We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel Close to what I need and great Buffet !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Brussels Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Brussels Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Brussels Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Da Vinci Laan 25 | Bedrijvenzone Diegem-Vuurberg, Diegem 1831, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Diegem
GreenLeadersBronze level
Barneveld, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel Close to what I need and great Buffet !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Staying one night for business, had room 165 (the door is hard to close, and everytime I want to report it, the desks are busy) but will report at signing out.

Nice room, modern bathroom, free Wifi, but quite expensive rooms, without parking fee (10 EUR) and Breakfast (20 Euro)

I took the buffet 24,95 (same price as a main course), but buffet was great! starters, soup, main course, sweet and cheese as desert really great!

I used the gym (before dinner) was very nice, great machines and all working, there is also a small Hamam, and an outside Swimming pool.

Rooms are nice, clean and tidy I capture some noise from outside but typically a little noise won't disturb me, but can;t be avoided.

I just hope he general manager is not going to respond on this post!

So expensive but nice hotel!

Room Tip: Avoid 165 till the door is fixes, or use some muscle power to close it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick m, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Google Translation
Geachte Heer, Mevrouw,

Wij stellen uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in NOVOTEL BRUSSELS AIRPORT erg op prijs.
Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening voor elke gast; uw commentaar is daarom erg belangrijk voor ons.

Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen
Hoogachtend,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    330
    155
    35
    16
See reviews for
196
169
74
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed here recently for a couple of nights, check - in very quick, extremely pleasant staff, spotlessly clean rooms, well appointed, what more can you want in this type of Hotel ?

Shuttle bus runs around the hotels to the airport frequently so very useful. Car parking is good with a secure gated access.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing slick service and good location for the airport and motorway network.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick m, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Google Translation
Geachte Heer, Mevrouw,

Wij stellen uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in NOVOTEL BRUSSELS AIRPORT erg op prijs.
Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening voor elke gast; uw commentaar is daarom erg belangrijk voor ons.

Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen
Hoogachtend,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Needed a hotel near the airport for the 06:00 flight out the following day. The shuttle between the hotel and airport ran every half hour on the Sunday I was there. Think it's every 20 minutes on any other day. Very close to airport . Managed to book shuttle for the Monday morning since my flight was earlier than when the shuttle started. Free to book, no issues and not something you need to worry about if your flight is at a strange time. The hotel was fine, but there isn't much to do there. I went back to the airport to get a wider range of food choices. The restaurant and bar didn't look that bad, but were just empty. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick m, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Google Translation
Geachte Heer, Mevrouw,

Wij stellen uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in NOVOTEL BRUSSELS AIRPORT erg op prijs.
Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening voor elke gast; uw commentaar is daarom erg belangrijk voor ons.

Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen
Hoogachtend,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here one night with my 3 month old baby, they were super accomodating in the hotel and the staff of the restaurant were super nice. The pool was also nice!
I really enjoyed my stay in there, the bed was nice and comfie. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick m, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Google Translation
Geachte Heer, Mevrouw,

Wij stellen uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in NOVOTEL BRUSSELS AIRPORT erg op prijs.
Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening voor elke gast; uw commentaar is daarom erg belangrijk voor ons.

Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen
Hoogachtend,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Airport

Address: Da Vinci Laan 25 | Bedrijvenzone Diegem-Vuurberg, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Diegem
#3 Family Hotel in Diegem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Diegem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brussels Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels Airport hotel is located 30 min by train from the centre of Brussels. This 3 star hotel is the ideal base for a business trip to the Belgian capital or to the Heysel Exhibition Park. Connected by a free 24 hr shuttle to Brussels Airport, the hotel features 209 modern and comfortable rooms, plus 9 modular meeting rooms and a fitness centre. The bar and restaurant, open until midnight, boast views of the garden and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Airport Hotel Diegem
Novotel Hotel Brussels Airport
Novotel Diegem
Novotel Hotel Diegem
Diegem Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Brussels Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.