We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but coasting.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Brussels Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Brussels Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Holidaystraat, Diegem 1831, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Diegem
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good, but coasting.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Like Whittingtonx2, we stayed with a group of Cliff Richard fans. The hotel is very clean and beautifully decorated, and our room was very comfortable. The coffee machine didn't work, and reception just muttered "Désolé", which translates as 'Terribly sorry, but no, I'm not going to do anything about it.'

The breakfast staff were all impressively grumpy: they seem to have a thing about Newmarket Tours customers. The buffet breakfast itself was very well set out, with impressive choice.

The bar shut at 10pm, reminiscent of Scotland in the 1960s, but with rather better beer. However, the management did keep the bar open when the Cliff fans came back late after the concert.

The 'very good' rating is based on the facilities: for example, the pool and the jacuzzi are impressive - no extra charge for this. The staff (with one unpleasant exception) were very polite - they all speak English - but don't seem to be very interested in anything much.

Room Tip: Rooms on the entrance side of the hotel face the airport: leave your window open and there's air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    193
    103
    56
    16
See reviews for
31
45
38
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Old Colwyn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed last weekend with a group of Cliff Richard fans. Holiday arranged through Newmarket specially to see Cliff. Excellent weekend.
Reception staff helpful especially with our query re the internet. The outside had been decorated to look like a beach with sand, deckchairs and a volley ball net.
The breakfast was adequate although the female staff were a little grumpy. The food was quickly replenished ranging from bacon, egg, beans etc.to cold meats and cheese and fresh fruit and yogurt.

Room Tip: Even numbers overlooking tennis court odd numbers overlooking car park so some noise and diesel fum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Shocking is the word I would use to describe this hotel.
I checked in on 1st June and am still here till 6th, but the staff are awful.
Bar there is never anyone there who knows what they are doing and often no one there, when you go to reception as I did tonight they just look at you as if to say "so what".

A complete bunch of jokers who have no idea how to run a hotel and customer service may as well be an alien word.
I complained twice and still no improvement.

Room Tip: Don't stay here pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Dominic C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Diegem hotels

Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The price was quite affordable for the stay and the staff at the desk were friendly and helpful in planning a trip to the Grand Place via train. Speaking of trains, the Deigem train station is less than a 10 min walk from the Hotel providing access to the city and airport. Plenty of parking for your car and a large shuttle with plenty of storage for transport to and from the Airport. Note that breakfast may not be included in your room fee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed in this Holiday Inn for just one night after being booked by my company. When you arrive, the hotel looks very shabby and worn from outside. Luckily, lobby and rooms have been modernised and are OK. Everything else is bad: staff is undertrained and could not care less, noise from the airport is disturbing from 0600, there was not enough water pressure in my room (2nd floor) and price is absolutely unjustifiable. Only for airlines crews, thanks.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Dr_cooke,

Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review about our property. We’re glad you liked the modernised look of the lobby and rooms. On the other hand, we are sorry you were not satisfied with the rates. Prices may vary depending on the dates and are competitive within the area. The issues you have raised regarding the overall look of the hotel and the noise challenges have been taken note of. Guest feedback is our best resource for improvement, and we thank you for writing a candid review. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Conveniently located near the airport. The check in process was smooth and efficient. This Holiday Inn had something cool about it in the best sense. The décor was minimalist but hip. This is not your uncle's Holday Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Could be a nice hotel as facilities are good. However, they lack staff at reception, restaurant and bar. Management tries hard to get large groups from airlines and company events, and then they have no staff to attend the tens or more of people queuing for check-in/out, dine or complaint. A/C was not working. They close restaurant whenever they feel. Service in the bar is poor to say the least. I complained about bad food, service and having to chase a waiter to pay and leave, and was offered a drink in compensation! Browsed through the Tripadvisor comments, and all of them are answered by the hotel management using a template!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Adomenicus,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brussels Airport

Address: 7 Holidaystraat, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Diegem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Brussels Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FULLY RENOVATED HOTEL - FREE WIFI The New Holiday Inn Brussels Airport hotel is located in the business area of the Brussels Airport, near to the NATO and offices of DHL, British Telecom, Cisco Systems, Hewlett Packard, Johnson Controls, Honeywell, Canon, Deloitte, Bayer, 3M, Toyota, with complimentary shuttle bus on set times to these offices. The fully renovated Holiday Inn Brussels Airport hotel has the largest rooms (32 sq. meters) of all hotels at Brussels Airport. The hotel offers 14 meeting rooms with a maximum capacity of 500 people and 800 Sq. meters. Wireless internet is free of charge in the entire hotel! A scheduled free shuttle service from/to Brussels Airport and the hotel is available for our guests. Enjoy our bar-resto, the extensive Health & Leisure Club with INDOOR SWIMMING POOL, Jacuzzi, steam room and fitness. You can enjoy a real wellness weekend! Holiday Inn Brussels Airport is the perfect hotel when you want to visit the Eurantica Brussels Fair or Intensive Care in March, European Seafood Exposition in April or any other fairs in Brussels Expo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport Hotel Diegem
Brussels Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Diegem
Diegem Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.