We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Marne la Vallee Bussy Saint-Georges

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added B&B Marne la Vallee Bussy Saint-Georges to your Saves list
B&B Marne la Vallee Bussy Saint-Georges
ZAC du centre ville | 6 avenue Marie Curie, 77600 Bussy St Georges, Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel amenities
London
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights at the end of August. At 49 euros a night for 2 adults and 1 child, it was perfect. We spent the whole day at Eurodisney and all we needed at the end of the day was a hot shower and a clean bed to collapse on, and this hotel did the trick. It feel quite new and very clean. Do not expect luxuries but at 49 euros in Paris, who would?
It is a 10 minute walk from the train sattion and there is a good Carrefour on the way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    112
    45
    12
    5
See reviews for
114
41
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel is right on the highway, very convenient to reach by car. Parking is huge and closed for the night. Despite the distance to the highway, there is no car noise coming in though you can hear the kids galopping on the corridor. For the one night we booked we had to pay on arrival, together with breakfast. The guy at the reception was unfriendly though we spoke French with him. The room was not ready at noon so we left the luggage in the car and headed to Paris.

The breakfast is more a French one, with the usual croissant and baguette, butter and marmalade (though they had cereals, nutella). So almost everything is sweet, the scrumbled eggs are really bad...Also, the breakfast area was quite crowded, lots of kids, so noisy as well. As there is basically no reception area with proper seatings, people were using the breakfast facilities to sit down, so that just added to the feeling of mass.

We had a room for four, very practical design, the fourth bed was above the double bed, like a bund bed. Obviously, the room was small but for a short visit, just good enough.

The RER station is just a very short walk away. There is a map available at the reception that shows the way but you have to ask for it. If you want to stock up with food and snacks or drinks, there is a carrefour supermarket next to the station that is open till 9 pm everyday except on Sunday when it closes at 1 pm.

The RER line A takes you directly into the heart of Paris and is a well serviced line, it leaves in 10 minutes frequency.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham , England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

As many other reviews have pointed out... this is a budget b&b. Check in staff friendly, but did allow the French to barge in front of us twice when we were in the middle of checking in, which is just plain rude.

One junction away from disneyland by car. Next stop on RER to disneyland which is easy to find and the hotel will provide a little map to RER. Train to Paris was about an hour long.

The rooms adequate and clean, but even as a family room, it was very small. The breakfast was ok, but cold continental as expected. After returning from disneyland late, we put our do not disturb sign out so we could have a lay in before moving onto our next destination, but housekeeping ignored that 4 times and kept knocking on the door even though it was hours before checkout. Clearly keen to get rid of us!

Overall, fine for the purpose we booked it... As a base for Disney, but don't expect else much from this one

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

The rooms here are adequate, although nothing fancy. The breakfast was good. The staff were friendly. We walked to the hotel from the RER station. It was a little bit difficult to find on foot. It was an easy ride by RER to Disneyland, but a pretty long haul into Paris on a packed train.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The B&B Bussy is a quite "spartan", but clean and in the end comfortable hotel that is quite convenient for visiting Disneyland Paris, but also getting into Paris (about 30 minute ride on the RER train). It is located about 500m from the Bussy RER station, that means a 5 minute ride to Disneyland. The rate is quite convenient, minding that the rooms are tiny even if they are quite well arranged (we were 4 in our 12 sq.m room). Each room has its own bath with shower with no hairdryer, even if one can be conveniently borrowed from the Reception. Breakfast was not included in our rate, but with 5.90€ for the adults and 2.85€ for the kids we got it every day (a convenience that we would have avoided if our kids were a bit bigger).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

First of all, it’s a budget hotel. No frills, very limited service, location near highway. But for a budget hotel, it’s one of the best I have been!
Location: near highway. Adjacent to Campanille hotel were they serve dinner if needed. Also close (by car) to many restaurant in a 2 km radius. I went to Brasserie l’Edito: really good (near the Casino shopping center).
Room: as it’s a budget hotel, small, but not too small. Clean and confortable. They do offer family room for up to 4 persons.

Breakfast: better than the average budget hotel. Including scrambled egg and bacon (microwave style!)

Internet: free. A little slow but OK.

In regard of the price paid, this hotel was perfect!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

never in my life have I experienced such disgrace. This place is foul and I wouldn't even recomend it to a tramp. Don't even consider this place, you will regret it for a long time. My friend stubbed her toe on a door stop and broke her toe. There was 5 dead Mosquitos. Behind one of the Lamps there was dust thick enough to grow plants in. There was mildew on my friends bed sheets and the towel rack was falling off the wall. GOD DAMN AWFUL!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bussy St Georges hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Marne la Vallee Bussy Saint-Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Marne la Vallee Bussy Saint-Georges

Address: ZAC du centre ville | 6 avenue Marie Curie, 77600 Bussy St Georges, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Bussy St Georges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bussy St Georges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B hotels: comfort, style and well equipped quality interiors are the characteristics that make B&B hotels so special! And you can get all this for an extraordinary price. Come and find out about 200 hotels in France and Germany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Marne la Vallee Bussy Saint-Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Marne La Vallee Bussy Saint-Georges Hotel Bussy St Georges
Bed And Breakfast Marne La Vallee Bussy Saint-Georges
B&B Marne La Vallee Bussy Saint-Georges Marne-La-Vallee/Bussy St Georges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Marne la Vallee Bussy Saint-Georges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.