We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You really should stay here- it's wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Itsara Suites & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Itsara Suites & Spa
Save
You added Itsara Suites & Spa to your Saves list
21 rue de Moscou, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“You really should stay here- it's wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed as an extended group of family and could not have been more delighted.

The reservation process via Jean-Bernard was very easy and efficient (we arrived late so he rang us en route to tell us where he had left the key for us!); we tried to book another room once we'd made our initial booking and even though he was not able to accommodate our request, nothing was too much trouble.

He is a highly entertaining man and we were all absolutely delighted with him!

As others have said, the breakfast (although massive) is wonderful and we had booked four rooms, all of which were like a little trip into fairyland they were so wonderful!

The cost was about 20 euro more per room than the other 4* hotels in Le Touquet so for us, this was a good decision and well worth every cent!

Try it - you will not be disappointed! The beds are wonderful, the decor absolutely unique, the bathrooms absolutely great and the location is perfect.

Nothing to complain about other than we had to leave. Oh and it was raining all day when we attended the market (15 mins walk away). LOL!

Room Tip: All of them were wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    48
    10
    11
    12
See reviews for
14
163
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Itsara suites is exquisitely designed, spacious, fantastically located in the heart of Le Touquet and it's proprietor, Jean Bernard, provides a great personal service, going the extra mile, including providing a complimentart lift to the airport. The breakfast is not to be missed with great variety and taste.

Room Tip: We were lucky to see all rooms and found all individual and uniquely designed. We enjoyed the Bangk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Jean Bernard is fantastic such a friendly welcome, ignore anything negative people may have said I can't believe he could ever be rude without very good reason! We stayed one night in the Hong King room and one night in the Singapore! Both rooms are incredible, in fact we snuck a peak into each room and they are all great! Want to try them all. This place is in the best location and the breakfast is amazing. It keeps you filled all day so great value too.
I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else now that I have found this place! Hopefully we can always detour past here on our France trips even if it's just for a night.
Thanks for a great stay
Dr Chablis

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

We had the privelege of staying 4 nights here ... Two nights in the Marrakech room (with lovely patio area) and two nights in the Delhi room - with a Juliet balcony. The rooms are fantastic and reflect the owners offbeat yet stylish taste...
Great location... Beds are extremely comfortable .... And Non stop coffee :-)
If you want a quiet place to swim walk to the north of the beach - completely deserted.
Will be coming back !

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We took two rooms at the Itsara for a family holiday. Wow! This is a special place. The former home of Jean-Bernard and Fanny who now live a few miles away, the property has been transformed into various suites and rooms. Our daughters stayed in "New York" and we stayed in "Delhi" for one night and four nights in "Marrakech". The rooms had great attention to detail and the breakfasts were brilliant. Jean-Bernard is a charming host with lots of stories!

Room Tip: The Marrakech suite has a wonderful outdoor area for eating breakfast or simply chilling out
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed at the Itsara Suites when it first opened about three years ago.

I bagged the last room for an overnight stay - the Buddha, which had been the one we were in before. Would have been nice to have tried another room, but no matter - an enormous amount of space compared to most hotel rooms, lovely bathroom, and very comfy bed.

Plus the really warm welcome from Jean-Bernard, and the delicious breakfast delivered to our room makes this a really good value stay in Le Touquet.

A perfect location too, out of the door, and you are moments away from all the shopping and restaurants.

One very small drawback since our last visit - all the streets are now pay and display parking, though the price is not unreasonable, and we had no problem parking almost outside.

Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: There are only five rooms and we have stayed in Buddha twice, very quiet at night, but I imagine the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We visited in December and the welcome we received was fantastic. We stayed in the Hong Kong suite which was really interesting with a great mix of eclectic "chinese" furniture. the bonus of the sitting area was really nice and a lovely large bathroom. The breakfast was superb delivered to the room by Jean at a time that suited us. Jean was a very hospitable host and quiet a character to boot - I enjoyed the chat we had trying to put the world's economy right on Sunday morning and decrying the woes of my favourite football team. It is very reasonably priced and as previous reports have suggested if you want a romantic break in a lovely town (Le Touquet in December was a particularly pretty) then this is the only place to go.
I hope to be back again soon.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Itsara Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itsara Suites & Spa

Address: 21 rue de Moscou, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Itsara Suites And Spa
Itsara Hotel Le Touquet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Itsara Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.