We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a business meeting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dolce Chantilly

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dolce Chantilly to your Saves list
Dolce Chantilly
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Route d'Apremont-Vineuil St Firmin, 60500 Chantilly, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Chantilly
Brighton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a business meeting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Spent a few days here for a business meeting - everything ran smoothly, service and food were good. Did not have chance to venture outside due to work, but was easy to get to from the local train station in a taxi - and very easy to get there from London via the Eurostar etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolceChantilly2, General Manager at Dolce Chantilly, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Google Translation
Cher HelsBelsB

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience au sein de notre établissement et sommes ravis d'apprendre que vous avez aimé votre séjour avec nous!
Nous espérons avoir à nouveau la chance de vous accueillir bientôt au Dolce Chantilly !
Tous nos voeux pour 2014
Bien cordialement,

Olivier Bigot
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    251
    180
    83
    38
See reviews for
79
405
9
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandnes, Norway
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Fantastic location and superb food made our stay at Dolce Chantilly even better than expected. Biking through the small villages nearby gave us a great opportunity to see the beautiful forest and landscape.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolceChantilly2, General Manager at Dolce Chantilly, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Grethe

Thank you very much for sharing these lovely comments regarding your recent stay at the Dolce Chantilly.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our Associates helped to make your stay enjoyable.
We are looking forward to your return.

Kind regards


Olivier Bigot
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

One night business stay at this hotel. Given I was in the millennium at CDG airport the night before which was dreadful, this place felt more like what I expect. Decent sized, very clean and modern rooms with all facilitates on hand hat you require. Conference area very decent. Food I felt was of a hug standard, lunch was very varied and plentiful in supply, not rushed and very good discreet service. Room service for the evening for quick and efficient and delicious, check what you are ordering as mains do. It come with any side dishes, these are extra, so I will agree with others that the food and drink charges are high, 48 euros for chicken with potatoes and a coffee. Staff very friendly, porter assisted with bags without asking which was lovely as rare these days. No time to explore the grounds or surroundings which is a shame. Would return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolceChantilly2, General Manager at Dolce Chantilly, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Immys 1
Thank you very much for sharing these lovely comments regarding your recent stay at the Dolce Chantilly.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our Associates helped to make your stay enjoyable.
We are looking forward to your return.

Kind regards

Olivier Bigot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Arrived and the staff spoke perfect English which helped with a few issues, we needed sorting out. Organised us a taxi to drive us around all night, thanks.

Recommended a great restaurant for our party to eat in Chantilly, staff we polite and sorted any problems we had.

FREE wifi throughout the hotel, rooms too, signal never dropped out and was quick speed to. Very useful for people who needed to catch up with work emails.

The golf course is good for a resort, not easy and not hard so good for average golfers, it does need some tiding up, greens were a good pace, even after heavy rain all night. Could do with toughening up a bit for low handicap golfers.

Golf club house food is a bit on the pricey side.... But breakfast in the main hotel has a huge choice 10/10

Hotel rooms modern, with great showers, modern bath room, 30 channels of tv, including cable sport channels.

Bar closes a bit early (1am) as some of our party wanted to stay up socialising/talking in to the early hours. The reception staff on night duty could have served us, I feel the hotel bar lost money (15 guys wanting to drink).

Our stay was great and venue was ideal for 15 golfers playing local courses.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolceChantilly2, General Manager at Dolce Chantilly, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear City H,

Thank you very much for sharing these lovely comments regarding your recent stay at the Dolce Chantilly.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our Associates helped to make your stay enjoyable.
We are looking forward to your return.

