We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   7 Fourmile Avenue, Burns Beach, Joondalup, Western Australia 6028, Australia   |  
Affiliate website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Burns Beach B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Burns beach b&b is a true gem that you find every now and then. Prue and Glen were kind, caring and had plenty of time to help you, especially if you are new to the area.
The rooms were spacious and had everything you need. The bathroom was huge with a lovely shower.
Also there is an outside BBQ and jacuzzi to keep you entertained.
As a lone female traveller attending a wedding in the nearby area, Prue and Glen made sure I was ok and even went out of there way to dropyme off at the nearby train station into Perth. Nearby the b&b, there is the beach which is 3min walk away.
would highly recommend this b&b and will certainly stay again next time I am in the area!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
58
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Stopped just one night at this wonderful B&B a few miles north of Perth City centre and wish we had, had time to stay longer.

A lot of thought and hard work has gone into making this purpose built B&B just perfect. From the moment we went through the front door we felt at home in the house. All three bedrooms are on the ground floor and our allocated room was light and spacious with a very comfortable double king size double bed. The fixtures and fittings had been carefully chosen and gave the property a feeling of luxury without being ostentatious and over the top.


The bathroom was spacious and the shower area clean and tidy with upmarket toiletries and soft, comfortable towels.

Breakfast was taken in the purpose built dining room and was one of the best we tasted in WA. Fruit of exceptional quality a choice of breads and toppings for toast plus top quality ground coffee set the day up well. In addition cereals, eggs in various forms and other goodies were offered.

Outdoors there was a well tended garden, a patio area with table and chairs for dining or lounging, a BBQ area and a jacuzzi for relaxing after a hard days touring. The beach was a short stroll away where the sunset was just spectacular.

Our hosts were full of useful tips about touring the area.

Altogether a most enjoyable and luxurious stay that wasn't exorbitantly priced.

We will return at the earliest opportunity.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Pure and glen run what can only be said to be one of the best b & b's in Perth, their attention to detail is great, breakfast filling and fresh.
I would recommend people to try this B & B if just north of perth

Room Tip: No swimming pool but you did not need it they had a hot tub or you could go to the beach 3 mins walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at the b&b for 2 nights and it was just wonderful. The nice and friendly hosts Prue and Glen know, what's important for a small hotel/b&b: the rooms are nicely decorated and large, the bathroom is excellent, they offer free WiFi, have a big collection of DVDs, have a nice terrace with a jacuzzi and the breakfast is a perfect start for the day! With fresh fruits and greek honey yoghurt and different kinds of "second course" you can choose from - waffles, pancakes, toasties, omelet and scrambled eggs - the breakfast is completed with a fresh nespresso coffee/cappuccino or tea. We would definitely recommend this b&b, it's just a perfect stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This BnB is what made us feel we should have spent a bigger part of our Perth trip at Burns beach. What you get is better than what you see on the site.

The rooms were spacious, beautifully decorated, with high pressure shower heads. Complete with cable tv. If that's not enough, there is a good collection of DVDs at the common area.

Prue and Glenn were excellent, very friendly and generous hosts. They provided great recommendations on eating and shopping places. The breakfast was fabulous, you get a huge serving of fruit salad on top of what you request. There is a wide selection of tea in the kitchen as well as a Nespresso.

Great place to stay, be it for business, couples, family or with friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This was one of the best B & Bs we've stayed in and was nicely located for our needs. Lovely set up with top quality fixtures and amenities. Beautifully presented rooms, dining and outdoor areas with hosts who believed strongly in guest satisfaction and comfort - nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was as good as it comes - truly gourmet with that little bit extra. Prue and Glenn's attention to detail in all aspects of their B & B was obvious and appreciated. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Three rooms all equally as good. However two rooms have sliding doors to the outdoor area and spa an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I was there after my Ironman race to recover and have a relaxing good time with my wife at the recommendation of a friend.

Oh my goodness! This wonderful place was way above my expectations! Lovely place with nice rooms and wonderful hosts Prue and Glenn.

I love the cosy luxurious rooms and the great hospitality from our hosts. Delicious and delectable breakfast is served each morning.

Just a few minutes walk to the beach and easily accessible via car to the various malls and marina. This place is recommended for all travellers who are looking for a place to stay in that area.

If not for the fact that I have to drag myself back to Singapore, I would love to be there forever.

Do check out Caversham Wildlife park while you are there. It's just a 25-30 mins drive but you will be rewarded!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast

Address: 7 Fourmile Avenue, Burns Beach, Joondalup, Western Australia 6028, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Burns Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Burns Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast is affordable, luxury accommodation set in a new modern two storey home. Located on the unique Western Australian coastline famous for it's magnificent white sandy beaches and crystal clear Indian Ocean, Burns Beach Bed and Breakfast is perfect for holidays or business trips. Close to Joondalup, many amenities and famous Perth attractions, why not treat yourself to comfort, warm welcoming hospitality and a delicious home-cooked breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.