We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with excellent family room in relaxed Le touqet resort.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Le Touquet

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Le Touquet to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue du Marechal Foch, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with excellent family room in relaxed Le touqet resort.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011 via mobile

Stayed one night in hotel - family room with mezzanine level. Very fresh, clean and perfect for family of 4. Fairly expensive but can understand why - Le Touquet is itself expensive but is a very endearing buzzing sea-side resort. Fairly chic resort ! Well worth a visit. Hotel pool and facilities excellent. Dinner in hotel was lovely - reasonable value. Breakfast at approximate 16 euros per adult was reasonable bearing in mind kids ate free. Full buffet breakfast.

Hotel is a short walk into town or if you have bikes a quick, safe cycle. Le Touquet is very much geared up for bikes !

Very likely to return. Would recommend this hotel as a base.


Enjoy !

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    167
    77
    19
    11
See reviews for
150
135
Solo
0
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

I booked this for a 3-night short break with my husband and 2 children (aged 7 and 10). We stayed in a family room which had a mezzanine floor where the kids slept. Overall we were very pleased. Initially we felt that the breakfasts at 16 Euros each were expensive, However, having done some research at other places once we arrived and taking into account that was all-you-can-eat (and the kids ate free), it actually was pretty competitive for the area.
The reception staff were very helpful and friendly, and the room was very clean and well maintained.
We were impressed by and enjoyed the swimming pool, although the showers afterwards were freezing !
The hotel was about 10 mins stroll from the town and off the main road, which we liked as it was quiet and you couldn't hear any traffic. Unfortunately a lot of rooms actually surround the reception lobby, which means that you get substantial noise from people arriving/leaving late or early. This had obviously been considered as our room had a sound-proofing internal door just after the main door, but unfortunately ours did not shut properly so we did not have the full benefit. Serves me right for being a light sleeper !
Still, we would stay there again if necessary and we would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

A very nice hotel although it is starting to show its age (the stairs in the reception area sound like they will fall down at any moment!), we thought the room was a bit small but it was what we expected. Its a nice location in le touquet and the staff all very helpful. I would say this is great for a weekend stay but I wouldn't stay for anything longer than that.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights. Over all it was clean, friendly, relaxing, calm and chilled. We would differently go back.

There were a few negative points, some of which seem to be mentioned a number of times by others.

1) Room not ready - was told due to other guests not leaving on time - 2 hours late. Be prepared to wait till 4pm plus for your room.
2) Breakfast - €17 very over priced.
3) Room service! - We tried to order some food the morning we were leaving at 11am asking for sandwiches (did not want the breakfast)- we were told it was a weird time to ask for food and no food could be made until lunchtime as the kitchens were closed- 4* hotel!!! My wife needs food to take with her medication and thus we were not able to get food until we were on the boat at 3.30 (first meal of the day!).
4) When waiting at reception you may need to wait as the telephone takes priority.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

We usually stay at this hotel when on our way from England to France for holidays. It is located around 45min away from the Calais so very convenient when you booked an evening ferry.
The hotel itself is still in a good condition (maybe more a 3 stars than 4...) and has a swimming pool. Most of the rooms have now been refurbished. It is located in a nice area of Le Touquet and has the big advantage of being one of the very few hotels to have family rooms.
On the negative side it does not come cheap at over €200 a night...
So good basic hotel (i would definitively recommand for short term stays) but very expensive for what is is

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

We've been coming to this hotel once or twice a year for over a decade, and it's always met our expectations. If you want a cosy, charming, romantic, intimate, boutique hotel this is definitely not the place. On the other hand if you want a clean, reliable, functional, pleasant agreeable place to stay, with children, as a base to explore Le Touquet and the surrounding area for a few days, it's perfect. The restauant is a much better standard than most Holiday Inns I've stayed in: the breakfast is excellent (it helps if you can speak French as the staff are slightly sniffy if you shout at them in English), and the bar perfectly pleasant (albeit occupied with more than its fair share of golfers away for a long weekend).
Pefectly reasonable sun lounge area outside, and above the pool. Good tennis court, which never seems to get played on. They used to rent bicycles out but they have stopped this, which is a shame. And finally the best pine cones you can find anywhere, for starting your log fire at home, just lying around in all the neighbouring streets. We bring back bag loads every time and have never had to buy firelighters as a result! Good all year round, but probably best for a sunny weekend in summer.

Room Tip: Be a member of the Priority Club Rewards scheme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

Really surprised at how very good this hotel was. Rooms were clean and very pleasant . The staff were very helpful providing an extra sheet as soon as we asked for it. We ate the first night in their Picardy restaurant and the food was excellent at about the same price as other restaurants in Le Touquet, which is not a cheap resort. Parking at the hotel was a bit tight at the weekend and we kept getting lost driving back to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Le Touquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Le Touquet

Address: Avenue du Marechal Foch, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Le Touquet 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the resort centre, Holiday Inn Resort Le Touquet welcomes you to the Opale Coast.You will be delighted by its modern architecture. The passage-ways are roofed with glass, showered by light and trimmed with flowers. There are 88 rooms including 32 mezzanines and 2 Suites.Succumb to the temptations offered by our restaurant "Le Picardy" and the cosy atmosphere of our bar "Le Royal".Eight meeting rooms are available for groups from 10 to 100 people for meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Le Touquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Le Touquet Hotel Le Touquet
Le Touquet Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Le Touquet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.