We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Brussels Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tulip Brussels Airport to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Brussels Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bessenveldstraat 15, Diegem 1831, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Diegem
Knokke-Heist, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We did a park, sleep and fly in the Golden Tulip Brussels Airport. We can recommend the hotel as very service minded. Very friendly personnel. Very good restaurant and breakfast. We will stay there on our next trip. Rooms are very quiet, we hearded nothing from the nearby airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a comfort room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    170
    62
    12
    12
See reviews for
45
119
40
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Den Haag
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

After staying at the Van der Valk hotel close by two months ago, I stayed at the Golden Tulip. Both times, I had a park, sleep and fly package. Which one has the best deal?
Both hotels are located close to the airport, less then 10 minutes drive. The trainstation to Brussels (20 minutes) is just a 10 (Van der Valk) to 15 minutes' (Golden Tulip) walk.
Prices are about the same, breakfast taken into account, which make them both a good deal for parking your car for max two weeks. At Van der Valk, you pay 15 euros per week extra, at Golden Tulip 5 euros per day. Van der Valks garage is indoors and they wash your car for free. On the other hand, Van der Valk doesn't offer a 24/7 shuttle service, so you might have to pay for a 12 euro taxi ride. The shuttle we used at the Golden Tulip came instantly when we called, and left immediately with only us.
The Van der Valk hotel was newer and a bit more luxurious and had a larger breakfast buffet, though the Golden Tulip was classy and had a very good bad and bathroom too. At the Golden Tulip we heard our neighbours and some planes, but not really disturbing. At Van der Valk, we heard nothing, but my experience is that you can be lucky or unlucky in almost every hotel depending on neighbours and room location.
So with all these pros and cons it's hard to tell who the winner is. Prices are about the same. If you don't need a carwash and don't mind your car standing outdoors, the Golden Tulip is the best option to park and fly with the excellent shuttle service we experienced. To sleep, the Van der Valk is a slightly better, more modern hotel, so might be a better choice when your flights are within the hours the shuttle service is operating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва, Россия
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

First, knowing that we'd arrive late I emailed the hotel and got the confirmation that they'd just pick us up at the airport - and so they did. The room was truly impeccable - clean, stylish, bright - I could hardly wish for anything else there.

We booked on the outgoing shuttle in advance - as I'd suggest everyone do, and the shuttle was on time, no surprises there either. Would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone in transit through Brussels airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Tulip Br... A, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Brussels Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for have taken to time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.
I'm really glad that you liked our hotel and our services.

Kind regards,

Dieter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Arrived at hotel from airport after taxi blames me for him having to join the back of the other waiting drivers since I did not use the hotel shuttle!
I used the taxi in the hope I would arrive in time to order food since the restaurant shuts at 2230.
I arrived at 2220 and went to the bar at 2225 only to be told in no uncertain terms I could not order as it was already 2230.
Strange but my watch still showed 2226!
Reception were useless and 40 mins later a knock on my door presented the bar woman and another attempting to apologise. Too little too late.
I do not usually write reviews on arrival but this hotel reaches new lows.
I usually stay at the Marriott, holiday inn or NH but as my company was using the tulip for conference guests I decided to use it..... Regret it already.
Add to this the fact that I can clearly hear the TV in the room next door long with their wonderful toilet flushing you would guess I am not impressed.
My future is not at a golden tulip hotel!

Room Tip: Don't expect anything the hotel staff tell you to be correct.....restaurant open until whenever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed for one day thanks to the Lufthansa strike last month. This hotel is very close to the Brussels airport. They have a shuttle that picks up people and also drops them back later. It is one of the nice hotels with an excellent ambiance. It has excellent restaurants. The room itself was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. I liked in particular the fact that it was a completely non-smoking hotel. I can unhesitatingly recommend this hotel to single or family members for short stays.

Room Tip: I did not stay long enough to know which could be a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This low-rise hotel is terrific place to stay with easy access to Brussells airport. Elegant and high-style without the higher costs and crowds of more expensive designer hotels. Small rooms, but clean and comfortable with all conveniences - and you don't need much space at an airport hotel. Modern decor and comfortable beds, with options for pillow types. Food in two dining options was delicious. As a vacation traveller in the Netherlands, I wished the black and red decor in the lobby was a bit less dark and more colorful, and reflected more of a "tulip" character ... but that's just me, and this hotel is in Brussels, not Holland (where the gold color of the rooms or a rust colored orange would be in character with the national color while remaining equally elegant). But as it is, the ambiance is great for business and upscale travellers too. I would recommend it highly to any traveller. Airplane noise is low and minimal, especially between midnight and about 5 or 6 am. Shuttle and parking close by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Spent one night here for my brief stay in Brussels. This modern hotel was located near the international airport with shuttle bus available 24 hours a day. The building had two floors, well maintained and nicely furnished. Our room was in decent size, comfortable, with good lightings and a nice work desk that faced the garden. Both bedroom and bathroom were very clean and neat.
Buffet breakfast was served in the stylish restaurant at the main floor. All tables were carefully set with shiny tableware. In the black and white setting, the deep pink fresh flower arrangements were very eye-catching. Another item that came to my attention was the scientific coffee machine that offered drinkers many choices. Loved the salmon and fruit for my breakfast. As the hotel was away from the city, the surrounding was very quiet and we enjoyed a good sleep at night.

I am not sure if there was elevator available in the hotel, I only saw that people carried their luggage to the stairs on their way to rooms at the second floor. Our room was on ground floor so we don’t have this problem.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tulip Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Brussels Airport

Address: Bessenveldstraat 15, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Diegem
#3 Romantic Hotel in Diegem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Brussels Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the centre of Brussels and the international airport, this 4 star hotel welcomes guests with warm, personalised service. Built around a pleasant green garden, an outdoor terrace and heated pool, this superb hotel offers the elegance of atraditional grand Belgian residence to make your stay an absolute pleasure whether working or relaxing. Guests enjoy the convenience of a free shuttle service to and from the airport and business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Golden Tulip Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Brussels Airport Hotel Diegem
Pullman Hotel Brussels Airport
Pullman Hotel Diegem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Brussels Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.