We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Restaurant in the heart of Horsens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Venezia

Venezia
Borgergade 25, Horsens 8700, Denmark
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 59 Restaurants in Horsens
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Horsens, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Italian Restaurant in the heart of Horsens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Some of the best Italian food I have ever had outside Italy. The menu is quite extensive and there is something for everyone. The quality of the food is very high and the service is good, you leave the place feeling that you have actually gone somewhere completely else, because the atmosphere is set on typical Italian. Can only recommend to try it, though you might have to make a reservation, since it is quite popular :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fine Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I went to Venezia for my birthday. Although there is an extensive menu, I elected to go for one of their pizzas. I thought it was quite good. Not very complicated, but it had good crust and I could taste each of the ingredients. It was also not very loud, so conversing with others at the table was not a problem. On top of that, the price was right. I recommend Venezia is you are in Horsens.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsens, Denmark
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Probably the best Italian restaurant in Horsens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

A very nice Italian restaurant. Waiters are very friendly and the food is fine and provides good value for money

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very pleasant experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Had a very nice evening here.The food is fairly standard Italian fare but well cooked and good value. The staff were lovely, creating a very charming and relaxed atmosphere. Glad I went.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Decent Italian restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Standard Italian restaurant. Had a pizza and a nice bottle of red. Handy for town centre and friendly staff

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venezia also viewed

Horsens, East Jutland
Horsens, East Jutland
 
Horsens, East Jutland
Horsens, East Jutland
 

Been to Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venezia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.