We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent, one of my favourite restaurants...... anywhere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bleu Blanc Mer - CLOSED

Bleu Blanc Mer
66 rue de Londres, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
33 0 3 21 05 52 88
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent, one of my favourite restaurants...... anywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I go to Le Touquet ever year as part of a golf society. They must get fed up with big groups but they are always happy and friendly. The food is simple, rustic and excellent. Their 'fruits de mar' is amazing! The best recommendation is that it is full of the what look like discerning french diners of all ages including children.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    52
    14
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Warm, Welcoming Lumberjack's Shack.....with excellent service and excellent skate!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

A French friend, who is a very discerning Parisian and who happens to own a "boutique" hotel in Le Touquet, recommended this restaurant very highly, so we decided to give it a try. He told us it is one of the best restaurants in Le Touquet. Not sure whether we would quite agree with that, but on a chilly, dark night we came in to a very cosy and convivial restaurant and to the warmest of welcomes from the waiter who greeted us. The service was excellent throughout our meal, even though the place was very busy. I believe all the tables were full - with what appeared to be mostly locals as it was well out of tourist season. We each had a salad and a selection of excellent olives to begin, then, as we are both skate-addicts, we both had skate au beurre noire with capers with side orders of vegetables and chips. The skate was perfectly fresh and perfectly prepared, served hot and the butter sauce and capers were quite delicious. The chips were good, too. We had a lovely bottle of properly chilled Chablis to go with our fish and when I requested an ice bucket to ensure the wine would stay well-chilled throughout the meal, one was provided immediately, even though that was apparently not their usual habit. Whenever the young waiter rushed by our table, he would pause to make a funny observation in his heavily-accented broken English, which was quite endearing considering how busy he was. We lingered after the meal, enjoying the warmth and the convivial atmosphere and the typical "Frenchness" of the place! Would we go back? Most certainly! The food and service were very good, the atmosphere was typically French and rather idiosyncratic......and the warmth of the welcome was second to none!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fish soup was cold”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

eight of us ate at the restaurant , three of which had the fish soup and despite three requests to heat it up it was still cool
the other food served was good and edible

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good, but not brilliant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Four of us ate here on a busy Friday night. the waiting staff were attentive and helpful and the food was very nice. On the downside the decor was dated the chairs hard and the atmosphere just a little subdued. The overall experience was pleasant but we weren't left feeling that we had found somewhere special.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Go there to eat well.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Great delicious food, kids menu limited but nice ambience not too busy expect a 120€ bill for 4 but savour the tastes. Canard ave poivre verte sensational and Tarteflette sumptuous...

Chips a bit overcooked loved the cherry lollies for kids and want the Canadian Canoe....

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bleu Blanc Mer also viewed

Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bleu Blanc Mer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.