We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too easy to miss” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Froozie's

Froozie's
20 Dodge Street, New Shoreham, Block Island, RI 02807
401-466-2230
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 53 Restaurants in New Shoreham
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“too easy to miss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

cute, little, primarily vegetarian, walk-up eatery, tucked into the back of The National Hotel. founfd it by chance walking with our dog and looking for a place to grab lunch and sit outside - perfect!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    14
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“GREAT WRAPS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The falafel wrap is sooooooo good!!!!! The smoothies are super!!!! A great place to grab lunch and head to the beach!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Falafel Wrap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

After a strenuous day of biking and kayaking we headed here for dinner before taking the ferry home. Several of us had the falafel works wrap which was really great and the tabouli was also delicious.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast on block island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant is located on the back deck of the national hotel. We loved it much - we ate here every morning on our trip! They have really good and interesting breakfast sandwiches and burritos. On a nice day, it is really fun to sit out on the deck and take in the views (and do some people watching at the same time!)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

We frequented Froozies on a number of occasions during our trip to BI. The breakfast burritos were amazing with one of the best salsas I've ever had! Try a smoothie for an afternoon treat.

It was great to be able to grab a quick, healthy, vegetarian-friendly meal. Prices were comparable to other spots on the island.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Froozie's also viewed

New Shoreham, Block Island
New Shoreham, Block Island
 
New Shoreham, Block Island
New Shoreham, Block Island
 

Been to Froozie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Froozie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.