We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Damp room” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel les Embruns

Hotel  les Embruns
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel les Embruns to your Saves list
Hotel les Embruns
89 rue de Paris, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Bristol
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Damp room”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

After a long drive of 430 miles we so looked forward to a nice comfortable nights stay. On first impressions the room appeared to smell damp and unairred, however when we went to bed that night my daughters and I could not get warm and within 10 minutes felt cold from the damp bedding. Thankfully I had spare bedding of my daughters that we had used whilst travelling and I laid this over us.

Overall a bad nights stay. The photos do over embellish this hotel. Our room looked ok at first impression but the general decor was not of a high standard on closer inspection.

Sadly a disappointing stay overall.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    19
    22
    17
    13
See reviews for
13
38
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed for 5 days and 4 nights, the theme of the room was a calm, blue seaside. It's very modern and has nice toilletries, the beds were extremly comfortable. I recommend rooms 19-24, they are located seperate from the rest of the hotel, I and my friend stayed in room 19. These rooms have a more adventurous effect as they are mostly ground level except for one. The beach is incredible and has the best sand I've ever. I would recommend having breakfast there, and seeking lunch and dinner elsewhere, somewhere with culture, though cheap is good it isn't here, the food is exactily that when you buy cheap, cheap. All of my year at school REALLY enjoyed the stay, my first stay abroad is probably going to be one of the best!!! :)

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

We stayed for 3 days attracted primarily by the free wifi which you may know is hard to come by in France free or not!
The wifi materialised and worked perfectly. The staff were friendly and efficient. The room was clean and attractive. No shower but a working bath with shower attachment.
The buffet breakfast was good and plentiful.
The location was great to get to restaurants and the sea front.
The parking issue was easily solved by simply walking along the road which the hotel is in until you pass the market place 2 blocks down on the left and from then on the street parking is free. We left our car there for the entire 3 days. It is not difficult to stop outside the hotel to drop off/pick up bags etc.
We will certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2009

We booked a room at this Hotel for New Year. We went to Le Touquet for a romantic New year, just me and my girlfriend. We arrived on New Years Eve and checked in, we asked them where to park. They gave us very poor directions for parking. Luckily we parked next to the beach 200 metres away down the road which was free and safe during our stay. The next problem was with the toilet. We had booked a family room as it was the only one remaining. There was a shower room and a seperate toilet. The toilet did not work at any point during our stay. We pointed this out to the people on reception several times, but they did not fix the problem. We endeed up filling up the bathroom bin and using that to flush the toilet. I would like to say this was not the only problem. There is a key to open the outside door, which took us 15 minutes to get open. You have to be a locksmith to get the door open with the correct amount of turn and wiggle. We did ring the emergency number but the only message we recieved was that the number was no longer in use. As it was New Year this was late and the tempereature was well below freezing. When we left we were not offered any discount, and the receptioist was rude. Please do not visit this hotel it is poor.

  • Liked — Shower
  • Disliked — Toilet
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels

Aylesbury,Bucks
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2008

We have just returned from a stay at the Hotel Les Embruns in Le Touquet, thankfully it was only for one night! On first impressions the hotels looks fine, what we were expecting. We weren't expecting luxury for the price.

We arrived at about 10am, and very pleased to find our room was ready. When booking the hotel, we were told that the hotel had its own private car park, this was untrue. We had to pay 2 euros an hour and had to keep buying a ticket every hour. Nobody in the hotel spoke English, so we had to grin and bare this until we found someone that did. Managed to find a free parking space about 15 mins walk away. We we got to our room, we were greeted with 2 single beds pushed together that were full of crumbs, so obviously been changed since last occupant. This wasn't the only thing in the bed, both of were bitten badly and woke up scratching.

As for the bathroom, this was full of mold and is in need of refurbishment. the shower door did not close, so water went everywhere.

I must say the hotel was in a good location, and Le Touquet was as lovely as ever...just don't stay in this hotel..go down the road to The Red Fox.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The visitors in the bed and the mold
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2007

The hotel is located conveniently in the centre of the town, very close to the seafront. It was spotlessly clean and neat. Our family room was spacious, with a large bathroom. The reception staff were efficient and pleasant.

I have only one complaint, which is that two requests made in my email booking were completely ignored. We wanted a cot in the room, and a pre-arranged parking space. Neither was arranged. As it happened, we sorted out the parking space ourselves with no problems and our son was fine in the single bed, but I was nettled that my requests were not even acknowledged - would it have been so difficult to state that there were no designated parking spaces and no cots, rather than simply ignoring the queries?

On the whole, however, I would recommend this hotel for a budget family break. And Le Touquet really is lovely!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, ENGLAND
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2007

We stayed at the Hotel Les Embruns for 2 nights in April. The location is good, just off Rue St Jean, the main shopping street in Le Touquet. However, the double room we had was tiny and because they had left the windows open before we got there, there were loads of flies in the room. We even had to get a spray to get rid of them!
The hotel reception and dining area are really nice and have obviously been revamped, but the rest of the hotel could do with a bit of a facelift...
The breakfast was really nice though.
We had a room at the back, so didn't hear any road noise, however you can hear people coming back in the evening/night...
Average hotel

Stayed April 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel les Embruns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Embruns

Address: 89 rue de Paris, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel les Embruns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Embruns Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel les Embruns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.