiry
0.8 mi away
Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve
Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve
#1 of 4 in Saint-Genis-Pouilly
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Saint Genis Pouilly
2.0 mi away
Kyriad Geneve - Saint Genis Pouilly
Kyriad Geneve - Saint Genis Poui...
#2 of 4 in Saint-Genis-Pouilly
3.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Jiva Hill Resort
Jiva Hill Resort
#1 of 2 in Crozet
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
3.6 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
3.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
4.1 mi away
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
#2 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
3.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Business Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Business Park Hotel

Address: 185 Avenue Du Mont Blanc, 01710 Thoiry, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Thoiry
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Thoiry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Business Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Business Park Hotel Genève-Thoiry, close to Saint Genis Pouilly, offers eco-friendly accommodation in the heart of Pays de Gex and a free shuttle service to Geneva Airport, CERN and Meyrin/Vernier upon request and availabilities minimum 24h before the arrival date. It is close to Palexpo exhibition centre and offers free WiFi and a 24-hour front desk. The hotel has a contemporary design and is made from environmentally friendly materials. Solar panels are used for hot water and other eco-friendly devices are used for heating and air conditioning. Rooms and suites are spacious and fully equipped with kitchenette, TV and en suite facilities. WiFi is provided and room service is available for lunch and dinner. Free secure underground parking is available. Business Park Hotel Genève-Thoiry also offers free access to the hotel's fitness centre. Guests can also rent bikes on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Business Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing