We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware the dangers!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Premiere Classe Bussy St. Georges

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Premiere Classe Bussy St. Georges to your Saves list
Hotel Premiere Classe Bussy St. Georges
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 rue Marie Curie, FR 77600 Bussy St Georges, Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL 5€  DISCOUNT
1 review
“Beware the dangers!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We previously stayed at this hotel in August 2012 and put a report on here and gave it a 4 star rating. This report will deal with new items. Last time we reported a live wall socket in the hallway off the wall.
This time live wires connecting the radiator in our room to the mains was fully exposed to a child's enquiring hand. This was reported on the first full day after arriving very late the previous day. 3 days later it had not been attended to! A photo will follow shortly.
WiFi is frequently not available due to insufficient capacity when the hotel is full.
This hotel is a 2 star bed only option close to Disney. What we did discover was the restaurant in the group's other hotel in the same complex. This a superb and reasonably priced buffet style restaurant and you get discount off your bill.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    151
    140
    53
    41
See reviews for
247
62
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The light in the hall was out so it was difficult to find the key slot. The bathroom shower curtain was broken. The soap dispenser was empty.The bathroom door lock was broken and it was impossible to shut the door. Two other lights in the room were not working.The breakfast buffet was a disaster - no croissants in France???? The orange juice had run out on all four machines. It was difficult to find a seat and the long tables were so close together it was impossible to get in or out without upsetting people. I have used cheap etap type hotels for many years for overnight stops but I was very disappointed with this one it just needed a bit of care.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Second time in Bussy St Georges, with its excellent rail link to Paris, its ideal. The Premier Classe is hard to fault - its a budget hotel, thats why it does not cost a lot to stay, the rooms are simple, comfortable and clean. The staff, very helpful and breakfast option welcomed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey, Uk
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was the second premiere hotel I have stayed in near Disneyland Paris, having stayed at Torcy last time which was dire, we chose this one safe in the knowledge it couldnt get any worse and we were actually pleasantly surprised!!
We booked for 3 nights from 28th - 31st October in a triple room at the bargain price of €141 total.
The hotel is in an excellent location - just off the A4 and on the edge of Bussy St George. The hotel is located on a roundabout, has a big car park and a security gate. There is also another hotel within there - a campanile.
The hotel has a reception area with a pool table and several vending machines. We arrived at 1:30am and reception was still manned and we were checked in quickly. We had room 110 which consisted of a double bed with bunk over it, wet room, desk area and tv. Our window overlooked the car park.
The room was clean and comfortable. It was cleaned daily and clean towels provided. The maid even left extra blankets for us.
The hotel do offer breakfast but we chose not to eat there. As other reviews have mentioned the train station Bussy St Georges is 5-7 minutes walk from the hotel. Disneyland Paris is 2 stops away and it costs €11.70 for 2 adults and 1 child return. There are shops and restuarants within the area - Carrefour, several chinese restaurants, mcdonalds and a couple of boulangeries. We brought some make baguettes from one right opposite the station and they charged €3.80 for a ham salad.
It is worth mentioning that the Campanile hotel next door has a restaurant and offers many options for dinner. We found Disney too expensive for 2 nights so ate in the Campanile. They offer guests of the Premiere 15% discount. Prices are reasonable - particularly if you chose a set menu. They did a hot buffer for €12.50 which had Roast beef, potatoes and veg plus 2 different types of fish the night we were there. The children's menu was very good value - €6 gave the hot buffet and the desert buffet plus a drink. it is recommended you book a table though as they were very busy when we went in. Drinks were also reasonably priced and we took back to our room - €4 for a desperado.
All in all this experience of Premiere Classe hotel was much better than last year. The room was bigger, the hotel nicer, the service better - forgot to say the daytime receptionist was a lovely lady who was happy to print out confirmations for me at no charge and also was able to give us a lot of local information. For the price and location I have no doubt that I would stay again if I am going to disney.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I would recommend this hotel. We stayed there from 29-31st Oct 2012 for two nights. We are a family of four; two adults and two children aged 3 and 5. It is two stops away from Disneyland on the train and also on the Paris metro for a quick route into Paris. The train station is a short walk away - our little children managed it no problem. The hotel itself is easy to find and ideally located just off the motorway. Plenty of parking and locked gate for extra security. This is a budget hotel so we were not expecting much but we were pleasantly surprised. It was clean and cheerful, a reasonable sized room with a double bed and bunkbeds with en ensuite wet room in the room. It was comfortable and just the thing for our needs - one day in Paris and one day at Disneyland. There are a few cafe's etc near the train station and I would thoroughly recommend Le Duplex Cafe right next to the station. The owner / Manager was a friendly chap very welcoming and child friendly. This hotel is not 5 star but perfectly reasonable for the purpose of sleeping and washing for Disneyland and Paris. I found the staff to be perfectly pleasant. The only small issues we had were a view of the roof from out room on which there was a dirty nappy (but thankfully we tended to come back to the room in the dark) and the other thing was that there were signs up around offering breakfast for 5Euros but when we went to ask about this we were told it would cost much more so went to the McDomalds up the road.

Room Tip: we had room 303
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Ratings on TA need to be objective and relative to what the property offers. This is a cheap hotel that helps you enjoy your time at Disneyland as economically as possible. Most importantly it is clean. If you want more than a bed and a place to wash yourself don't stay here and don't write negative reports.

What i liked about this Hotel was that it was clean. It is 5 minutes walk to the train and there are some nice restaurants that are close to the train. The train is 2 stops to Disneyland and takes approx 10 minutes and cost approx 2 euros per adult, this is an easy journey. Food at the local restaurants is a good price also. What was a nice surprise was to see that the room got serviced after our first night, nice surprise when we got back late at night to see our bed made.

Some areas that can be improved on is pleasant customer service, primarily at night time (however i say this given that the only recreation area for teenagers is right in front of the reception desk, yes o think this could be annoying). Possibly this is the French way that is internationally renowned for also ?

In summary... if you like fancy hotels, will complain because you have a small room, like to be treated like a princess then don't stay here. If however you are prepared for clean back to basic accommodation that fulfils a need to sleep and clean yourself you will save $$ here and can enjoy some nice restaurants nearby.

Why did we choose this Hotel?
We stay in a variety of hotels and enjoy mixing it up, on this occasion i could not justify spending a huge (++) amount of money to stay in a Disney district hotel for a room that i will not see in the day. Additionally it is possibly easier to travel via a train vs a shuttle bus, i saw this as we hung out at Disney village for ages after close and trains were very regular. Food is also much cheaper in the Bussy St George area. However i would like to stay at a swanky Disney hotel one day when the time is right, on this occasion it was a whirl wind trip.

If it is a Disney trip, remember to have fun and save your money for Disney, you will need it but how often do you get to go to Disneyland, have a blast!

Room Tip: take ear plugs, some rooms are close to the road however double insulated glass works well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Premiere Classe Bussy St. Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Premiere Classe Bussy St. Georges

Address: 8 rue Marie Curie, FR 77600 Bussy St Georges, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Bussy St Georges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bussy St Georges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Premiere Classe Bussy St. Georges 1*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Premiere Classe Bussy St. Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Premiere Classe Bussy St. Georges Marne-La-Vallee/Bussy St Georges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Premiere Classe Bussy St. Georges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.