We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Meal with Friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Ferme de Conde

La Ferme de Conde
42 Mar Joffre, 60500 Chantilly, France
0344573231
Improve this listing
Reserve with
La Ferme de Conde is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 43 Restaurants in Chantilly
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
london
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good Meal with Friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We found this by chance and booked we were glad we did the food was very good.The only criticism is where were the vegetables?

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    22
    15
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Friendly service, average taste but great dessert”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The service was really friendly and fast. The food itself (appetizer and main course) is average...not that bad but not so great or memorable either. The used ingredients are very fresh (meat, fish & vegetables) and you could taste the freshness of it though the side dish such as potato is very salty. The overall highlight is the dessert served with home-made cream Chantilly (well, sweet vanilla whip cream so to say). It was very delicious and perfect to end our dinner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Food not too bad, but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We only had a main course at this restaurant since we weren't very hungry. We had the roasted chicken with garlic which tasted fine, although we believe it was prepared beforehand.

The fries were ok.

Like in many many restaurants, I missed the vegetables (there were none, except for 2 halves of cherry tomato that served as a decoration on the plate.)

The price of the wines seemed quite high to me (12 EUR for 0,5l of white house wine, whereas we drank 0,5l of housewine for just 6 EUR the night before in Quinson)

The chicken with fries was 16 EUR.

Service was OK.

Atmosphere was standard.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“A traditional and friendly restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our group really enjoyed the homely character of this place (having been stuck in a conference for 3 days) - typically French. Most of us had the oysters but the terrine of foie gras was also excellent, and the steak was the most popular choice - including a number of Cote de Bouefs. Whilst not being the best beef I have ever tasted or the most accurately cooked it was good enough to make for a very enjoyable meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good home made french food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Pleasant setting, attentive staff, and a varied menus covering most pockets and tastes. Their home smoked salmon is excellent, and when available the rabbit with agen prunes, a classic. Have eaten here on many occasions and never been disappointed. Also have some excellent wines, at reasonable prices.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Ferme de Conde also viewed

 
Chantilly, Oise
 

Been to La Ferme de Conde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Ferme de Conde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.