We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art Nouveau style lots of character” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Le Touquet Paris Plage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Le Touquet Paris Plage to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Le Touquet Paris Plage
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4 Boulevard de la Canche, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Art Nouveau style lots of character”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Spent a lovely weekend here. Wonderful décor in rooms, bar, restaurant in fact everywhere! Art on walls, quirky furniture, live jazz in bar. Very impressive character hotel, staff friendly and welcoming (they changed our room without any problem because we wanted a room with a bath rather than only a shower). Room was very clean, everything worked, nothing broken or poorly maintained. Can't think of any negatives, other than the fact it's not the cheapest hotel in town, but if you're looking for a lot of character then this is strongly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    37
    51
    23
    11
See reviews for
20
66
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hotel is not worth what we paid for a "superior" room. Yes, as we'd been promised, the room was spacious had the amenities of a 4-star hotel and a view of the bay but the whole experience lacked elegance. The "double bed" was really two uncomfortable mattresses made together, the stylish lighting in the bedroom was a poor idea in the bathroom, and a lamp in the bedroom was broken and not replaced since, according to the reception, "it would take too long to order the part". The staff was indifferent and barely greeted us when we arrived. The 17-euro breakfast was mediocre. The spa was simply a swimming pool and sauna; the Jacuzzi was broken. All this to say that we paid very high prices (this region is hardly the côte d'azur) for less-than-satisfying service. And whatever you do, do NOT go the weekend of the motorcycle race (though this is not the hotel's fault, of course, they might have warned us when we booked the room...)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed in Feb 13, was excellent, now in November 13 slightly different, staff were still as polite and helpful, however prices have risen and standards have dropped !
We stayed in the same rooms at our request, nice and spacious although dated.
Had arranged for chaps to be collected from golf, when they rang no go !, this was a breakdown in communication, very apologetic. Sorted for the next day, young chap from reception was excellent and took us into town and back, whilst in town the Xmas lights were on and they were fantastic, we had a drink in the West Minster and would not want to stay there but may need to stay elsewhere next time other than the Mercure which will be a shame.
Food was tasty although boring. Love the Art Deco interior, Spa needs to have a concession for guests and worse thing was no Jacuzzi, as my aunt and I do not golf and this is our relaxation, Sauna is dated and changing area, maybe will be updated soon if they have changed ownership ?.
Grand place but struggling with whether to go again!!!!
Thankyou to those who made Greg effort for our stay this time.

Room Tip: Modernised rooms are small and dark, older ones are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 years ago and honestly thought this was a top hotel. Great location great rooms and amazing food.
We went back last weekend for a 3 day pre Xmas break and I am saddend to say it has gone downhill.
We pre payed as last time for a superior double room but the room we were given was in my opinion not a superior room. 2 years ago we were told the superior rooms were on the third floor so when we checked in and were told our room was on the second floor we were concerned. The reception staff advised me that our room was superior but it was not as nice as 2 years before. As for the dining experience it was average at best. A real disappointment and next time in le touquet we will find a new hotel to stay at. Such a shame.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Spent one night on weekend "quick dash" break to France. Loved hotel, it was arty, laid-back and welcoming. Only gripe would be expensive drinks in the bar, but the ambience made up for this.
We had breakfast which was really good with lots of choice, and again in a quirky setting.
Would definitely recommend it if you are having a short break in France or stopping over on a longer journey.

Room Tip: Ist floor was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Le Touquet Paris Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Le Touquet Paris Plage

Address: 4 Boulevard de la Canche, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Le Touquet Paris Plage 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Grand Hôtel Le Touquet-Paris-Plage is ideally located between land and sea, at walking distance of Le Touquet center and the beach, overlooking the river bay. This "off-the-wall" property welcomes you within a fine art gallery where each room offers its own character. 130 fully equipped bedrooms with LED TV screen, courtesy tray, 2 restaurants and a bar, 7 meeting rooms, free Wifi and a wellness center (indoor heated pool, sauna, spa). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hotel Le Touquet Paris Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Le Touquet
Accor Le Touquet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Le Touquet Paris Plage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.