We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with colleagues” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scandic Bygholm Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Scandic Bygholm Park to your Saves list
Scandic Bygholm Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schuttesvej 6, Horsens 8700, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Horsens
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Great stay with colleagues”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Loved everything about Bygholm Park, it is set in beautiful surroundings and has a very special charm to it. The rooms are nice, especially after the renovation. The food is great and the staff is always very attentive and very warm and welcoming. Will look forward to coming by again some time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicHal665, General Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi

Thank you very much and I'am very happy for your nice comments, I'm very proud when I reads such nice reviews.
I hope to see you soon again at our hotel.
Best regards

General Manager
Michael Hald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    47
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
44
5
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jarrow, Tyneside
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed as a course delegate being held in the hotel. Very clean room (406) - compact but everything you would need for a comfortable stay. Service was really friendly and helpful. Food was lovely and to a high standard (healthy main courses but goodness do the Danes love their cake!). Course was facilitated very efficiently. Thoroughly recommend that you stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicHal665, General Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi

Thank you very much and I'am very happy for your nice comments, regarding the room size, nest time try our Superior extra for only dkk. 200,- more :O)
I hope to see you soon again at our hotel.
Best regards

General Manager
Michael Hald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here recently as it was conveniently central for a couple of company visits in Denmark. Staff very friendly. Bedroom fine with good shower. Food a bit limited in choice but satisfactory. Would stay here again if I was in the area. Well served by local motorway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicHal665, Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi

Thank you very much and I'm very happy for reading your nice comments
and I hope to see you soon again at our hotel.
Best regards

General Manager
Michael Hald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights as we were visiting Legoland. We were given a family room on the ground floor overlooking the park. The room was very nice, one double bed and two extra beds, one desk but not room for much more. Modern shower-room with great toiletries from Face. The hotel is environmentally friendly and the room only gets cleaned if you specifically ask for it, something I only noticed when we got back in the evening and the room was exactly as we left it. Would have been nice if someone had cleaned the bathroom, with a family of four it tends to get a bit messy. Lovely park with great playground, fantastic both for kids and parents. Good breakfast with lots of things to choose from. The staff at the reception were really helpful, however the waiters at the restaurant were not so attentive. We really enjoyed our stay but would have preferred to have had the room cleaned on a regular basis!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicHal665, Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi

Thank you very much and I'am very happy for your nice comments amd i'm sorry about the bathrooms. It's a real pleasure to read and I hope to see you soon again at our hotel.
Best regards

General Manager
Michael Hald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penkridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I've stayed here twice now. It's a lovely hotel. The rooms are clean and tidy, they're not huge but are more than adequate. The food is good and the service was friendly and very helpful. There us free wifi which us great for working away.
The hotel is set in some lovely gardens and it is a short 10 minute walk into the centre of town.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicHal665, General Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hi

Thank you very much and I'am very happy for your nice comments, it's a real pleasure to read and I hope to see you soon again at our hotel.
Best regards

General Manager
Michael Hald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorks
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights with our young kids. Rooms not large, but more than adequate for a few nights. Kids playroom was great, we knew all Scandics have something for kids, but this was bigger and better than most, not tucked away either, so handy for adults to enjoy a coffee from Breakfast nearby. Evening meals were excellent, the kids level buffet of their own is a great touch. It makes kids holiday a bit special, but also make it easier on the parts. All the staff were great and couldn't fault the service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicHal665, General Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hi

I'am very happy and proud to read your nice comments, thanks and I hope to see you soon again at our hotel.

Best regards

General Manager
Michael Hald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed here from 02 to 05 September 2013.
I have stayed at a Scandic hotel on a prior occasion although it was in Malmo Sweden, so I was looking at the hotel from 2 view points, namely, the comparison between the 2 hotels from the same group and the hotel in in its own right.
Re: Comparison, they are like day and night, the Bygholm is attractive, has character and is set in pleasant surroundings. My view on the Malmo hotel can be found in my earlier reviews.

So, the staff are very friendly and helpful, they gave me a room with a view over the park (room 209) the room was very clean, well furnished and very comfortable.
The shower room was very clean, spacious and well equipped, the soap/shampoo dispensers are filled and of a good quality, towels are a good quality and do the job well, they have not been washed in a fabric conditioner that stops the towel from absorbing water.
I dined at the hotel restaurants on 2 occasions 1 x in the bar area and 1 x in the main dining room, both areas are very nice and have very old decorative features such as the "wood burning fire" in both rooms and the wall decoration in the dining room, you could think that it was wallpaper but it's actually painted. The atmosphere is excellent and it matched the service and food, they also serve a great Tuborg "Classic" it has to be tried.
Breakfast is served in the lower dining area, it is comprehensive, well prepared and laid out.
This hotel has so many features, too many to mention, give it a try.
I'm going back again soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a "Park" view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicHal665, Direktør at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi

I'am very happy for you for your nice comments, it's a real pleasure to read and I hope to see you soon again at our hotel.
Best regards

General Manager
Michael Hald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Scandic Bygholm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Bygholm Park

Address: Schuttesvej 6, Horsens 8700, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Horsens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Horsens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Bygholm Park 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Scandic Bygholm Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scandic Bygholm Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.