We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Red Fox

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Red Fox to your Saves list
Hotel Red Fox
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angle rue Saint - Jean et rue de Metz, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great location but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed here last night, as we have on several other occasions. We stayed in room 301 which is larger than some of the rooms. The bathroom is larger although the room itself is not. The rooms are clean and functional. The staff are helpful and friendly. The hotel seems to attract groups of golfers so be prepared to find the breakfast room busy. Breakfast is self service and there is plenty of choice ie pastries cold meat yoghurt cereals and a novel way to boil your own eggs in a water bath. Be prepared to wait quite a while we found approx 7mins for soft boiled.

Our only criticism of the place is that it can be noisy when the late night revellers return to where they are staying. Last night it was quite noisy and we were woken several times. This is not the hotel's fault though.

Overall I think we will return to the hotel because it is so conveniently located for restaurants and bars in town. We park our car in the car park in town too rather than using the Hotel car park. Approx 8euros overnight.

Room Tip: Out of season it will probably be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    108
    62
    8
    4
See reviews for
40
90
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

What a find! This nice little hotel is right bang smack in the middle of town with restaurants, shops and bars right on it's doorstep. The room we had was absolutely fine for our needs although a kettle would have made it even better.....

Nice bathroom, comfy beds and plenty of UK TV channels to watch if you feel the need. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that but the hotel has a garage just a short stroll away so you can dump the car and enjoy this delightful little town.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We always stay here when we come to Le Touquet. It's a nice little hotel which is quite literally a stones throw from everything. The location is amazing, within 25 steps you are at some of the best food establishments in the area. Le Touquet is expensive so all hotels are above average price especially at the weekend when it seems like the whole of Paris descend upon it. Go for the rooms in the annex block they are much newer. Parking is good and reasonably priced just round the corner. We never spend much time in our room when we are here so it suits us fine. Of course you could pay twice as much and stay at The Westminster but it is not in the heart of everything like the Red Fox. Going back again this may... Yipeeee

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We've stayed here several times and will certainly will do so again. We had a 3 night break between Christmas and New Year - took some friends for their first visit to Le Touquet and they loved the hotel too. Very friendly and helpful staff, well presented rooms, spotlessly clean and good breakfast but the best feature is the location. It's right in the middle of town with everything in easywalking distance. We put our cars Iin the hotel's secure parking (recommended) and didn't take them out until we left 4 days later. There are many excellent restaurants within a few hundred metres and the beach is 5 minutes walk.The location does mean that it can be a little noisy when the night clubs and casinos close.

Room Tip: Rooms in the annex across the road are a little quieter (but we prefer the main building). Some fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is a really good value for money hotel in a great location. The management are very professional and know they are providing a simple, clean and efficient facility at an excellent price. Great stopover when heading to Paris or the South or West. My wife left her watch here on the way to Paris and they looked after it and even calle dus to check when we would be picking it up on the way home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Been here many times before - never lets us down perfect location great people lovely rooms - really good breakfast - special offer included in the room rate - was not busy so we got automatically upgraded - will come back again and again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Slap bang in the middle of Le Touquet, close to everything you will need. Secure parking at 12 euros a day but free at the end of the road if you get up before 10am. Reception are welcoming and helpful, rooms are small but adequate and clean.Bathroom OK. No restaurant but plenty of choice in Le Touquet and we also take breakfast out at Ghesquiere across the road in Rue St. Jean. This hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Red Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Red Fox

Address: Angle rue Saint - Jean et rue de Metz, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Red Fox 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Red Fox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Fox Hotel
Red Fox Le Touquet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Red Fox, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.