We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal we had in le touquet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Scoop

Le Scoop
1 Place Hermitage, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
0321063011
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in le touquet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Very tasty food. The tuna and salmon tartare were outstanding with a fresh green salad and excellent chips

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    60
    11
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“modern and cosmopolitan! i liked it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

although my partner didnt enjoy the thai themed food I had a very tasty salad to start and a lovely chicken satay. The service was good, but if you're looking for food typical of the region, this is the wrong place for you. My partner was all set for a bowl of the french fish soup but the closest they had was thai fish soup, which just didnt hit the spot, sorry.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, UK
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Couldn't care less!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Service was poor, they couldn't be bothered to collect payment, tables were not cleared and the terrace smelled of vomit in one area!

The local '30-somethings' seemed impervious to it though.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Disappointed - families be aware !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We didn't actually eat here but it wasn't for lack of trying - we went out to find some dinner but they weren't serving food until 9pm. Obviously on the continent people generally eat later, but with 2 small kids and for a short weekend break that was too late for us. What a pity after we had read some good reviews on here :-(

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“We Went Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Excellent value in this bistro/restaurant with helpful friendly staff, good food and wine. Staff could not have been more pleasant. Menu in English available helps those of us linquistically challenged (always careful since I ordered brain in Burgundy thinking it was lamb!). Best book at weekends to ensure a downstairs seat where most of the action is. We went back which says it all.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Scoop also viewed

Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to Le Scoop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Scoop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.