We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquillity and Peace” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Belvedere

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Le Belvedere to your Saves list
Le Belvedere
Allee des Bleuets, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Horsham, West Sussex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tranquillity and Peace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

It was my second visit to Le Belvedere and on both occasions I have been very satisfied with the accomodation, and so I felt I had to add my own comments to this site to assist others.

Maggie, is the perfect hostess. She runs a clean, tidy and very homely B&B in Le Touquet. She speaks excellent English, French and German.
The bedrooms are comfortable, well kept and clean, and the rooms are spacious. The atmosphere is relaxing and friendly. Maggie is happy to suggest restaurants or places to visit and will oblige with the reservations if, like me, your French is 'un petit peu'

Why do I stay at the Belvedere. ?
Idealistic surroundings - a pine forest.
Its quiet - a private wooded estate.
Its private - not dozens of cars or people rushing past.
Its on the approaches to Le Touquet center - you dont need to drive through town to find it.
Its a five minute drive or taxi ride to visit the many restaurants and shops in the town.
Best of all, sitting on the sunny terrace, with a glass of wine, the smell of the pine trees and the birds singing is an ideal way to unwind after a days business in the area.

You can catch up with the news - in English - on the TV. Superb pictures on all the english channels, probably better than the reception at home - ( must get my aerial looked at ! ) - and in a very comfortable lounge.

And afterwards - the most quiet, comfortable, refreshing nights sleep ever !

So if its Le Touquet, please give Le Belvedere a try. I know you will use it again and again.

Michael
Horsham Sussex.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    16
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
48
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2008

I have stayed at this B and B for the past 4 years and can highly recommend it. Maggie is a most welcoming hostess. The rooms are clean and spacious and the whole place has a very homely feel to it. Set in beautiful grounds and a short drive from the town centre and beach.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2008

It's a lovely location, Maggie is friendly and welcoming. The room was very well furnished with cupboard and hanging space. The beds were comfortable. We did notice a couple of places where a bit of redecoration was required but it is the end of the season. The only thing that we feel is missing from the rooms is some form of tea/coffee making facilities which might then require a fridge. Other than these small niggles I'd say it was near perfect. The location set back from Le Touquet in the woods is lovely, it's a great place to walk round to look at all the rather bizarre architecture and the beach is just one of the best I've ever seen (though perhaps less inviting in mid-september)

  • Liked — The Location
  • Disliked — Lack of tea/coffe making facilities in the room
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2008

Great place to stay! We went for a long weekend to Le Touquet with 2 children and 2 adults! The apartment at Belvedere was perfect! Made even better by Maggie’s friendly advice! The apartment was clean and had lovely homely touches! We borrowed a couple of bikes and were out exploring from the moment we arrived! The children loved being out and on the bikes. The house is close enough to the centre of Le Touquet to cycle in and out and especially as the area is so flat. We loved staying in the forest as you had a real sense of being away from everything!
We rented the ground floor apartment which was brilliant for a family but I had a look in the main house and this looked lovely for couples. The gardens were lovely and we sat out in the evening looking on into the Japanese Garden.
Maggie could not have done more for us, she gave us a map, booked a restaurant which was just brilliant!
If your looking for somewhere to stay in Le Touquet I would definitely recommend it!

  • Liked — Clean and spacious and easy to find! Also great location close enough but not right in town
  • Disliked — Nothing! We loved it and will be going back!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2008

- 3 rooms, perfect for family or friends, indep entrance
- safe and secure
- pool, BBQ and small outdoor kitchen for guests
- Les Arcs is a small village a bit isolated, away from the busy areas of Ste Maxime and St Tropez
If you are looking for a quiet place in a nice provencal setting, look no further. Excellent value for the money. Very friendly hosts who like to share with their guests. Aperitif included! Highly recommended. Thank you very much Brigitte and Bernard for your kindness! -d&b

  • Liked — The hosts, the multiple room setting, the quietness
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2007

The peace of the woods is very hard to better in Le Touquet. The dunes stretch inland from the miles of beach and surrounding the town are the pine woods that give the area so much charm.
I've never had a good sleep in hotels and towns tend to be just too noisy for me, you often can't open the window. However by staying at Le Belvedere you get the luxury of a room that almost feels like your own, There is even a japanese style garden to ponder over and bikes to borrow for a ride into town. I like to walk the back tracks that cross through the woods.
However the real delight right now are the christmas lights, great fun and very special. Great fun after a grand nosh down the town. Try out the Gourmet chefs choice at the Pavillon in the westminster, 120 euros is not cheap but what value, 10 courses and wine to suit each adds up to a bit of a pampering bargain. Only trouble is you have to go back to eating more modest meals after!

  • Liked — the quiet location
  • Disliked — the mosquitos in summer
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2007

Why do we keep returning to Le Belvedere? Fantastic, unobtrusive hospitality, tranquill setting and warm comfortable rooms. Our stay was eventful, to say the least, but Maggie, our hostess saved the day, rising to every challenge that was presented to her by us and by personally taking charge of all the problems ensured that our holiday remained a holiday rather than a trial! We cannot recommend this B&B highly enough and feel sure that anyone venturing to this part of France will not be disappointed.

  • Liked — The unobtrusive hospitality and the invaluable help when needed
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Belvedere

Address: Allee des Bleuets, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belvedere is an English-owned guest house offering four Bed and Breakfast rooms and two self-catering Holiday Apartments. Set in Le Touquet's peaceful pine forest only 2 ½ kms (1½ miles) from the town centre with its array of chic shops, restaurants and nightlife it is conveniently located for the airport, golf courses and other sports facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Le Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Belvedere Hotel Le Touquet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Belvedere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.