We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good option for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Van der Valk Brussels Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Van der Valk Brussels Airport to your Saves list
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Culliganlaan 4B, Diegem 1831, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Diegem
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A good option for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I spent one night on a business trip, having to attend an airport meeting in Brussels. I was surprised by the size of the room, I don't know if it was an upgrade, but the place was huge. Floor to ceiling windows, large bathroom with separate shower and tub, complimentary mini-bar, gigantic bed and a big desk made my stay very comfortable. I also had dinner at their restaurant, and the food was superb, albeit not cheap, with spotless service. On the weak side, the building is starting to show its age, with chipped furniture and worn-out corners. Overall, a very good choice for business if proximity to the airport is a must.

Room Tip: Consider an room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    208
    85
    33
    17
See reviews for
65
134
27
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed in this hotel with work on a conference, and whilst the facilities are lovely and the rooms nice and clean, the housekeeping staff helped themselves to my spare change assuming it was a tip. I presonally don't think they should assume this unless the room has been checked out of, and the management were not willing to recompense me which disappointed me even more.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Nice room, spacious with comfortable furnishing. Dinner offerings are an all inclusive buffet for around Eu30 or a la carte. The buffet was fine as it included a make to order grill so food was fresh. Breakfast was fine also. Seemed like there were a number of 'regulars' staying at the time which is a good sign. Shuttle bus takes longer than you expect due to the round the houses route it needs to take to get there / back. Overall a good option - would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

The van der Valk hotel offers, as expected, a nice comfortable room, good restaurant, nice bar. breakfast could be more but is sufficient. Staff is overall friendly and professional. Free wifi and parking. Minibar is also free. The bathroom is nice and warm. Sufficient towels. Although close to the airport, no jet noise is heard. Close to public transport to downtown Brussels. To summarize, a good package for business trips.



Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namur, Belgium
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very good "package" for 99€/night with breakfast, private shuttle, car park (garage) 2 weeks, carwash included! Very difficult to find better! Close to the airport and very convenient when you have to catch a plane early in the morning, this hotel is a very good choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, UK
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We arrived at this hotel on a tour, so it was an overnight stay and also used on our return. To be fair we arrived very late and even so food was avaiable till 11 pm; and probably room service although we did not avail ourselves of it. Our room was very clean and the bathroom large and warm. Beds were reasonable, but like all chain hotels its pretty bland. Unfortunately on our floor, (3rd) the carpets in the public spaces had stains and could do with a damn good clean !.

The room was a little warm, and it was not easy to adjust the air conditioning, so I woke with a dry throat the following morning.

Our return visit was earlier, and we had a chance of a meal, but to be honest for the expensive prices the choice was pretty basic. We opted for smaller light bites served from the bar, and these were good. Drinks prices, like in all these hotels are over priced; although the bar is pleasant and inviting enough to linger for a while.

No problem with breakfast which had a good choice. Staff were pleasant enough. OK for a stop over.

Dr Malc

Room Tip: Near the airport, but little to do in the surrounding area, and there appears to be no other eating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This new hotel is nearby the airport and have an airport shuttle. The hotel is 15 min driving from City Centre. The rooms are large and the beds are fine. The bathroom who is warm is very fine.
The breakfast is ok. Parking is at the hotel for 10 euro.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Van der Valk Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Brussels Airport

Address: Culliganlaan 4B, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Diegem
#2 Luxury Hotel in Diegem
#2 Business Hotel in Diegem
#3 Romantic Hotel in Diegem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Brussels Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Van der Valk Hotel Brussels Airport. At a mere five minutes distance from Brussels Airport and 20 minutes distance from the vibrant center of Brussels you will find the New Van der Valk Hotel Brussels Airport. With 224 luxurious rooms, 13 modern and multifunctional meeting rooms, cozy restaurant and contemporary bar and lounge we are the ideal place for businessmen and leisure guests alike. We offer a free shuttle service to and from the airport. If you would like to visit the city, the station is only a 5 minute walk away from our hotel and in 15 minutes you will find yourself in the middle of everything. Take advantage of our spacious garage, the perfect place to leave your car while on vacation. In fact don’t take our word for it, come and have a look! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Van der Valk Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Der Valk Brussels Airport Hotel Diegem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Van der Valk Brussels Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.