We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious well-equipped rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Business Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Business Park Hotel to your Saves list
Business Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185 Avenue Du Mont Blanc, 01710 Thoiry, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Thoiry
St Helens, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spacious well-equipped rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed 1 night for a CERN visit, since their hostel was full. Expected a very standard hotel; the room certainly exceeded expectations. The kitchenette is very well-equipped and clean; the room has a very spacious lounge, and the bedroom is through another door, which makes a cosy space for a decent night's sleep.

No wifi in the room (though I'm told that will change from late 2012), and not a vast amount of choice for the breakfast. But these are really minor quibbles. I would certainly not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    39
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
22
18
11
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Nice and convenient hotel. Located at border of France and Switzerland, provide good transport links to both the countries (if you have your own vehicle). Quite modern layout and kitchenette and kitchen utensils are added advantage. The room actually comprises of lounge and bedroom which is very convenient fora family. I can recommend this to have a halt between Switzerland and France.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed 1 night. We chose it for its closeness to Geneve airport, and were pleasantly surprised. it is quite new and modern, very clean and the rooms are funky. The shower was excellent and kitchenette and coffee facilities very helpfull. A very good option for a near by hotel to the airport, on the Frech side, and on a much lower budget than the airport usual hotels. :

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I keep travelling to Geneva area for business and find this Aparthotel very convenient for my stay. It has a decently equipped kitchenette which helps me be independent.
The Aparthotel has spacious and comfortable rooms.
My favourites rooms are the ones facing Jura mountains...
Has ample parking space both for summer and winter time.

Positives -
- Conveniently located near Geneva
- Spacious and comfortable rooms
- Well equipped kitchenette
- Well maintained (I am using it since past 3 years)
- 24x7 Reception (not easy to get in France)
- Hospitable, flexible and friendly staff
- Away from noisy surrounding
- Equally good for long or short stays
- Options avl for Breakfast
- Close to a Pizzeria

Could have been better -
- Gets crowded in evening when tour operators arrive with bus loads of people
- Internet Speed is very slow
- Difficult to get long continuous booking due to their arrangements with these tour operators
- Sometime Weekly Room cleaning schedule is missed and despite reminders it will take place only following week.

Room Tip: Go for T2 type of Apartments.. they are much better than studios
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The name was a misnomer as the hotel was quite unprofessional and nothing seemed to be working in the room and toilet. It was adjacent to a Holiday inn but no way close to the quality of the holiday inn. The break fast was nothing worth mentioning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, England
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend to attend a wedding in the area. Early evening we received a message to call the hotel urgently as they had a problem (we were just landing at the airport). They directed us to another hotel for the night as they had 'technical difficulties' so we stayed our first night in RESIDHOME, Le Carré d'Or which was not as nice and the reception staff were not helpful.
So we had to move the next morning back to the Business Park Hotel, fortunately we did this in the daytime as one room we found had no tv working and the other the sofa-bed was broken so we changed rooms where it was all working. This would have been more annoying late at night. You can imagine that we now have very little confidence in the competence of the management team in being able to organise our stay! Hence the 3* rating that we gave.
However, the accommodations were very modern and clean, nice bathroom and the kitchenette was well equipped. The staff were very apologetic for all our inconvenience and were a pleasure to deal with. They communicated very positively and on our last day were happy for us to lie in and stay in our rooms till midday.
Wifi is only in the lobby, and wired connections are in the room which was a bit inconvenient. Breakfast was €11 which we did not have as it seemed expensive - as did most other guests.
Very convenient location (if you have a car) to the airport (10mins) and surrounding area. Supermarket & fast food (2mins)

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Very Good Hotel. Excellent Suite Room. Good Location. One should select Suite Room if they want to prepare food by themselves. Very Cooperative staff but had problem to speak in English. Key Board of Internet Computer is in French.

Room Tip: Select Suite Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Business Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Business Park Hotel

Address: 185 Avenue Du Mont Blanc, 01710 Thoiry, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Thoiry
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Thoiry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Business Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Business Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Business Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.