Kind regards

Olivier Bigot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

In this hotel you are treathed like a number. It is more a huge congres center, factory- like. The food is mediocre and drinks at the bar expensive (18eur for a G&T). The only positive feature I can think off is that the hotel is situated in the middle of the woods and has a nice golf course.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolceChantilly2, General Manager at Dolce Chantilly, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear VK 019

Thank you for submitting your comments in regards to your last stay with us.
It is a pleasure to read that you globally enjoy the venue and the facilities. Please be assured that I will personnally follow up on all your comments and concerns, positives or negatifs with concerned managers in the hotel. In pazrticular about the food, We have a Chef who recently
Joined us and is very busy adapting to be be as close as possible from your expectations.

I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again to present you our refurbished fitness center which, even if accesible, is under renovation for the moment.
Please contact me directly for your next stay in Chantilly.

Regards

Olivier Bigot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I spent one night at this fabulous hotel placed in a amazing location. It's a ancient mansion in the middle of the forrest.I can't complain in regard of the room, big, equipped with all facilities free WiFi included. I just want to let know the issue I faced with the on line booking: i booked a single room highlighted as best rate, 156€ no breakfast. Two hour later my two colleagues booked their room as well. They got a deal for 96€. Breakfast included. I raised up the issue at the reception at my arrival. No way to revise the fare, The manager decided to keep my booking at the higher price. From my point of view this is not fair. Next time, i'll cancel the reservation made and 're book at better price.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolceChantilly2, General Manager at Dolce Chantilly, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Mat71
Thank you very much for sharing these lovely comments regarding your recent stay at the Dolce Chantilly.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our Associates helped to make your stay enjoyable.

On your remark regarding the different rates you booked, I would like to specify that 2 rooms were booked on the flsh sale and the other was on a non refundable rate. For this reasons purchase conditions had to be applied We are very pleased that you benefited from a special deal available on limited number of rooms.

We are looking forward to your return.

Kind regards

Olivier Bigot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The entrance and location of this resort is spectacular, and the interior of the resort and condition of the rooms was equally as impressive. We were not disappointed at all and the staff was extremely helpful. While the resort caters to business groups, my wife and I were treated extremely well by the staff, offering us a great deal of assistance with site seeing options in the area. The Chateau Chantilly and horse museum are incredible. Plan to spend the better part of a day there. Don't miss the quaint town of Senlis. The surrounding countryside is beautiful. Do not miss the nearby town of Pierrefonds and it's impress chateau / castle re-built by Napoleon. There a lots of day trips that can be made from Chantilly,including the town of Amiens with it's incredible Cathedral. My review cannot be complete without mentioning the wonderful assistance that we received from Margaux at the front desk. She was absolutely incredible! We had a car accident during out trip and she spend the better part of a morning on the phone with the car rental agency helping us to arrange for another rental car. We ate at the 5 star dining room and while it was a bit expensive,the quality of the food and the service was excellent. The front desk is more than happy to recommend a few restaurants in the nearby (must have a car) town of Chantilly. I highly recommend the quintessentially French restaurant called Le Goutillon. Family owned and operated, and it attracts a lot of locals. Reservations are required. I would definitely stay at Dolce Chantilly again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolceChantilly2, General Manager at Dolce Chantilly, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Cher Jay H,
Thank you very much for sharing these lovely comments regarding your recent stay at the Dolce Chantilly.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our Ambassadors helped to make your stay enjoyable.
We are looking forward to your return.

Regards
Olivier Bigot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dolce Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Chantilly

Address: Route d'Apremont-Vineuil St Firmin, 60500 Chantilly, France
Location: France > Picardy > Oise > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Chantilly 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the historic Chantilly forest, just 40 minutes from Paris and only 25 minutes from the Charles de Gaulle International Airport, the Dolce Chantilly provides an idyllic environment for rest, relaxation and productivity. Dolce Chantilly offers a fitness centre with an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, sauna, hammam, tennis court, an 18-hole golf course, and jogging trails. Reward your palate at our restaurants including the Carmontelle, the bistronomical restaurant, or explore the Chantilly castle and the medieval town of Senlis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, T4B, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dolce Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Dolce Hotel Chantilly
Dolce Resort Chantilly

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolce Chantilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.