We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sovereign Bord de Seine

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Ouen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Sovereign Bord de Seine
Save
You added Hotel Sovereign Bord de Seine to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54, quai de Seine, 93400 Saint Ouen, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Saint Ouen
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“nice hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Its a pretty nice hotel, it is far from paris though so you should take the metro (carrefour pleyel) , the hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly and helpfull , allot of people have been saying that the hotel isnt clean and that they didnt like it there , but it really has changed , its not woww but its good enough , especially for the price that I've paid

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    11
    8
    17
    28
See reviews for
7
20
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed here with my school, and quite frankly it was the worst holiday I had ever had, even for a school trip. When we arrived we noticed easy access to the hotel which caused me concern, then when we entered the dining hall they were renovating and it wasn't safe to be in, let alone stay in. Then we entered the room (701 - 1st room on the 7th floor) only to discover a double room with a bed laid on its side covered in nails and broken bits of wood, with a dirty mattress in the corner. Later that night we were only to discover that the plug sockets didn't work, which meant an even bigger scare for safety as a group of teenagers. This continued for every night which we stayed and only a few members of staff agreed to come and turn it on again which only worked for a few hours then we had to go find out other rooms to plug in our electricals. The beds themselves were uncomfortable and had stains and hairs which was rather unpleasant. Don't even mention the food! Basically, it is in a very dodgy area and you feel isolated and scared! DONT STAY HERE!!!!! Hope this was helpful xxx

Room Tip: the 8th floor has the best wifi and is the quietest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I have no idea where all of these bad reviews are coming, they must of gone to a different hotel because the one I went to was modern, sleek and clean. I just got back from my trip yesterday and before i went i was really worried after looking at pictures and reading reviews however when i arrived i was surprised at how nice the hotel looked, from the outside the hotel isn't the best looking hotel ever however once you get past that and enter the building you will be surprised at how nice it it is. I was there as they were in the process of renovating it, they had finished the 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th floor whilst i was there and i stayed in room 401. The room was great it was absolutely perfect for 4 friends who wanted to go to Paris for cheap, when i paid the price i wasn't expecting much but i feel i got way more than i payed for. We had a nice warm shower every day and even watched a bit of television on the Philips smart TV. The beds were very comfortable and they were remade every day by the maid. Even the view out of the window was nice and certainly nothing to complain about, i had a nice view of the river that is just outside the hotel. I enjoyed everything about the hotel except the area i only say this because when i first arrived lots of men keep driving past on motor bikes and "supped up cars" that was quite intimidating however that is a minor issue. So overall a very good hotel and i would recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Located in the worst district of paris!! A 20mjnute hike from the metro..... I was very concerned for our safety walking from metro to hotel-- even at daytime!!! They only had 1 cleaning lady...
Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Do not book here if you have other choices.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our room was one of the renovated so it was clean and functional, nothing on the windows, which would be a problem if you need dark to sleep! The hall was very dirty and stained carpets with large paint stains over it. there was no meals there despite what is says on the website, the breakfast was functional, but no cloths on the tables, and they were not cleaned after use either, and the floor had a dirty carpet as well, . It was really too far out to be useful, in an industrial area so nowhere for eating. It was very like a hostel rather than a hotel. However the staff were very friendly and helpful if you asked questions.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor and could still hear the traffic bacause of the area there were lorries c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Last weekend we stayed in this hotel with my girlfriend. The receptionist let us check in early and gave us one of their best rooms. I'm aware that the hotel has a bad name and this might also be the reason why they're renovating it now. We got one of the fist renovated rooms ( we could still smell the paint) and it was very neat. The breakfast was basic but still good enough.The whole experience was of a youth hotel quality. The hotel is in an industrial area and basically there are two ways to approach it from the metro. From Mairie de Saint-Ouen it's a longer walk but safer in my opinion ( along big roads). From carrefour pleyel it's shorter ( 12 min) but you go trough some back alleys.

Room Tip: ask for the renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was our first time to Paris and so we were a bit nervous about accommodation. But upon arrival the staff were very helpful, we were shown to our room which was fine. It's very basic, the photographs are pretty accurate, but there's an en-suite (which you don't get everywhere) and it's clean. I'm never too fussed about the size of a room, but it was fair. We never had a problem with the traffic on the adjacent road and I'm a light sleeper. I own an iPad and found that it had no issues connecting to the wifi (and it can be tricky to get it to connect sometimes!) Breakfast was basic again, but filling and we had no complaints. I would stay here again and have recommended it to several others. There is a metro stop about 15 minutes walk away, then it takes maybe another 15 minutes to get into Paris. The attraction is you aren't paying top whack to stay in the centre of one of the world's most expensive cities. (My review says April 2012, but it was actually January 2012)

Room Tip: If you're looking for a fancy pants hotel with a swimming pool then don't stay here. But for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sovereign Bord de Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sovereign Bord de Seine

Address: 54, quai de Seine, 93400 Saint Ouen, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Saint Ouen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Saint Ouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sovereign Bord de Seine 2*
Number of rooms: 104

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sovereign Bord de Seine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.