We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptional seafood ravioli” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Cafe des Arts

Le Cafe des Arts
80 Rue de Paris, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
03 21 05 21 55
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
UK
Level Contributor
141 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“exceptional seafood ravioli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Or French is limited but we took the plunge and went in and received a very warm welcome from the host. She translated for us as we required and made us very welcome. The food when it arrived was superb and very well presented. Timing was great with no long waits between courses but no feeling of being rushed. We will return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    69
    18
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Bistrot restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were 2 adults and 2 kids, booked and arrived at 7.30pm. Amuse bouche of mini-sandwiches quickly appeared as did a fab mini lentil & cep soupe. We ordered off the 19 euro menu, kids loved the snails and gnocchi starter, and the rabbit, chicken and duck terrine was excellent. Mains of faux-filet were beautifully cooked as was a mini pot-au-poissons. Desserts of apple tarte tartin and ice-cream was also good. Service was excellent, not slow. The place started to fill up, nice atmosphere. Dinner for 4 inc 1 bottle of Sancerre and 2 cokes and 2 desserts was 136 euros.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A very nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

A dull Friday lunchtime in January, the restaurant was empty. My wife, daughter and I were a little surprised since other restaurants did have customers: was Le Cafe des Arts going to be as good as the reviews said? We had the €25 menu (3 courses) and a very nice Chablis (€30). The food was very good (especially for the price) and the service excellent. Good atmosphere but not quite sure about the profusion of teddy bears throughout the restaurant. We'd certainly go there again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canterbury
Level Contributor
90 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“so la la”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

the place is decorated in plums and rust colours with teddy bears everywhere, on the window sill, up the stairs and on our table, it gives it a cutesy appearance.
we ordered from their lunch menu. 2 courses for 19 euros.
amuse bouche, lentils with a hint of cheese. staff are very helpful and attentive, the place was emptyish.
main, course fish stew, was served on outsized plates with an ever such miniscule bowl like indentation in the centre. the whole thing not bigger than 4 inches in diameter, steam fished and mussels sitting on microscopically cut vegetables and potatoes maybe 5 or 6 carefully cut boiled potatoes the size of a third of my index finger.
on the other hand the chicken dish was nicely flavoured but, but equally as ungenerous.if you add cream and butter to any dish it will taste delicious. chocolate mousse with orange for afters, very light, very creamy, very light on the chocolate, couldn't taste the orange.
the le cafe des artes misses out on quite a few important aspects, the food is ok. if you serve the tiniest of portions you need to justfiy it with taste and flavour, this does no such thing. we came away hungry and slightly disappointed, however we cannot fault the service or attention reveived.
can i remind you that you can vote, if you thought that this was helpful. i take a lot of care in writing and always aim for a balanced perspective.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lunch in style in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I booked a table here for 13 guests for Sunday lunch, the set 2 and 3 course lunch menu €19 / €25 had a great selection of choice and the food was sublime! Attention to detail, and a taste-sensation on so many levels made this lunch stop one of the highlights of our trip. Cafe des Arts is well worth a visit and certainly one of the finer establishments in this little seaside resort! Catering for such a large group was effortless and I wouldn't hesitate going back. I hope you enjoy as much as we did!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cafe des Arts also viewed

Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to Le Cafe des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Cafe des Arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.