We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa to your Saves list
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Louison Bobet | Front de Mer BP214, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    205
    157
    79
    22
See reviews for
102
300
27
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Sadly this hotel has not been well maintained and externally is looking shabby and unwelcoming. Some staff are pleasant but not all. Our room was 130 yards along a corridor so we tried not to forget anything. Breakfast was good but could have been replenished faster. The pool is great but hats are compulsory so take one or pay 4 euros to buy one, or use the shower cap. The roof above the pool leaks in places. It is good enough a hotel for a night's stopover but wouldn't recommend longer

Room Tip: Get a low number room if down below
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We arrived late one afternoon and asked for two rooms. The hotel was fairly empty and we negotiated the room prices down by around 20 Euros - making each room around 120 Euros. The property is on the beach and the rooms have a spectacular view (from their narrow prefab windows) of the wide sea and sand. And thank heavens for that. The rooms are tiny, the furnishings shabby - holes in the curtains - dirty carpets and absolutely no mod cons - apart from a TV. The bathroom is adequate in a sad, slightly smelly, 1970s way. This is pretty much the same throughout the hotel. We couldn't face eating there as that strange smell pervaded everywhere. I have no idea what the food was like but the menu was hideously expensive and the restaurant completely lacking in atmosphere. Clearly most of the guests here use the adjoining spa and probably don't care much for room or restaurant comfort - so passers by like us are sitting ducks for what is really a very overpriced, badly equipped Premier Inn style hotel - but without the kettle.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels

Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed two nights and although it didn't look great from the rear as we approached and after checking we descended down a dark subterranean corridor to our room and this room was clean and adequate for our short stay - TV desk and a comfy clean bed plus en-suite and balcony onto beach
For a short break on a budget it's good but for a week stay I'm not so sure
The reception areas and spa are fantastic and the breakfast was spot on and no complaints at all with the staff who were friendly and polite
I would have rated 4 if it wasn't for the shabby exterior but one would have to take into account this building is on a beach and thus gets a lot of wear from winds and salt spray on its white facade

Room Tip: Avoid getting a room under the restaurant as woken by chairs being moved above whilst serving breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Trades too heavily on its stunning location and disappointed with really basic hotel rooms. It was clean but very tired - lots of chipped paint work, tatty bathroom. Did have a comfortable bed but nowhere to unpack so we lived out of our suitcase for the three days we were there. Very overpriced - certainly poorer quality than any Premier Inn I've stayed in for a quarter of the price!

Room Tip: Ask to be near the "centre" of the hotel - we were woken up by the tractor pulling the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel was OK public areas were good, corridors were dark and gloomy, the rooms were very basic and in need of a complete refurb., overall the hotel was very expensive for the quality of the accommodation provided

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa

Address: Avenue Louison Bobet | Front de Mer BP214, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely non smoking, the Ibis Thalassa Le Touquet hotel is on Le Touquet beach, 6 km from the railway station and 4 km from the airport. Facing the Opal Coast and with direct access to the Ibis Thalassa Le Touquet Thalassotherapy Center, the hotel has 91 rooms with ocean views, including 2 rooms for guests with limited mobility. Restaurant, bar, 24hr snack service, saltwater swimming pool, fitness room, WiFi Internet and free parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Le Touquet
Accor Le Touquet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.