We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room, would recommend for a relaxing hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Le Touquet Paris Plage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Le Touquet Paris Plage to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Le Touquet Paris Plage
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4 Boulevard de la Canche, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Royston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lovely room, would recommend for a relaxing hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed one night and did not eat here as the hotel was very quiet and there was not much atmosphere - it was the end of October. Our room was excellent, very luxurious and extremely clean. It is a little way out so you do need transport to get to other resteraunts but I would definitely stay here again as a base if I returned to this part of France.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    37
    51
    23
    11
See reviews for
20
66
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sunny southend
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were two couples who stayed at Grand Hotel for a golf weekend. A little out of town but not an issue at all as it is in a nice location.

The whole place seems a bit dark and we even needed our telephones to shine a light so that we could see to put the key in the door.

We didn't eat at the hotel because there are much better places to go to in LeTouquet. We also saw some cooked chickens being delivered from a supplier late afternoon so that didn't give us much confidence in the restaurant.

Our rooms were on the ground floor and used for disabled guests so some of the woodwork was chipped on the doors etc. The bathroom sink had a crack in it but didn't leak. We would probably stay here again and use it as a base, but if you want luxury and a good atmosphere it probably isn't the best choice. When making a booking make sure you ask for the renovated rooms to ensure you don't get the ground floor rooms.

The overall decoration and furniture was quite opulent and flamboyant, I guess typical of some French hotels.

The pool was very nice especially after a sauna so take your swim wear with you.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms because there is a big difference between some of the rooms. The top flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilie L, Directrice Adjointe at Grand Hotel Le Touquet Paris Plage, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir, Madam,

You have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

we was a party of 5 . We stayed at the grand for 2 nights (26th-28th sept). Got there early and the hotel gave us an early room so we could keep our luggage safe while we played golf . Rooms were ok . Nothing special but not bad. Bathrooms were nice .
It's a short walk into the centre of town or a 10 euro taxi .
Breakfast at the hotel was ok first day but not so good on the second . But you don't judge a break by breakfast . Going back next year for a few days .

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay especially after some negative comments. Rooms were good if a little dark. Staff were excellent, all speaking good English. Liked the easy parking and the short walk into town. Pool and sauna were very good, large and nice temperature. Good value would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Super decor. Rooms are a good size, hotel a little out of town but in a beautiful location. All restaurants serve great food. The spa is lovely and relaxing and has its own lift so you can change in your room before hand.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

stayed here for 3 nights on a b&b basis as we had four round of golf booked and we ate out in the evenings. Tidy room and clean. Tea facilities ok although we had fruit teas instead of normal tea in the morning. Breakfast was good and plenty of choice. Quiet as well so had good sleep. Tried the bar one evening and it was ok but expensive so we went into town and sampled the bars. Just shop around and you will find a difference in the prices. Other than that all was good. Checked out and had to pay the 3 euro tax for the room, no big deal really. Plenty of parking on site.

Would I stay again.......yes. Easy access to a number of very good golf courses.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a pre birthday break.
The reception staff we friendly, no porter to help with luggage, lift only came if you could get the 'request' light to work. Our room was right next to the lift so the first night was only a little noisy (we had already been told we had got the last room). The decor in the hallway was so dark with dim lighting, so into the room which for us was a designers nightmare a veritable range of colours going from dark brown faux leather on one wall, tan on two walls, ginger carpet and orange and dark brown velvet curtains, not at all like the picture on the website. The furniture looked like old pallets stuck together and painted in different coloured stripes. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was very modern. The room was also very hot and the air-con did not work until we complained, they had to switch it on by computer.
Next day we found out after we had got back from a round of golf that the air con had gone off again but this time nobody bothered to switch it back on even after we requested they do so.
We walked into town (it takes 15 minutes) had dinner then walked back, good to digest your dinner. At about 11pm a party in one of the conference rooms downstairs stated the disco which was two floors below, the noise was very loud so we closed the doors ( the ones we were getting the fresh air from) no better, the beat got heavier and louder. At 1.15am I went to the reception and was told it would go on for another half hour or so (we had to leave the reception area and go down a corridor to speak so he could hear me) at about 2.10 am it went quiet but it still took a while to get to sleep after the noise and we had an early tee time so all in all we only got 4 hours sleep.
I spoke to the manager next morning as we left, got a bit of lip service from her and the usual 'Gallic' shrug. if only we had been told that this function was going on we would have gone to another hotel, probably nearer to the town centre.
I wish I had read Tripadvisor postings more thoroughly.

Room Tip: Get a room on the front of the hotel, nowhere near the lift and check if there are any disco's o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Le Touquet Paris Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Le Touquet Paris Plage

Address: 4 Boulevard de la Canche, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Le Touquet Paris Plage 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Grand Hôtel Le Touquet-Paris-Plage is ideally located between land and sea, at walking distance of Le Touquet center and the beach, overlooking the river bay. This "off-the-wall" property welcomes you within a fine art gallery where each room offers its own character. 130 fully equipped bedrooms with LED TV screen, courtesy tray, 2 restaurants and a bar, 7 meeting rooms, free Wifi and a wellness center (indoor heated pool, sauna, spa). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hotel Le Touquet Paris Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Le Touquet
Accor Le Touquet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Le Touquet Paris Plage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.