We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you like being woken up by a dog barking in the room next door, and a "cabin room" meaning one double plus a single cel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Le Touquet

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Le Touquet to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue du Marechal Foch, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Marlow, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great if you like being woken up by a dog barking in the room next door, and a "cabin room" meaning one double plus a single cel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Considering the price I really did expect more for my money. As I was travelling alone with my two young sons, booking two rooms was impractical - ruling out most of the four star hotels in Le Touquet.

So when I saw the Holiday Inn was offering a room for three persons under the title of "cabin room" I booked it straight away, without looking further, as with a Holiday Inn you presume some level of comfort.

We arrived early so were not terribly surprised to find our room wasn't ready. So we went off into town (a 15 minute walk) and returned 15 minutes prior to the official 4pm check in time.

The receptionist said the room still wasn't ready and to give it half an hour. I answered that if it wasn't ready by 4pm we wanted a full refund and would stay elsewhere (we had left home at 6am and were desperate to freshen up). In true French style the room suddenly became available 15 minutes later.

We were given a ground floor room and initially thought there had been some mistake - as all we could find was one large double bed. To my astonishment I opened up a cupboard to find it was actually a tiny single windowless, cupboard less, room. The only plus side was that my children found it hilarious. I uttered a silent prayer of thanks that I had only booked us in for a single night - particularly as the rate was one which did not give the option of a refund.

That evening we went out and had a stroll along the spotlessly clean beach followed by an excellent meal at Jean's Brasserie. As the hotel is so far from the actual town we drove this time, and parking was free after 7pm (car parks all next to the beach).

That night we all went to bed so tired I think we could have slept through a hurricane - how wrong I was! From 8 30am the following morning, at regular minute intervals I was kept awake by the sound of a dog barking.

Eventually I could take no more and marched down to the reception to ask the manager to put a stop to it. He claimed the dog must have been in the car park but I corrected him and said it was 100 per cent in the room, as I could clearly hear it behind the door.

He promised to deal with it but the dog was still barking ten minutes later - so I began pounding the door myself until the barking miraculously stopped. It was apparent that whoever should have been looking after it had just left it in the room. It also says much about this appalling hotel that they would let someone with a dog book in a room next to a family. In fact the only surprise is I wasn't asked to keep it in my cell.

No one from the hotel bothered to update me on what action, if any, they had taken. And at checkout later the frankly daft manager said the dog had stopped by the time he went to investigate - no apology for putting a dog in a room next to us. He then asked me why I had been so angry in the morning. I replied that I was always like that when I booked an expensive room and found myself being woken up by a barking dog. I said that we English were just moody that way.

Frankly this hotel has no idea how to treat guests. The resort itself - beach, bars, restaurants - is lovely.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear dennisrice,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations and for that please accept our apologies for the inconvenience the room assigned to you and the customer service you received from our staff may have caused. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

I hope this would not deter you from choosing us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    149
    66
    18
    10
See reviews for
130
119
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
porthcawl
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Situated on the outer perimeter of the town it is in a very quiet area and only a short walk to the town centre. The English speaking staff were very helpful and the room was well presented and very clean and tidy.Our Restaurant meal was excellent with a good choice on the menu.The children's menu indicated how you can present a healthy eating option for kids. The Pool was open early at 7 am and other leisure facilities were all nearby.
Although on the main road into the town centre it can be difficult to find as the street hotel signs are very small.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are delighted to read your satisfaction about the quality of our services.
Looking forward to welcome you again at Le Touquet.
Regards,
Holmes David / Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Easy location to walk into town, comfy room and indoor sun loungers which I happily fell asleep on. Staff very helpful and English speaking. Pool and jacuzzi were good. We Didn't try restaurant as went into centre ville but lots of variety. Easy parking and easy to find on main road into le touquet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are delighted to read your satisfaction about the quality of our services.
Looking forward to welcome you again at Le Touquet.
Regards,
Holmes David / Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Went for new year ( le Touquet is the best place for new year) as usual everything went well, we were a bit suprised to find the bar closed before midnight on new years eve but that's france!
Room was beautifully clean and staff were fantastic, nothing will make us stay anywhere else when in Le touquet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to read your satisfaction about our services and our staff.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Waiting to welcome you again at the holiday inn resort le touquet !

Regards
Maxime / Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Easy to find off the main road in to Le Touquet with plenty of easy car parking facilities. Allowed to book in early; staff very helpful. Room on upper floor had good view and was quiet as there were two doors on to corridor. Separate toilet and coffee/tea making facilities a bonus. Breakfast had a wide selection of cooked and continental food. Swimming pool never crowded but you need to take towels or hire a robe. Code to access pool changes each day.Restaurant food of good quality but steak under cooked for my husband's taste. About a 10-15 minute walk to the beach/town/market. Lovely walks and amazing houses in the area. Enjoyed visit to nearby casino.
We would definitely return to this hotel and Le Touquet in the future hopefully in warmer weather.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for the very positive comments. We are delighted to read that you have had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed all the facilities at your disposal.
We hope to see you again during your next stay at Le Touquet.
Regards,
Holmes David / Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in a mezzanine room, beds were very comfortable and room well-equipped with laptop safe, tea and coffee making facilities and flat screen TV. Hotel is about 15 minutes from the main streets and the seafront, but it is a safe and pleasant walk through residential and shopping areas.Kids loved the swimming pool, and the mini-gym was fine. Did not try the restaurant, looked a nice menu at 40 euros, breakfast was 17 euros per person. The bar was cosy and good for a late night drink. Staff were very helpful, we mislaid some keys and the manager kindly phoned the restaurant we were at the previous night. Rooms are immaculately clean and quiet, would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury UK
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The arrival was very good with a member of staff bring a baggage trolley to our car, considering the Hotel was empty. The room was ready early and reception staff were very good.
Maître 'D in restaurant was good and service was adequate considering the restaurant was empty, food was of a good standard. we ate here three nights although very poor wine list.
Swimming pool was good but no towels and again all to ourselves. The Bar (The Royal) good service serving a good pot of tea, my wife also had a mocktail which she enjoyed. I stuck to Ricard, as hotel was empty always had to ask for service during stay, but all in all nice experience.
Breakfast was not so good freezing cold room with no heating. Lots of choice but all bad. French breakfast had sugar all over the Croissants, pain au chocolate and pain au raison and very small. Good bread, English Egg and Bacon had been left all morning in Bain marie. good selection of other bits but all tired. Tea was a jug of warm water which makes for bad tea, coffee was luke warm and with cold milk for us English. Did ask for a jug of hot milk on second day which improved the coffee a lot. And this cost 17Euro which was a joke. Gave breakfast a miss on last morning and went to a bar.
It was a shame that our visit was on days when Hotel was empty would have liked to see it with more people. When I feel i would have been happier paying the money for the room.

Room Tip: Privileged rooms were good if expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Mebyon,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and thank you for the kind words intended for our staff. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience during and at the breakfast area. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Le Touquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Le Touquet

Address: Avenue du Marechal Foch, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#2 Luxury Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Le Touquet 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the resort centre, Holiday Inn Resort Le Touquet welcomes you to the Opale Coast.You will be delighted by its modern architecture. The passage-ways are roofed with glass, showered by light and trimmed with flowers. There are 88 rooms including 32 mezzanines and 2 Suites.Succumb to the temptations offered by our restaurant "Le Picardy" and the cosy atmosphere of our bar "Le Royal".Eight meeting rooms are available for groups from 10 to 100 people for meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Le Touquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Le Touquet Hotel Le Touquet
Le Touquet Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Le Touquet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.