We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend if you can get a discounted rate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Koldingfjord

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Koldingfjord to your Saves list
Hotel Koldingfjord
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fjordvej 154, Kolding 6000, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kolding
GreenLeadersSilver level
Northampton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Recommend if you can get a discounted rate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We got a low rate for a midweek, shoulder-season couple of nights, which made this place feel well-worth the fact that you're a few minutes outside the center of town, and the town isn't much to write home about. The hotel has gorgeous views of the water from all over, great breakfasts, comfy beds, and a nice modern (if sometimes too severe) aesthetic. It seems to cater to businesspeople and conference-goers, but it's fine for families too (a forty-five minute drive to Legoland).

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    102
    23
    7
    2
See reviews for
90
127
5
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Very good restaurant with an excellent wine choice. A very passionate sommelier and good quality food.
However, the rooms are quite outdated and really need to be refurbished, as they are of a much lower quality than the otherwise great place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nozay, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Hotel Koldingfjord is very charming in a traditional and grand Danish style. The service was excellent when we stayed in November and we are planning another trip soon. The buffet breakfast is out of this world. Evening meal in the brasserie is good quality with superb views.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very helpful staff, fantastic location, excellent breakfast, and good rooms. Unfortinately only one night, and hope to come back one day. Beautiful outside park and location by the sea. Good plate for relaxation and recreation.

Room Tip: Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Its been a very good stay there. Its like leaving in a castle. Whilst having breakfasy you have a beatuiful view on the lake, staff is friendly, rooms very clean. We have been assisted very well when we lost our luggage. nothing bad to say about.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallensbaek Strand, Denmark
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I have participate in a business meeting at this wunderfull hotel. Located in first row with full viet to the fjord. Rooms: I didn't get a room in the main building. The room was perfect but the fact you had to walk destroys the perfect impression. The restaurant served a top professional four course dinner. Nothing to complaint about. The wines were how ever the highlight. Especially the white wine. I didn't try their swimming pool and other leisure activities. Despite this I can strongly recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My wife and I visited this conference hotel during autumn 2012. The buildings are very beautiful located in the middle of the forrest and next to the fjord, which makes a stay nice and special.

We stayed in the annex - nothing special, standard Nordic style. But clean and everything you need at hand.

Ate at the bar restaurant one evening. Ok food.

Had breakfast in the morning - very nice food selections. A bit overcrowded.

Service is typical Danish. Casual, bit too busy and could be more attentive to detail and guests needs. Friendly though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Koldingfjord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Koldingfjord

Address: Fjordvej 154, Kolding 6000, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Kolding Municipality > Kolding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kolding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Koldingfjord 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are only few places where scenery, architecture and atmosphere come together to create a perfect experience. Hotel Koldingfjord is one of those rare places. Our charming buildings used to be a sanatorium. Placed in the forest, with a magnificent view over the water, it was a vitalising and inspiring place to gain strength. Today, Hotel Koldingfjord is not only a place to gain strength. It's also a place to gather strength. Hotel Koldingfjord has 132 rooms, international conference facilities with room for up to 230 persons, as well as room for parties and events for up to 375 guests. Hotel Koldingfjord further includes a wine cellar, cafe, bar, pool and sauna, a large sun terrace, outdoor serving on a terrace, marked trails along the fjord and in the forest, as well as a unique view over Kolding Fjord. Regardless, whether you want to pay us a visit via work for courses/meetings or as a private guest for a stay or a party - we promise you that we will do our upmost to give you an once-in-a-lifetime experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Koldingfjord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Kolding
Koldingfjord Hotel Kolding

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Koldingfjord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.