We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here! You will regret it” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Bellagio Bussy Saint Georges

Save Saved
You added Villa Bellagio Bussy Saint Georges to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa Bellagio Bussy Saint Georges
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Boulevard de Lagny | Marne La Vallee, 77600 Bussy St Georges, Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Do not stay here! You will regret it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for an unfortunate two nights while we visited the local area. We booked through Priceline and the reviews were good. The hotels first impression was so bad, I asked for a refund the first day. They denied it, since I prepaid and we lost the money but refused to stay another night. Dirty sheets and shower. No towels, no night service, there is literally one guy working at night. We asked for towels and he had to go room to room to find some and they were still dirty! Oh.. And there's bed bugs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    48
    60
    23
    37
See reviews for
48
23
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on 8th August 2013 after a day at Disney. We booked because of its close location to disney and cheap price.
The hotel wasn't the cleanest but in our experience this was only the case in the corridors - the carpet was quite stained throughout, however the bedroom was very clean and extremely spacious which was unexpected- a nice surprise. We got free wifi with our stay. There was secure underground parking which we where pleased with and the next day we were allowed to leave our car there after we had checked out while we went into Paris for the day- we walked to the train station which was only a 10 minute walk at the most- another bonus.
We didn't have the breakfast.

I found all the staff to be extremely polite and accommodating and they all spoke excellent English.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, near to eurodisney and within a 10 minute walk of the RER station. The location is quiet and safe, although a little lacking in atmosphere and charm. But, the hotel has many problems. No tea/coffee in the room, not enough towels provided, carpets dirty, no hot water, water was luke warm at best. The worst problem was the the cleaner left the door open after cleaning the room, so take your valuables with you. I am not the first to report this problem so did take valuables with me. The rooms were large enough though and you did get free parking under the hotel, just watch the entrance it is very narrow and any car wider than a Mondeo may not fit in. You also get free wi-fi. You feel that this was once a decent hotel but the hotel has now run out of money and is managed on a shoestring.

There are better hotels to choose from, but if you just want somewhere cheap to crash after eurodisney it is an option.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We chose this hotel for its Paris/Disney location and the price. Knowing that we would spend such little time in our room we thought cheap would be fine! How wrong we were, this is the most disgusting hotel I've ever stayed in. The corridors are dimly lit which is a blessing as the walls and carpets are so shabby and stained, some ceiling tiles were missing. The dining room with a conservatory overlooking a disused run down pool wasn't appealing, we certainly wouldn't of eaten there as we imagined the kitchen would of been as disgusting as the rest of the hotel.
We were a family of 4 so had two doubles with a connecting door, this was the only plus as it was spacious with two bathrooms. Only two bath towels mind you!! I had to ask twice for more towels and eventually we were given two small hand towels, not good! There was no hot water at night. The carpet in the rooms were dirty and covered in various stains, if we had had small/toddler children with us we would of left straight away. DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL.

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days, 2 of the days were spent in Disneyland Paris, and a day in Paris.

The hotel staff I found helpful, the check in was simple and the receptionist printed off our boarding passes when leaving (after me asking her too).

The room we stayed in was ‘100’, the room and bathroom was spacious, the room also had self-catering facilities such as a fridge, cooker and sink, however no cutlery was provided. There was plenty of wardrobe space, free Wi-Fi, but it lacked air conditioning! I don’t know if it was the heat wave they were having or just our room, but it was too hot! Even with the window open (propped with a pop bottle as the latch didn't work), it was really humid, and there was no air at all. I did ask reception if they had any fans to provide us with, but the night receptionist didn't seem to understand me. The room is definitely in need of reconditioning, minor things such as: cracked tiles, bath towels ripped/ holes in, window latches broken, but there were no major problems.

We didn't use any of the hotel’s facilities so I cannot comment on these, I did ask about the pool, but the receptionist informed me it was out of use, but failed to mention how long for.

The location was ideal for our travel arrangements as we were using the RER; the station was conveniently situated, just a five minute walk away. Disneyland is just two stops away, taking a total of six minutes to arrive once on the train. We also went to Val D’ Europe shopping centre and ate out; this was a huge shopping complex with lots to do. Paris took about 30 minutes to get to on the RER.

I don’t think I would return to this hotel, however for the plans we had, (Disneyland Paris) money and location, it is an ideal hotel if you’re not going to be spending much time there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandview, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The people that work at this hotel are inept and less than helpful. I had my phone taken by an employee, who refused to return it. I received no response to the complaint. Bugs crawling on the ceiling freaked me out. Don't look at the website, as it is not an accurate depiction of the grounds. The pool is covered in a tarp, with dirty water on top. The wall paper was peeling, tiles in the tub falling off, and the door to my room was broken. I did not feel safe. Not really centrally located, as the Metropolitan is about five blocks away. This may not be a big deal when you are going on your day of exploring, but is a huge deal at the end of a long day of site-seeing. I would check out the hotels around this one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Much potential. Many issues: Dirty carpets, cigarette butts at the balcony, door handle to balcony broken, very basic breakfast, pool closed, no air condition, tall weeds on the terrace, cleaning forgot to close the door to hall way...
Big and clean rooms, free parking in garage, free WIFI, nice neighborhood, good restaurants and cafes nearby. 5 min walk to RER and just two stops to Disneyland. Fine if you just need a place to crash.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Bellagio Bussy Saint Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bellagio Bussy Saint Georges

Address: 39 Boulevard de Lagny | Marne La Vallee, 77600 Bussy St Georges, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Bussy St Georges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Bussy St Georges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Bellagio Bussy Saint Georges 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Villa Bellagio Bussy Saint Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antipodes Resort Marne La Vallee Hotel Bussy St Georges
Best Western Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Bussy St Georges
Bussy St Georges Best Western
Villa Bellagio Bussy Saint Georges Marne-La-Vallee/Bussy St Georges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Bellagio Bussy Saint Georges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.