We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticks plenty of boxes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Westminster & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Westminster & Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Westminster & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue du Verger, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France   |  
Hotel amenities
London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Ticks plenty of boxes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights on business. The room was fine for a brief stay - quite spacious and comfortable, but not overly equipped. As a place to sleep, shower, eat a good breakfast and return to each day, it is absolutely fine. Price was reasonable, and the food in the restaurant very good. Whilst some of the hotel may look a little dated, it appears they are refurbishing a lot of it and I did see a room which had been completed - very nice indeed! The building itself is a beautiful place, and it clearly has a lot of history. It's also a fantastic central location. I will definitely stay again, and next time will sample the main restaurant with the Michelin star.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Westminster & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on the Westminster Hotel & Spa and your experience.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Westminster Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lydia Launay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    308
    115
    44
    24
See reviews for
133
417
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Location, location location. That is what they say and that is what this hotel does. We stayed here whilst on a golfing holiday so took 8 rooms. The hotel, Art Deco style, is in a process of continual modernisation but that does not make itself apparent in a way of interfering with you stay. My room was one of the older ones but was clean and allowed a really good nights sleep. A bit quirky to have a shower in the bath without a curtain but strangely it worked in that I had a good shower and the floor remained fairly dry.
Breakfast was very good and diner was excellent value. They do a buffet style starter and dessert with a choice of main course. Frankly have the buffet and dessert and save yourself a little on the bill for some nice wine.
Every single member of staff was pleasant and a joy to engage with.
Secure parking is also available on site.
Will return and thus do recommend if golf, etc in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back face the lighthouse. Rooms on the front face the road. No real problems with eithe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Westminster & Spa, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Quite simply, thank you!!!
Your words are so very generous and will be immediately shared with all our staff members.
Hoping to have the honor of welcoming you again very soon,
Very Sincerely,

Lydia LAUNAY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

me and my wife had a fantastic time got a upgrade for our anniversary which was lovely. the bar service is excellent the surroundings are beautiful feels like a step back into the 1920's but in a good way. only beer in fridge so take wine with you and get glasses from bar if you want a drink in the room

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Westminster & Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

I would simply like to thank you for these words of praise and for your generous support through Trip Advisor.
I am delighted to learn that you had a nice week-end with us for your wedding anniversary and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again to the Westminster Hotel & Spa.

Warm regards.
Lydia Launay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

What a great place to stay. Le Touquet is a special place to visit at any time but our stay at Hotel Westminster made it even more so. Our room was comfortable and quiet even though it was close to the town centre. Breakfast was divine and should not be missed for any reason (including the call of the croissant from a nearby cafe). The swimming pool was clean, spacious and empty on the two occasions I swam. I would have used the spa if we has stayed longer as it looked so inviting. Not sure I would visit with small children as most guests seemed quite elderly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Westminster & Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about our school via the website TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was a success.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Again thank you,
See you soon,

Lydia Launay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Just what we needed after Paris. Bed was very comfortable and love the old fashioned bathroom. It's like going back in time. Found good last minute deal on Internet. Did not eat in the hotel do cannot comment on food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Westminster & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on the Westminster Hotel & Spa and your experience.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Westminster Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Very sincerely.
Lydia Launay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I am glad to see works being done to smarten up the hotel, we were disturbed in the morning by the workmen but when we mentioned it we were moved away and upgraded with no fuss.

The front desks are so good, parking and fetching are car when needed.

My wife and I really do feel at home and will continue to enjoy The Westminster.

Room Tip: Front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Westminster & Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

What motivating and generous words of praise for our hotel, thank you!
Awaiting the pleasure of welcoming you once again to your Touquettoise home.
Sincere regards,

Lydia Launay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Following a 3 night stay to play golf in the area I departed from this hotel feeling totally underwhelmed. I paid €132 a night for a room that was 8 foot wide with 1 small single bed. I left with the thought that I actually had just been released from a prison cell. I had to ask on 3 separate occasions if they had an alternative option for which I was prepared to pay. I was told to come back tomorrow as they were full. So the next morning I was told again could I come back later as they were too busy checking people out. I then went out for the day and upon my return the new receptionist knew nothing about it !
I eventually moved rooms to another that had a double bed in it but the room was not much larger. It did not have a bath and had just a cheap plastic shower cubicle that was tiny, not very clean would not close.
Breakfast is about the minimum a hotel of this stature can get away with. Cold scrambled eggs poor service, tables left full of dirty plates throughout the meal everyday. I could go on but I won't.
There is not much value here either at €6 for a small beer. The hotel appears to live off its reputation acquired from a past era and their previous famous occupants with signed photographs and sketches scattered around the large building including Winston Churchill whom I'm sure would have chocked on his cigar in horror if he had been put in room 205 !

Room Tip: If you require a single room try and avoid getting one as they are tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Westminster & Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you chose the Westminster Hotel & Spa for your short break.
Please be assured Sir, that customer satisfaction is at the heart of our daily concerns. We are always listening to you because feedback will help improve services and our product. We are sorry that this style of room is not convenient for you. You had booked a single room. A classic room you'll definitely preferable.
Remember that 2013 is another year of work important to us. Our rooms renovation program will continue with other changes in the coming months.
I will share your comments with our breakfast’s team.

Please note that all drinks at the Bar are served as accompaniment.
Our efforts are continuing to maintain the quality level offered to all guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our Hotel.
Very sincerely

Lydia Launay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Westminster & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Westminster & Spa

Address: Avenue du Verger, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Westminster & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Opal Coast ideally situated between Paris, London and Brussels, where you will find Le Touquet - a dynamic and vibrant 4-season European Resort. In the heart of one of its most elegant quarters, just 500m from the beach and 150m from the Palais des Congres, the 1930's charm of the Westminster and its sober luxury continue to attract. The 115 rooms and suites, 2 restaurants and spa will welcome you for a charming stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Westminster & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Westminster And Spa
Westminster Hotel Le Touquet
Hotel Westminster Le Touquet
Hotels Le Touquet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Westminster & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.