We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Da Vincilaan 4, Diegem 1831, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Diegem
Belgique
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Friendly staff, nice clean rooms, well maintained and close to airport.
They have the free shuttle service available every 20 minutes from Monday to Friday from 6 am until 10:50 pm. And more, the hotel can order on the weekends and during public holidays a private shuttle for you, which operates from 6:30 am until 10 pm

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review on Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport!
We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards Charline Lenaerts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    192
    56
    18
    10
See reviews for
37
97
47
259
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

It is so convenient. The staff is friendly, helpful and efficient moving the crowds through. The rooms are spacious, very well-appointed and so clean and comfortable. The shuttles leave on schedule and are very fast and reliable. The restaurant, while not great, are perfectly okay and when you're tired, they're even better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guest ,

Thank you for having chosen Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
All feedback is appreciated and taken on board, so we do apologize that we did not meet up to your expectations concerning our restaurant services.

We do hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards Charline Lenaerts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in July for a business trip. Easy and efficient check-in. Surprised by the room which was big and very comfortable. Bathroom was great with two options for bathing /showering.

Amenities perfect with decent iron and ironing board.

Breakfast was nice and better than usual at airport hotels.

I would go here again if I had to stay at Brussels airport in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much to have chosen our hotel !

We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and are convinced to come back the next time!

We are hoping to welcome you very soon !
Do let us know if we can help you with anything !
Kind regards Charline Lenaerts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas and Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed here several years ago and liked it so I wanted to stay here again.
Found a great price for our last night before flying out of Brussels and booked. Check-in was great. They found my name and special customer number on check-in. I love it when big chains keep this info in their computers. Kudos to Crowne Plaza!
The gentleman who checked me in was very kind and attentive. He gave us a great room- number 502- at the end of the hall (corner room) with separate tub and shower- lovely.
There was a fabulous work-out room with lots of equipment and a beautiful view over a small lake (with swans no less) - open 24 hours. Opted against the 30 euro club sandwich on the room service menu since we still had a rental car to return and could stop elsewhere easily.
Loved the ice machine in the hall. Could not get the Internet access despite asking twice - so that was the only negative. Free shuttle to airport was great!!!!
This is a beautiful airport hotel- I'd be happy to stay again. I'm sorry they can't justify a porter as this is a big place. We had to wrangle all our own luggage onto the luggage trolley and get it into the elevator and up to our room. A big contrast from the super-attentive Sofitel Louise where we stayed the previous two nights. In any case, I highly recommend a stay here. Excellent service at the front desk- they asked about a wake-up call and followed through. Stay here by all means before flying out of BRU.

Room Tip: Join the preferred customer club
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you coming back to Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport!
We are honoured to hear that after your last stay you have chosen us again this time!

Our sincere apologies with the internet inconveniences, we certainly should have interacted immediately.
All feedback is discussed internally, so we will certainly take this on board!

We hope to welcome you back for your next visit in Brussels!
Do not hesitate to let us know if we could help you with anything!

Kind regards Charline Lenaerts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, MD
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Large comfy, clean hotel with a fantastic fitness center w/steam room et al. Hotel is surrounded by a park for walking and/or outside deck to relax. Airport shuttle only runs business days so make sure you're set with transport via front desk if it's a weekend; I had some confusion. As others mentioned, food here is outrageously priced but there's a Softel within walking distance if you want to grab a sandwich to go or eat there at a more reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you to have chosen Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel.

Our sincere apologies for the confusion on the shuttle service.

We appreciate all kind of feedback and always take this on internally .

We do hope to welcome you back very soon !
Kind regards Charline Lenaerts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Friendly staff, nice clean rooms, expensive restaurant, however. Wanted to charge 25 euros for breakfast. Our solution was to order room service, which was cheaper! And not close to anything else. They have a shuttle to the airport too! We saw many airline staff (flight attendants and pilots) staying there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport.

In our surroundings there are some places we can certainly recommend if you wish not to eat at the hotel. Our reception staff would be pleased to help you with this.
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your room service breakfast!

We certainly hope we can welcome you in the near future!
Kind regard Charline Lenaerts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Givoletto, Italy
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good Hotel, big with 9 floors, but rooms are big and confortable. Near the airport.
Price is at the level of the similar hotel, so expensive (if you exclude crowned period).
I don't give a higher evaluation due to:
- wi-fi is not free, for a 4 stars hotel this service has to be included in the room fee
- bidè missing in the bathroom

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear stefanoizzo,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am pleased to note that you found our rooms to be big and comfortable.

On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered during your visit. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests.

I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport

Address: Da Vincilaan 4, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Diegem
#1 Luxury Hotel in Diegem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stone's throw away from Brussels National Airport, Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport has it all! Surrounded by the Corporate village, home of many intl companies HQs, alongside the ring leading to all European cities and flattered by a beautiful 3HA park, Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport is the ideal place to be, being for business or leisure.Combining professional conferencing, 1st class equipment and personalized service is a MUST for us. Our 315 rooms (incl. club rooms and suites) are the perfect haven of peace. Furnished with state of the art equipment on top of all standard facilities, our rooms will certainly fit your need for tranquillity to work or relaxation after work. Staying with us for leisure? No problem, enjoy the comfortable furniture and great bathroom, sit back and relax!Stay connected to the world, using our WIFI high speed internet connection in the lobby and conference room. Should you need privacy, high speed internet is as well available in the rooms.Taste one of our delicious, home made dishes in the restaurant and whenever the weather allows it, try one of our finger licking BBQ. Just thirsty? Try one of our famous Belgian beers in the bar.If you are looking for a meeting space, we certainly have what you are looking for. With many possibilities, our 900m of meeting facilities, all with daylight, will certainly fit your requirements ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport
Crowne Plaza Diegem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.