We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good quality for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Paris Porte d'Italie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Paris Porte d'Italie to your Saves list
Novotel Paris Porte d'Italie
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Rue Voltaire, 94270 Kremlin Bicetre, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kremlin Bicetre
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very good quality for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights during a short trip to Paris. Travelling with an adolescent we were able to have him in our room for no extra price and this included a free breakfast. We also paid for 2 nights and were offered a 3rd night for free. The room was very comfortable and had a good size. It is situated on the boulevard periferique but is very well sound insulated and we were out all day visiting the city so did not worry about poor views. The staff were very friendly, there were tea and coffee making facilities in the room and a mini bar with drinks at reasonable prices. The garage is expensive but this is to be expected in Paris. Public transport is very convenient and we reached the centre of Paris quite easily. Breakfast was excellent with a wide range of savoury and sweet food. If you are looking for a comfortable hotel and don't mind not staying in the centre of the city this is a very good option.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    179
    118
    44
    20
See reviews for
190
65
37
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yerevan, Armenia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

2nd time in this hotel.
Has all standard Novotel features.
Basic breakfast.
Normal reception staff, easy checkin/checkout.
Clean.

Bad points - far from metro, you have to walk 10 minutes in not so friendly environment; surrounding is not really good...

On my checkout morning, at 10am a guy knocked my door and asked when I will made my checkout, because he needs to clean the room. I carried him out with not so polite words that I have a time till 12, and will leave whenever I want.

Also I didn't see any offer from receptionists to use my Accor Silver status advantages - there should be a free welcome drink and late check-out possibility, but nobody offered me that. It's nothing of course, but the point is their attitude... Unfortunately I remembered about these benefits a day after my check-out, otherwise report to the management could be done that time.

So, conclusion - no more stay there because of bad location and not so polite and welcome staff.

Room Tip: try to avoid 1st floor - there are several rooms where seems hotel staff is living, and they're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

For my purposes this hotel was convenient. For anything else it would not be. Although it is close to Orly airport, the surrounding area gives no reason to stay here. It's a long way to the centre, gare du nord, and a very long way to cdg.
The hotel itself is clean, well attended, and secure. The breakfast was decent but expensive. However there is little alternative in the area- which is unusual for Paris. The room was a good size and comfy. No English channels though. The bathroom is semi-open to the room.. . Wierd. I was staying alone so this was fine, not sure this is ok when sharing.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The Novotel's quiet efficiency was very much there. Since it's around a corner one had a room on the 5th floor accommodating two adults and two children aged 9 and 10 comfortably. Good linen and housekeeping, breakfast is good with sausages, bacon, turkey salami and a choice of breads and baguette !
Enjoyed the stay as the hotel is also walking distance from Au Chan a regular super market, the tram stop and bus stop are a healthy walk across, there is a Thai/ Vietnamese restaurant too nearyby.
Staff if professional, not too yielding and neither too distant, helpful for taxi booking and basic tourist information
The only drawback i felt is that the view is not very impressive, loads of traffic over an fly over and its ceaseless, but the stay there for four days and four nights was fruitful and we will always remember it with pleasant memories. Thanks to the Novotel Paris POrt D Italie team
Of course there is no fitness centre and no place for a dip in the hotel pool as there is no pool!!

Room Tip: Reserve the room online but mail them and it does help if you speak and corner a better room, on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Paris Porte d'Italie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Porte d'Italie

Address: 22 Rue Voltaire, 94270 Kremlin Bicetre, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Kremlin Bicetre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kremlin Bicetre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Porte d'Italie 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 4 * situated in the South of Paris, between lines 7 of the subway and 3 of the streetcar, as well as the freeway A6B and the ring road.30 minutes separate you from the Eiffel Tower, from the Musée du Louvre, and the department stores of Paris.You attend a congress or a trade show in the exhibition center carries of Versailles, the accesses by streetcar are direct.Novotel Paris porte d'Italy, with its 168 rooms, 3 meeting rooms, the space Mac and the children's corner is the ideal place for a stay in family or a travel of business. Disneyland is in 45 minutes by car, the Vincennes Racecourse in 15 minutes and the Orly airport in 20 minutes.Around the Asian district, the "Chinatown" of XIII e, you will see another facet of Paris and you will have a sensation very pleasant to be somewhere else. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Paris Porte d'Italie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Porte d`Italie Hotel Kremlin Bicetre
Novotel Kremlin Bicetre
Kremlin Bicetre Novotel
Accor Kremlin Bicetre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Paris Porte d'Italie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.