We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well placed hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Ouest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Ouest to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Ouest
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6/15 Rue Elisee Reclus, 94270 Kremlin Bicetre, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kremlin Bicetre
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    231
    129
    44
    24
See reviews for
133
123
57
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tripoli, Lebanon
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

You have to know that in Paris, if you want to stay in the affordable range, the hotel will of course not be in the centre of Paris, and the rooms will be extremly small, that is the truth in all the affordable hotels. As for talking about this hotel, i will start with a positive thing which is the friendly staff. The hotel was 5 mins on feet from the metro station, where you can take metro 6, one of the most important metro lines in Paris, so in brief a good location, maybe it would be better if the hotel was closer to the metro station. The room was extremly small, we were 3, we had problems to walk in the room with all the stuff we had ... But it wasnt a problem for us, cz the hotel was just for sleeping, we were getting back to the hotel after midnight and leaving early ... This is the rule in such a stay! And the most important thing is that the room is clean. My advise: have ur own towels with u cz they just put 2 :/ I advise this hotel for the ones who are like me, who want to enjoy Paris and are not interested about the hotel ... Affordable price, good value for Paris

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Leopoldo, RS
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

That’s the worst Ibis Budget I have stayed. The other two (London and Saint Malo) were much more different in a better way. One example why: we paid for breakfast. It was supposed to be until 10am. But on 2 days we arrived at 9:30 and there were no croissant, no Nutella and no cheese President. We asked the attendant, she answered: “there is cream cheese you can have instead”. I didn’t want cream cheese. I wanted the cheese that it was supposed to be there. The room was really small. We had to move the bed closer to the wall so we could put our two bags on the floor. The shower head was broken. We stayed for 4 nights, but they didn’t replace soap apart from the first day we arrived. They used to put only 2 body towels. I know it is a low budget hotel, but they could put one extra towel for face/hand or a rug to use after shower. Our neighbors were teenagers slamming doors and yelling at the corridor at 1am 7am. And for people doing tourism in Paris: it is far from the touristic places. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

First thing you see when coming in the hotel is the dirty carpet, then you arrive at the front desk and the staff is not very welcoming. The toilet in the room is a bit stinky and you can see pee on it, the shower is ok, the bed is ok but you can see little spots of dirt on the walls, in the shower, on the desk, and even mascara spots on the blanket.

Honestly, to stay here only for the night can be ok but if you have to spend some time in the room I wouldn't recommend. It's basic but it could be cleaner.

I first went to ibis budget paris porte d'italie est by mistake, and it seemed to me much better than here. For the same price I would try the est one instead of the ouest one.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very close to "peripherique" not so close to metro etc. it cost less than 10 euros by taxi at night, so no problem, very close to ORLY aeroport, so 20 euros to go there in the morning. Breakfeast same as in other IBIS budget hotel, nice stuff!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Ouest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Ouest

Address: 6/15 Rue Elisee Reclus, 94270 Kremlin Bicetre, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Kremlin Bicetre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kremlin Bicetre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Ouest 1*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Ouest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Kremlin Bicetre
Etap Hotel Kremlin Bicetre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Ouest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.