We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super pizzas, lovely service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of queen italia - CLOSED

queen italia
65 rue de paris, Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Super pizzas, lovely service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very nice welcome by an older lady, very smiley, goes such a long way. Very good service, nice waiter and waitresses. Pizzas were v good. Puddings tasty too. Really nice atomasphere, great outdoor heaters, reasonably priced, will return

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    3
    8
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stopped for lunch and just had ommlettes and chips but they were tasty and good value. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. Pizza next time, they look good. We'll go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milovice
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“terrible experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We were there with my friend for the lunch and it was completelly the worst what I ate...
the blown french fries,totally burnt steak hache...my friend had salad with probably expired soggy bad smelling mozzarela
in the end we thought ice cream couldn't be bad but...yes it was...again soggy ice cream perhaps several times refrozen. Sticky dirty glasses were the top of this lunch.
also we heard from kitchen some awful shouting with many vulgarism,no one time but several times during our 1.5 hour there (don't know,maybe they have angry and nervous cooks)

never go back, really :(
we were very disappointed with this restaurant

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A warm welcome on a cold day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The boeuf bourguigonon was a delicous dish of the day but the french onion soup surpased all expectation. 2 of our party were slightly disappointed with the pizza which although tasty did not have the 'kick' expected of Mexican.....our own fault perhaps as we know the French don't 'do spicy'!
The service was attentive without being intrusive....we were late dining it being past 2pm but were made very welcome.
I would recommend this charming restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Le Touquet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We spent 3 weeks in Le Touquet, and dined at Le Queen Italia several times. Annick and Antonio, the owners and chef, are incredible hosts and provide a quintessential French/Italian dining experience.

There are many fine restaurants in this charming town...but Queen Italia is not to be missed.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed queen italia also viewed

Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage queen italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.