We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow - Bellshill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Glasgow - Bellshill to your Saves list
Premier Inn Glasgow - Bellshill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   New Edinburgh Road, Bellshill ML4 3HH, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bellshill
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nicely surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Premier Inn Bellziehill was clean, welcoming, friendly staff and did exactly what it said on the tin. A goodnight's sleep. For the price it is excellent value for money and has changed my view of this chain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    51
    11
    8
    3
See reviews for
60
36
4
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fife
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

stayed here with 10 family and friends.

the rooms were typical of permier inn ok.

There is a Brewsters next door. we went for our evening meal which was reasonable so went for breakfast the following morning. This was not very good and although it was a standard price of £8.25 it was not worth the money. the food had been lying for a while and there was only a few bits left so not much to choose from.

I would possibly stay here again but would skip breakfast and go to the mCDonalds next door

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

over priced in this area there are good hotels with breakfast included for £50/60 a night - food in the pub next door was at best poor - Premier advertising is very missleading in the price of rooms I have been using hotels for over 35 years at least twice a week and have never got one of their £35 rooms I am not sure they exist.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This Premier Inn is worth a stay. We arrived after a 5.1/2 car journey. On arrival we were greeted by very helpful, friendly member of staff who booked us in and even had on hand a map to the sporting venue we were attending which was very thoughtful. A very nice touch. We knew exactly where our room was, and recommended booking a table for dinner and explained where to go for breakfast the next morning so we knew exactly where to go. Our room was spotless and to the high standard we expected from a Premier Inn. All the staff in the bar, restaurant and Inn were friendly, cheerful and helpful. We would certainly recommend this as an excellent place to stay. Although very child friendly with an inside play area for the children, it was placed so as not to disturb people who wanted a quiet meal/drink but parents knew their children were safe. Good car parking facilities. Although a McDonalds and garage close by was not disturbed at all by any noise outside.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Have stayed here twice now and on both occasions had a fab time the hotel is spotless everyone is very friendly can't fault it will be staying again!
The staff are very friendly in the hotel and restaurant, there is a kids play area and it is very child friendly.
Although I do love the hotel the breakfast is buffet style for the full English I do not rate this as the beans were cold eggs were rubbery and so was the bacon, they did offer to make me some more which I accepted, I do think breakfast should be made to order like Inverness PI that was fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Excellent value - we stayed at this Premier Inn for a long weekend and would definately recommend to others. The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were very good. The room easily accomadated 2 adults and 2 children. Warm, clean and quiet. Opposite was a 24 hour garage and a MacDonalds. Next door was pub / restaurant which again was good value for money. The location was quiet but only five minutes drive from the M74 and within 20 minutes of Glasgow City so a good base point. All in all, we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be booking again for our next trip to see the in-laws!

Room Tip: The hotel backs onto a cemetary so the neighbours are quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Had a great nights sleep here, great service in restaurant and bar,

Play area kept my little one entertained for the day, but couldn't get him out come 8pm after 6 hours in it lol.

Would defo be going back again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow - Bellshill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow - Bellshill

Address: New Edinburgh Road, Bellshill ML4 3HH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Bellshill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bellshill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow - Bellshill 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow - Bellshill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow - Bellshill United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Glasgow - Bellshill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.